Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Roadhouse, Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roadhouse, Covent Garden  
 
 

Sound Of Music Break

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer from Pembroke who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

very good show even without connie fisher london bus trip well worth while See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels near Palladium Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To London

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

our break in london was just what we wanted, a break from every day life. we went to see dirty dancing at the theatre, and needed a hotel to stay in we were at royal national hotel breakfast was See More  Read more information buffet style which was great you could have as much or as little as you wanted plus it was served til 10am so you could even have a lay in. booking through superbreak made all very simple as hotel andtheater were both booked for and payed for at the same time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Worthing who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Sandbanks  
Castlepoint  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Transport

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Frankfurt who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Because the buses don't give change (very 3rd world), take option to buy day saver tickets at GBP 3.....better value than GBP 1.40 each way. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Oulu who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Zoo  
Big Ben & Wesminster Abbey  
 
 

London Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

so easy to get around on the underground and some very polite and curtious people and also very good value for money day tickets. mama mia show was out of this world all of the costumes and the See More  Read more information songs were great,enjoyed every minute the church hill cabinet rooms were very good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
The Cabinet War Rooms & Churchill Museum  
Tate Museum  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
St Giles Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay & Airport Parking

Stay Date: 04/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 07/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

I went with my son and his partner on this short break to Windermere, which we all enjoyed. The hotel was ideally situated, was clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. The evening See More  Read more information meal we had in the hotel was very good with plenty of choice and we finished off the night with a quiet drink in the bar, bar prices being quite reasonable. My room was overloooking the lake, not a largeroom (a double for single occupancy) was comfortable and warm with all facilities, unfortunately the bathroom only had a shower when my preference would have been a bath, but that was only a minordetail. We only managed to have one full day when we took the boat over to Ambleside. We hade lunch at a Tapas bar on the main street which we enjoyed very much and an evening meal at a ChineseRestaurant recommended by on duty receptionist which we enjoyed. Thre hotel breakfast was good but was a hot and cold buffet, my preference is to have a cooked breakfast to order. Overall the short break wasvery enjoyable and I would return to the hotel in the future and also recommend it to my friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside (via boat from Bowness)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jardin Chinese Restaurant  
Tapas Bar in Windemere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer from Avon who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Royal National, Russell Square - very big and impersonal but reasonable and very convenient location. Lion King is an excellent production to include for a Theatre Break. If you go to See More  Read more information Hampton Court, make sure you allow enough time to go around, loads to see and the tours (with appropriately attired guides) gave the visit that extra something. Highly recommended, well done HamptonCourt! In Central London, try and take time to meander through some lesser byways and visit the gardens and parks in many of the squares. It is possible to get away from the hustle and is worth theeffort.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musical - Lion King  
Play - Boeing Boeing  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31731 - 31740 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:29:44

Last rendered @ 24/09/2017 11:29:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.