Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Chelsea flower show break

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Stayed at Cavendish Hotel - perfect location, wonderful staff, spotlessly clean, amazing views (were on top floor), lovely breakfast BUT, despite being 14 floors up, were woken at 4 am each morning See More  Read more information when the night club in the street below, closed. Also room not very practical - no socket near mirror for hairdryer and shaving difficult as couldn't get close to mirror or light source - also nodrawers for clothes - only wardrobe - not great for underwear etc! LOVED the Chelsea flower show - despite the rain/thunder!! Great shopping (Oxford St, Regent St, King's Rd, Kensington High St etc).Disappointed in Westfield (expensive and no wow factor) Also visited Leighton House Museum (expensive for what it was) and Carlyle's House (National Trust) which was brilliant! Great time overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
Oxford Street/Regent Street  
Carlyle's House (National Trust)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Lewis Brasserie  
Strada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Watford.

Stay Date: 26/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Friendly and helpful staff on arrival, lovely big family room for three of us,fab spa facilities. Unfortunately we had a two night stay and our room was underneath a set of stairs which was very See More  Read more information noisy for most of the night and we were unable to get to sleep.I booked breakfast in the hotel which was lovely and staff were helpful. When checking out the member of staff was not very friendly atreception, she didn't ask us anything about our stay or make any conversation at all, just took our payment and said goodbye. A little disappointing . Harry Potter World was fantastic very friendlyhelpful staff who had great knowledge about Harry Potter, will go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Waterloo

Stay Date: 31/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed at the H10 Waterloo easy to walk to from the train station a fairly quiet location however traffic noise was a bit of a problem during the night. We ate at the Young Vic not a large menu See More  Read more information however the food was good. It was a 10 minute walk to Westminster Bridge so went for a river trip to Greenwich a must visit when you are in London for a few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London hotel

Stay Date: 30/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Crook who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Nice hotel. very noisy at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Liverpool

Stay Date: 03/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Liverpool in Liverpool wrote this review.

Stayed at Best Western Feathers in Liverpool. Beds not comfortable. Staff very nice hotel in good location for getting around liverpool centre. Breakfast good. Had a meal at San Carlos on. Castle See More  Read more information street, food superb. Afternoon tea at the Liverpool Hilton a bit pricey but we'll worth it food excellent and staff very attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
San Carlos  
Afternoon tea at hilton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick Travelodge

Stay Date: 07/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dursley who stayed at 3* Travelodge Gatwick Central in Gatwick wrote this review.

Main problem was that staff said they could find no record of me.. and then seemed to think I hadn't paid.. even though I had handed them my booking confirmation! This is not great when you arrive See More  Read more information after a late flight for a few hours sleep before travelling on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Food shame about the place

Stay Date: 14/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race - Restaurant with Rooms Formerly Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

The food at the Grosvenor is wonderful and restaurant and breakfast staff very helpful. Unfortunately the hotel is let down by the rooms themselves. The strange layout and 70s furniture can be See More  Read more information considered quirky and is clean but there being no extractor in the bathroom and having to lie on the floor to put the plug in the sunken bath is not acceptable. In my opinion worse is the fact of nosafety rail to help get in and out of the strange bath is unforgivable. I did advise reception so one would hope this is rectified. All in all it is a nice break in a pretty town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Overall a brilliant relaxing weekend feel refreshed and looking forward to the next one. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wackers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheshire weekend

Stay Date: 13/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Wychwood Park in Crewe wrote this review.

The Hotel is great for Golfers but if you are looking for somewhere within walking distance of shops, pubs or other facilities, this isn't one to pick. There was some kind of function on at the Golf See More  Read more information Course Club House. We were unfortunate enough to have a room on that side of the Hotel. With it being in the middle of nowhere, they obviously thought it was OK to crank up the volume. There was agood selection of bar meals which were of a good quality. The breakfast was adequate and the staff did their best but they weren't particularly alert to missing cutlery from place settings or that therewere no plates for the breakfast pastries. Although I slept relatively well, my husband slept badly, complaining of a lumpy mattress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cholmondeley Pageant of Power  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London overnight

Stay Date: 21/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Hemel Hempstead who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at St Giles Hotel, which was a good location. Facitlities at hotel good. Room Small. Water tepid in the evening. No Air con. So had to have window open which meant noise all night. Beds See More  Read more information comfortable. Tea and coffee in room is good, but they only give you a plastic stick to make them with.... Come on .. Paying good money I expect a Tea Spoon...... Same at breakfast no Tea spoons by the teaand coffee only plastic sticks. Its a little thing but annoying.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
madam tussuards  
commitments the musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31871 - 31880 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:40

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:09:30

Last rendered @ 20/01/2018 23:09:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.