Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34932

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Norwich

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

Car parking in city is expensive,therefore used local buses in and out each day.The buses were regular and all drivers were helpful. Norwich is a nice city and although we were there at an early See More  Read more information part of the year we still enjoyed our walks along the river. The next time we go we will visit "Delia's Restaurant" but that is something to look forward to in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norfolk Broads  
Norwich City Football Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dartford

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dartford Bridge in Dartford wrote this review.

Best coffee we had at Monte Negro coffe in London Best was a visiting of Royal Arms Museum of London Best expensive was a ticket in Madame Tussauds Museum See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

St Patricks Day...Temple Bar good for beer and football Italian on the main street good food shopping good the wife says See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian restaurant  
Chester Pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 18/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trafford Centre  
 
 

Short Break Near Chester

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was merely a place to meet up with our friends who live 400 miles away.However the friendly staff and good service made it a weekend to remember. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect for the ExCeL Exhibitor!

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

I stayed at Custom House as my company were exhibiting at the ExCeL. The Custom House Hotel is perfectly located for ExCeL - just a two minute walk across the Custom House DLR station. We had a See More  Read more information superior room and I would very much recommend this rather than standard. The rooms are basic but clean. On the first night I had a nightmare with a faulty air conditioning unit, but this was sorted outafter a fashion by the staff and i was moved to an adjacent room (in the middle of the night). The staff were genrally helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Car parking at the hotel is convenientand priced fairly at £10 per night. The only comment I would make is that security at the hotel is not particularly tight - chains to secure the doors would be a good idea as would restricted or keycard access after a certain time at night. Don't expect a feast at breakfast - it's a queued wait with a tray that feels almost prison-like!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exhibition at ExCeL  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox Bar at ExCeL  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out In London!

Stay Date: 18/03/07, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

By pre-booking a bus tour we travelled around London seeing all the main attrations from Buckingham Palace to Big Ben, the London Eye and even a ride across the Thames. We also visited London Zoo, See More  Read more information an excellent place for anyone. The place was nice and kept well, and the staff were friendly. For our evening meal we ate at Giraffe, a very friends restuarant, with excellent meals, and they evendid Smoothies. After this we went to Pheonix Theatre, pre-booked with our holiday, to enjoy The Blood Brothers Show. It was excellent. Taxi's are realible and very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
National Gallery  
Pheonix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

65th Celebration

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Coventry Hill Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

This mini break was organised and paid for by my sister, to help us to celebrate my brother in law's 65th birthday, which was enjoyed by all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Court Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31731 - 31740 of 34932 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:18

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 00:31:12

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 00:31:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.