Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 20/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in York

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We came to York as a suprise weekend for my parents. We went go-karting at Monks Cross - definately worth a try and it is opposite a hugh shopping area. In York itself we spent the day browsing See More  Read more information around the shops and having coffee. Harkers in the square is definately worth a visit if you like Cappocino's I would recommend The Queens Hotel if you stay in York, very central to all ammenities, veryfriendly staff and excellent views overlooking the river. The evening menu was quite limited but you definately got your moneys worth. Will definately visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harkers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Abba Queen's Gate

Stay Date: 18/02/07, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Queens Gate Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Centrally located for Kensington and only 10 minutes walk from Gloucester Road Tube. Entrance and reception area is adequate but small, and staff were helpful. My single bedroom was small, but See More  Read more information after requesting a change of room, it was quiet and cosy. The bathroom had a shower and a bath, which is good for a longer stay. My room view at the back was over Mews Houses, but it was peaceful. Thebreakfast room was pleasant and the range of food was generally good. A wider selection of fruit, cereals and breads would have made it good to excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols Cafe  
Harvey Nichols Restaurant  
Venici 2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Croydon

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Croydon in Croydon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Short Break in Cheltenham/Gloucester

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Keeping The Missus Happy - Shopping In Manchester!

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Stayed at The Palace Hotel - very nice (although there are other hotels a bit closer to the shops). Tip - Park in the NCP 100m from the hotel, rather than Europark 50m as crow flys, but 400m walk See More  Read more information from hotel. The shopping in Manchester is great. Visit The Arndale for all your 'normal' stores, in addition Selfridges, Harvey Nicols and a variety of designer stores - all within walkingdistance. Went for a meal in China Town followed by the experience of visiting a couple of bars along Canal Street! All great fun!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Avon who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Sporty Weekend In Birmingham

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
 
 

A Great Family Place To Stay

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The new London City South Novotel is a great place to stay if you have got a family aad don't want to have to pay for two rooms. The rooms have a king size bed and a large sofa bed, big enough for See More  Read more information my 2 teenage girls. The rooms were very modern and well designed everything was spotless. You must visit The Borough market at Southwark It's a great foodie market and has people of all nationalitiesselling their wares. Mary Poppins was excellent at the theatre i would recommend it . You must buy a day pass on the local transport (?5) we spent far too much on travelling around as we were notclued up when we arrived   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Globe Theatre  
Tate Gallery  
The Clink Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish Southwark Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Worcester

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Port Erin who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

We arrived late due to heavy traffic on the M5 but the room was ready and clean. Reception very pleasant. Not impressed by restaurant menu so went out. Breakfast next morning OK but cold with greasy See More  Read more information eggs on the buffet. Bedroom was a superior room in order to get a larger double bed (which was comfortable) however disappointingly cheap pillows, duvet towels and bedlinen. Shower was a straightdown dinner plate model but no shower caps were provided. Also, had to go out to buy hair conditioner as it wasn't supplied. Overall a bit of a let down for a 4 star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Worcester  
Motorcycle show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31631 - 31640 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 11:41:41

Last rendered @ 21/09/2017 11:41:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.