Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Chichester who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A gentle walk around the atractions specified. Saw Evita again. No rushing, pleasant relaxing break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
National Portrait Gallery  
Foundlings Hospital  
Evita - Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yialosa Greek Taverna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
K2 Sports Centre, Crawley  
 
 

Half Term Special

Stay Date: 12/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

brilliant break, lion king truly amazing for any age, took 16 year old daughter and her friend they were in tears absolutely loved it. used the underground day pass, great value shame about the See More  Read more information second night at the hotel group of spanish teenagers on our corridor finally got to sleep at 4am but apart from that no problems at all found the hotel ideal base for using the underground 1/2stops toall the main attractions all in all brilliant stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Stoke On Trent who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived by Train arranged via Superbreak, on time with no problems. Checked into Bedford Hotel at 11-30 am. Walked to Covent Garden for Lunch. Saw two shows on Saaturday, Evita & Les Miserables, See More  Read more information both excellent British Museum Sunday morning 5 minutes walk from hotel. Walked to National Gallery Monday Hotel happy to keep our bags until we left for home on Monday night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Queens Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel Restaurant  
Piazza Pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rescued From The River Ouse

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Well almost as we stayed at the Queens Hotel on the river Ousse we parked the car overnight on the river bank as there is very limited parking at the hotel, due to a bit flooding i had to wade in to See More  Read more information rescue my car from the river at 8am luckily it was only a few inches deep but enough to amuse the children. When I visit York next I plan to leave the car at home as eveything is in walking distance,we did drive out to Whitby as we had the car calling at Goathland on the way where Heartbeat is filmed my 13 year old daughter enjoyed this and we all enjoyed the steam train arriving. We visited Theralway museum and toured the narrow streets and saw where Guy Fawkes was born and babtisted, we visited Bettys taking home some of their famous goods my 11 year old son said it was very culteral,both children enjoyed themselves and are looking forward to visiting the minster and the Jorvik museum we had to leave these out this time as my husband had knee problems and we did not think we wouldhave enjoyed as much by not been able to walk round a lot but its a reason to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
The Shambles  
Goathland & Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another London Short Break

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We spent another two days in London, primarily to see Spamalot. The production was excellent - with an enthusiastic cast, and a Pythonesque storyline and delivery such that you could shut your eyes See More  Read more information and imagine the Python Team being there. Although we had top price seats, ?55, we were disappointed to be at the end of a row in the stalls underneath the Circle balcony so that our view was ratherlimited - We were not expecting this. We enjoy walking around London to take in the ambiance, as well as using the 1 day travel pass on the Tube. Tower Bridge was a bit tacky and not good value formoney. However, the British library was inspiring - and free !. We also visited the Tate Britain for the first time and started with another, free, guided tour by a knowledgeable and witty guide. Wethen paid to see the current Hogarth exhibition. this gave such a vivid insight into life in the 19th Century and had us enthralled, stimulated and amused. However, 2 hours was not long enough to fullyappreciate all of the details in his drawings and paintings. I certainly want to read more about the life and work of this artist.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Spamalot  
Hogarth Exhibition at the Tate Britain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Katies cafe  
 
 

Short Break in Arundel

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chichester  
Worthing  
Littlehampton  
Spinaker Tower Portsmouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Debenhams store Worthing  
Beefeater Arundel  
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
York Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
 
 
 

Showing 31941 - 31950 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 20:00:19

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 20:00:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.