Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

First Visit

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

As a Westcountryman a winter visit "up north" was anticipated with some trepidation. In the event the visit was a great success with trips up the coast as far as Whitby. And Whitby was a real eye See More  Read more information opener - an absolute joy, as indeed were the coastal villages visited en route. Even more surprising was an enjoyable visit to Hull (Where we met up with a pal from the old days) We willcertainly go again and for longer next time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Bridlington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sight Seeing Extravaganza

Stay Date: 27/02/07, a customer from Langholm who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Coming from a small Scottish town i really didnt no what to expect havin heard so many storys of London bein really busy, to all the bombings on the undergrounds to having to watch were you go etc See More  Read more information etc etc That i was very pleasantly surprised to find i felt very comfortable everywere i went. Having come to London to do the whole sight seeing thing i think what really made it for me was the opentop bus tour with the Big Bus Company, Not having a clue were to start when we arrived we were given a leaflet by the concierge at our Hotel which told us everything we had to do, were to get pickedup and from there the tour was excellent. We saw lots of places,buildings monuments etc that we would definately not seen if we had decided to just get about by ourselfs.The tour guide was veryinformative and made the tour very enjoyable even thou it poured down with rain on half of the tour. The underground which I was very apprehensive of using proved to be the cheapest and easiest form oftransport to get around a day ticket of ?5.50 could get you round london all day getting on and of as many times and you needed to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester, Great Shopping And Pubs

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Pwllheli who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Blue Planet Aquarium was brilliant espeshialy if you have kids, they will love the sharks. The pubs are great some really traditional ones and modern, we had lunch at the Victoria Pub good See More  Read more information food. The shops are great also, espesialy for the girls, heavy going for the Men.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Chester Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thames Break

Stay Date: 25/02/07, a customer from Port Talbot who stayed at 4* Richmond Hill Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames wrote this review.

Went to richmond to check out the town, having read that it was a nice place to stay and visit.the pubs real ale and bar food were excellent.it's a pity the hotel room was cold, the radiator in our See More  Read more information room did not work, and the piped music at breakfast was truly dreadful. Both Donna at the front desk and Paolo restaurant supervisor did not want to know. Also went to check out the thames path,hoping it would be o.k. to cycle on. not a lot of it is suitable for cycling. o.k. for walking though. Main purpose of the visit was to see the canalleto exhbition in dulwich. It was well worth theeffort.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the town of richmond  
dulwich picture gallery, canaletto exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the white cross pub, bar meal  
the roebuck pub, bar meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eden Project With Reluctant Teenager

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Poole who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

we went to eden with a 16 year old teenager who would rather had been on her computer and who was less than enthusiastic.the tickets were arranged by the hotel so our entrance was quick and straight See More  Read more information forward. the day was showery but we managed to dodge the showers. even a 16year old's attitude could not stand up to the diversity of eden. our own enthusiam was understandable but not appreciated byour "companion". As the day progressed even she began to warm to the place, the spendid food helped of course.we spent 5 hours in total at the project, this included the very different gift shopwhich even for the most experienced shopper still held suprises for all. Altogether what started as a trial for "some" ended up as a very pleasant day out. even to the unconverted, ecology wise, it mademe stop and think about the planet, the third world etc, so well worth it would'nt you say?.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eden Project  
Newquay Aquarium  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Grantham

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

found the hotel very easy to find was the perfect setting for a romantic weekend thanks to all the staff at the olde barn and at superbreaks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 01/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Best Western Monkbar Hotel in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Walk  
York Castle Museum  
Yorkshire Museum  
Richard III Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old School  
Punch Bowl  
 
 

Lovely Time In London

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel a bit worried as we had not seen it, once there it was a lot better than we managed, after an eraly evening stroll around Queensbury we had a wonderful evening in a Morrocan See More  Read more information restaurant, the night ended with a drink in the bar. Following day was my partners birthday, breakfast in bed was lovely and then a walk around London and trip on the London Eye, the day topped off with WeWill Rock you Show a fantastic day. Missed following day breakfast but no worries we slept well!!! and we were sad to leave on the Wednesday   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
We Will Rock You Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
The Bedhouin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Felixstowe who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The cavendish hotel in mayfair is a really good hotel well run with very helpful staff We arrived on Saturday late morning and checked in to lovely room with wonderful views over London, then went See More  Read more information and had a late lunch in a nearby Italian restaurant and then a stroll round Fortnums and Masons. Inthe evening we saw the Mousetrap from excellent seats booked by Superbreak and then afterwardsreturned to the Cavendish for a late night sandwich and nightcap. We had an excellent nights sleep and a very good breakfast before checking out. A very pleasant weekend and I will be using Superbreak inthe future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Skipton

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canals - Skipton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse, Keighley Rd, Skipton  
 
 
 

Showing 31561 - 31570 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:49:45

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 21:49:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.