Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Woolacombe

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Hotel in Woolacombe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
 
 

Short Break at Gatwick

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Peace and Quiet in Torquay

Stay Date: 08/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Great for a destressing weekend of not doing very much other than walks and reading eating and drinking! Even though it rained. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brixham  
Kent Caves  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We found the Grafton Hotel perfectly situation to be able to walk to where we wanted to go on any given day. The best lunch out was at Valeries Coffee Shop in Old Compton Street. The food was See More  Read more information really good, the coffee great and the cakes out of this world. The British Museum is well worth a visit as we could have spent all day there but had to leave to go and see Mary Poppins which was justfabulous and my 7 year old daughter was caught up in the whole atmosphere of the show and of London itself. A really worthwhile trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The British Museum  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Tottenham Court Road  
Victoria Restaurant at Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Britania Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Watford who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The room was freezing cold, we did not sleep well for 2 nights, after speaking to the duty manager he sent a plumber to look at the radiator to the room while we were showering and getting ready to See More  Read more information go out and the plumber The plumber never returned and the problem was not addressed again . on check out the duty receptionist was rude and unsympathetic and told us that they had done what theycould. I would have thought that the temperature of the room was well below health and safety standards. and the attitude of the staff was disgusting!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Up London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and the location even better. We could walk to all of the attractions and shops. All of the bars and restaurants were extremely good value for money. Can't wait for the See More  Read more information next trip!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Dragon - Chinatown  
IL Cucciolo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Visit To London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

I have just returned from a weekend break to London. I stayed at the fantastic Victoria Park Plaza in west London. The hotel is innovative with a pleasant contemporary feel to it. The staff are See More  Read more information really helpful and friendly. The room was unbelievable and impeccably clean along with the bathroom. The bathroom was a respectable size, complete with a bath, shower cubicle, sink and toilet. The roomhad a mini bar, satellite television and all other essentials required, including a very comfy bed! Whilst in London, I went to see the show Mamma Mia. This is a fantastic show and would recommend itto anyone who has the chance to go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street & Regent Street Shops  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Garret Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wetherby

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Mercure Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherby  
Harrogate  
 
 

Short Break in St Albans

Stay Date: 11/02/07, a customer from Rugby who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Luton South M1 J9 in St Albans (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Wedding Bells

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Greer, Sc who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I were in London as our daughter was married at the Groucho Club on Dean Street in SOHO. The venue was spectacular. Prior to the wedding, we saw theater (Love Song), went out dancing, See More  Read more information had several great meals and visted several pubs. Also watched a football game at the Sports Bar. Can't forget the Eurostar to Paris...a great way to spend a day and taste the best pastries in theworld. So much to do in a short amount of time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
London Eye  
London Tower  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Groucho Club  
Balsams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31801 - 31810 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:29:51

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:29:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.