Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Ghost Walk in York

Stay Date: 28/09/06, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Starts at 7.30 in the Shambles. £5 a head but the guy leading it is a bit of a Thespian and a good laugh. Gets everyone involved and is a good hour and a half entertainment! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Scarborough  
Ripon  
Robins Hood Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Spa Cafe  
Tea Shop at Fountains Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Falmouth

Stay Date: 28/09/06, a customer from Paignton who stayed at 3* Falmouth Hotel in Falmouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Truro  
 
 

London - Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Everything about London was fantastic. Our hotel was superb and the staff were really pleasant. The rooms were beautiful and we would definately book to stay at that hotel in the future. We used the See More  Read more information tube alot to get about and I would recommend this rather than the open top buses as i didn't rate their commentary much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mexican - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Must See London Trip

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

hectic but worthwile experience See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Thames River Cruise  
Her Majesty Theatre  
Westminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights at the Britannia Manchester

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester wrote this review.

I recently spent two nights at this hotel - a gem of industrial architecture and very sympathetically converted. Reception staff were young, cheerful, and extremely helpful and all my questions were See More  Read more information dealt with efficiently and to my complete satisfaction The room was a surprise - I had expected a room without window - but was given one at the front of the hotel. It was failry clean (though notvery well vacuumed), the bathroom was compact but quite adequate and was very bright and clean, with ample supplies of toiletries. Tea and coffee were supplied (though very few teabags if two werestaying in the room) and the bed was very comfortable. Overall, my stay was a very pleasant one - and the dining facilities catered for most tastes and prices. I would heartily recommend this hotel as asexcellent value for money and staffed by very friendly and helpful people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Billy Elliot Weekend

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A good weekend in central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Victoria Hotel, Newquay

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Legacy Hotel Victoria, Newquay in Newquay wrote this review.

The Victoria Hotel was excellent, with one drawback. Our room was at the front of the hotel directly opposite 2 loud bars that between them have live music from Thursday night to Sunday night. Great See More  Read more information for the nights you want to go out, not so great if you're not feeling too good, or if you want an early night before you go home. However, I should emphasise that the food was great and all thestaff that we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Family Friendly

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Our children were presented with packs within 5 minutes of arrival, and after 5 hours of travelling this was just what they needed. The staff were very friendly towards our children (2 and 5). The See More  Read more information room was also ample for our family, our children even had the choice of two beds. The hotel has a lovely playpark for the kids, and a pool, which would probably be a bit busy in peak periods, but wassuitable for my two who can't yet swim. The hotel does a kind of treasure hunt for bears so the kids have something to do over the period of their stay. A very impressive building/location. Would liketo go back again without children to really appreciate the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in London

Stay Date: 28/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For my daughters 30th birthday I paid for a trip to London. The train there and back was good as was the London eye. We also saw Mary Poppins, which was absoultey out of this wrodl amazing. Was See More  Read more information ubsure how it would tranfrom for the stage, but it was brilliant The only downside was breakfast in the morning at the hotel. The eggs were made of rubber, there was one lump or two of bacon and thesausages were burnt. A really poor ending to the trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31791 - 31800 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:54:40

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 21:54:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.