Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brome Grange at Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange Hotel 4 Night Christmas Break in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel room was very tired, furniture not fit to be in a hotel room. The lighting in the room was very poor. The chairs most uncomfortable and fit for children or very small adults. The duvet was See More  Read more information old and very worn. The cover was good and clean. The food supplied by the hotel was only average especially since it was Christmas. In general the staff were very friendly and helpful, but in a lotof cases inexperienced by observing their abilities. We would not stay in this particular hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Diss and surrounding area  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 29/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Sawrey House Hotel in Ambleside wrote this review.

We booked this break last minute and on arrival walked into an empty hotel without a reception. A young girl eventually appeared but could not find our booking. She went to find the assistant See More  Read more information manager who curtly said "you've just booked this, haven't you? We've been overbooked and will have to do some shuffling around". We were then handed our keys and she disappeared without a smile or awelcome. We had dinner in the restaurant which totally lacked atmosphere. The lamb and guinea fowl was very tasty but we were disappointed that there were no vegetables served with the dishes. We found ourroom clean but far too hot, the bathroom was the tiniest we have ever experienced. The bed was lumpy and the grandfather clock in the hallway annoyingly chimed all night long. We went down forbreakfast at 9am and there was no one to greet us, the same young girl was waiting on and eventually came and took our order. We had to wait 50 minutes for our breakfast to arrive which was good apart fromthe egg being slimy. When we checked out we had to ring a bell for attention for the girl to appear again to take our payment. If it hadn't been for the mix up over our booking we wouldn't have seenany other member of staff apart from this girl who also ran the bar in the evening. We had no issues with her, she was very pleasant but lacked training and was clearly overworked. We would definitelynot stay at this hotel again, we did not feel welcome or looked after which is the very least we expect as paying guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Experience - York closed for New Year!

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Leamington Spa who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

On arriving we were told we were included in a black tie New Year dinner and disco. Not told this on booking so embarrassed as not took suitable clothes! I even rang hotel beforehand to book meal in See More  Read more information restaurant and was told couldn't eat there as it was reserved for people on New Year Package! Bedroom pleasant enough but shower lukewarm and pillows lumpy. Receptionist not really interested when Itold her about shower. Food in restaurant was excellent. York town centre closed completely, really surprised for county town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Corus Hyde Park

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Corus Hotel Hyde Park in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Corus Hotel Hyde Park was good value for money. Room very small but adequate for short stay. Unfortunately closest station was closed but Queensway was only about 8 min walk. One disappointment - See More  Read more information cold breakfast plates and cold bacon but rest of food very nice. Lovely central location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Boat Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porcupine  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding planning weekend

Stay Date: 14/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Staff excellent, especially in the restaurant - very attentive. Lovely Sunday morning relaxing in the pool. Only complaint, was the size of the room & the very small bed (not very comfortable). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Theatre Show

Stay Date: 26/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The evening was most enjoyable except that the staff in the dining room refused to allow us to partake of the pre-Theatre dinner. This was advertised as available from 5:00 pm but at 5.05 pm the See More  Read more information staff in the carvery told us they didn't open until 5:30 pm. We visited a local Italian Restaurant and had an excellent meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location in Liverpool

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Lord Nelson Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Lovely friendly staff, clean hotel, nice breakfast. Didn't sleep well due to noise outside when pubs and clubs closed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool One  
Liverpool Empire  
Bella Italia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St. Giles Hotel accommodation spoilt the weekend, smelly room with damp carpet - no refund offered. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Let Ballerina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre break

Stay Date: 02/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

This is a basic hotel, clean and clean soft towels. Sachet shower gel and kettle with only one teabag each. Bed very uncomfortable and very noisy neighbours (thin walls) very small room, cracked See More  Read more information wash basin and light bulb missing. No bar. Vending machines for urgent snacks and drinks. Excellent location however with easy transport to Piccadilly circus (bus 94). Staff friendly and helpful.Breakfast good with hot food and juice etc. Good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Bournemouth

Stay Date: 03/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Room very tired, no hot water first morning, buffet breakfast lukewarm. No entertainment. Noisy at two in the morning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parks  
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31871 - 31880 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:50:37

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 16:50:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.