Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Weekend

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The purpose of the week-end was a theatre break to see Spamalot. this was not my choice and I wasn't looking forward to it.However I really enjoyed the show. It was very funny and the cast were See More  Read more information excellent.I can throughly recommend it. As for eating out we were recommended a resteraunt called Joe Allen near Covent Garden. This was an excellent recommendation and we ate there both nights.The foodwas excellent and the service was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allen, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Take In A Show

Stay Date: 30/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

2 days in London isn't enough to do it all, our main reason was to see a show, dirty dancing was great from start to finish, if you get a chance go!! London eye is worth the trip and lunch at the See More  Read more information hardrock cafe was fab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beats Working

Stay Date: 30/01/07, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

In a word "Superb". I would certainly recommend using Superbreak to anyone. From the train tickets to the excellently positioned show tickets, the whole event was excellent and will be very See More  Read more information memorable. I'm looking forward to booking the next event.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Herne Bay who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Cirque De Soleil at Albert Hall not to be missed. Theatre tickets hal price from Canary Wharf station. Wallace Collection of Oxford Street very good & free. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Cirque De Soleil  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Pembroke Dock who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Travelled up by coach (from west wales)to london. Great-Victoria is right in the middle. Short taxi to the hotel. did come back by train as no wait in Swansea as there would be with the coach. Saw See More  Read more information two great shows on Friday and Saturday-would see them again anytime! Restuarant was booked but had no table ready for when we arrived and it all sounded like a disco anyway. Left and ate inhotel. Had a great time as usual although we really dislike the Tate Modern-Kids Slides as art! yes we have been there before and still do not like it.London taxis are great we always make sure we have putenough aside to use them the whole time we are away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Royal Albert Hall  
Evita  
London Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cocoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hotel was just off Tottenham Court road so walking distance to heart of shopping in London. Oxford st,Regent St, Convent Garden and most of Londons big attractions. Soho offered plenty in the See More  Read more information evening for all kinds of different resturants and bars gain walking distance away from where we stayed. Visited Buckingham Palace and watched the changing of the Gaurd. Visited Harrods, Hambleys and rodethe London Eye. Most memorible was the WE WILL ROCK YOU show at the theatre at Tottenham court road. Excellant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Visit to London

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer from Coleraine who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

There were two highlights of my trip. I visited Buckingham Palace. Then I went to the London Palladium to see The Sound of Music. I saw Connie Fisher as the new Maria. She is a wonderful actress See More  Read more information and singer. Lesley Garrett as the Mother Superior is great too. Overall I had an excellent short break and returned home very pleased to have been in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Mont-Saint-Aignan who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The primary consideration in any assessment is value for money. In January - the low season, I suppose - I was able to get a single room for £89 for two weekend nights, incl. full English See More  Read more information breakfast. An exceptional price for Bloomsbury, very near the rack rate of the low-end hotel of the same chain For that you get a rather spacious room (by London standards), with full en-suite. The bathfilled (with really hot water) and emptied quickly - the shower worked. Both bath and washbasin had fitting plugs. The taps and WC cistern did not leak. Good quality coat hangers are provided, in awardrobe which closes properly. All this is unusual in London hotels at less than £60 per person per night. Admittedly, you do not get any shampoo or fancy body lotion. There is no hair dryer, but a trouserpress (an obvious bias towards businessmen during the week). The downside with the Imperial Hotels chain is that the coffee-making facilities are the same whatever the hotel. You do not get a betterselection (including cocoa, for instance) if you go to a more expensive hotel than the bottom-line County Hotel. And the "coffee" served with breakfast is the same horrid potion whatever the gradeof the hotel. I would hesitate to go during the hot season. It would be impossible to sleep with the windows open. Some rooms look out on the street, and London traffic never stops, day and night.Others, like mine, look out on the back yard. But then there is a gigantic ventilation plant with noisy engines rumbling all the night. You cannot win. I found the breakfast room and the lifts clean andfunctional, and the decor of the bar (old sporting equipment) is nice for foreign tourists who come to England to reinforce their preconceptions. Italian and Spanish, with some French and Slaviclanguages, were most commonly to be heard in the breakfast room - the most helpful staff coming from the Far East. A truly international hotel, warmly recommended for a winter stay - especially if you canget bargain rates.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porter's  
Pizza Paradiso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in London

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Day 1 - Knightsbridge & Shepherds Bush Market. Bought chocolates in Harrods as gifts and went window shopping in the designer section. Good shoe shop just up the road. The market has a wide range of See More  Read more information ethnic gear at the right prices. Day 2 - Oxford Street. All the shops you have at home plus a few more. Remember - Buy tube daily travel tickets or oyster cards for longer. This saves you money!!Stop regularly for a drink and to rest your feet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vinopolis (but was closed Tuesday)  
Oxford St/Knightsbridge for Shopping  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pizza Pan  
The Black Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Chester

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Riding Mill who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa in Chester wrote this review.

We found car parking easy, though expensive. We enjoyed walking the walls, and round the pedestrian streets. There are many lovely old buildings, and the first floor shopping alleys are fascinating. See More  Read more information A visit to the Cathedral is well worth while, with an excellent audio tour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Tatton Hall Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tatton Hall Gardens Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31891 - 31900 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 05:12:24

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 05:12:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.