Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34639

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 12/02/07, a customer from Ilford who stayed at 4* Lakeside Hotel in Windermere (Newby Bridge) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatrix Potter's World  
Lake Windermere Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Masons Arms, Strawberry Bank  
Lakeside Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Excellent galleries and museums were one of the reasons we came to London We also booke to see We Will Rock You at the Dominion. This was fantastic, a brillaint show, excellent seats booked through See More  Read more information you. An awesome experience. Tube is great for getting around but the walk along the river is also spectacular.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Tate Britain  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Britain  
National Gallery Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Memorable Visit To London

Stay Date: 13/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the President Hotel. All the staff were friendly and polite, the breakfasts were excellent and varied. The carvery offered a good service, a good selection and excellent value for See More  Read more information money. We selected the stage show "Chicago" to watch and were most impressed with the seats chosen by superbreak. Being novices in London it took us some time to get a taxi back to hotel but we dideventually and its all part of the fun. We chose our own route for a sightseeing day and with a cheap day ticket on the underground we took in a lot of sights. With so many cafes it was never difficult tostop for a coffee and danish (which we did several times). A special treat for myself, was that when we visited Harrods (and everyne has to go there) a special guitar show was on featuring guitars ofstars from the 60's through to 90's. Over all an excellent trip, but now I need a break to recover.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sightseeing With The Goughs in Greenwich

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

After tiring trips into central London with the children, we stayed in Greenwich for the last morning of our trip. The views of the Thames were lovely and the children really enjoyed running off See More  Read more information steam in the Greenwich tunnel (under the Thames). We had a very nice coffee and snack in the cafe of the maritime museum, sitting outside in the sun while the children played on the great playground.Then we climbed the hill in Greenwich park which affords views of the Thames and London that equal to those we had seen from the Eye. We enjoyed an interesting visit to the Greenwich observatory, whichunfortunately was cut short by pressure of time. We could have spent much more time. The wonderful thing about this most enjoyable morning was that it was free (apart from coffee and donation to themuseum), a pleasant change after visiting central London where we had found everything very expensive. I would recommend a trip to Greenwich for all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Mid Winter Break In London

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

London has just so much to offer the visitor, so much variety. On this break we chose Southwark as our centre, staying at the Mercure and this gave us access giving us access to a range of See More  Read more information local,South Bank, attractions. Tate Modern will be on everyone's list as a place to visit and with its corkscrew human slides display it did not disappoint. But there are many lesser known places to exploresuch as Southwark Cathedral with its history stretching back over a thousand years and its historical associations. Also, the nearby Borough Market with its huge variety of foods and other goods bringscolour and huge vitality to this area. The only downside to our break was the Saturday evening show, Spamalot. Our enjoyment of this Monty Python spin off was tempered by the cramped seating layoutat the Palace Theatre and the misfortune of having a large, broad shouldered chap directly in the line of sight. Given the considerable cost of these seats (?60 each as part of the package) this madefor a slightly disappointing, poor value for money evening. In many ways, it is the free things that London has to offer that attract, the constantly changing Thames, the varied architecture ofLondon's historic quarters, the parks and the people. As to travel, we recommend that anyone staying any legth of time consider the purchase of an Oyster Card. These are convenient to use and save a lot ofmoney.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwark Cathedral  
Tate Britain  
Spamalot  
Borough Market, Southwark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tale of India  
Mr King, China Town  
The Table, Southwark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Judi Dench

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Middlesex who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We visited Stratford for the weekend specifically to see Judi Dench in The Merry Wives of Windsor at Theatre Royal - was amazing! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moreton in Marsh  
Theatre Royal, Stratford-upon-Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marshmallow Tea Shop, Moreton-on-Marsh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Very Enjoyable Weekend

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The hotel was within walking distance of Milton Keynes centre, or a taxi was only ?3.50, free phone from the hotel. Full use of all the extra faclities in the hotel at no extra cost. The breakfast See More  Read more information was excellent full English if you wanted it, which certainly kept us going till tea time. Great value meals at the pub next door to the hotel. Excellent choice, and value for money restraunts. intown centre area. Very helpful staff at the Town Centre information desks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes shopping centre  
Bletchley Park  
Woburn Safari Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta House, Milton Keynes Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hull

Stay Date: 12/02/07, a customer from Leyland who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Hull Arena - Ice skating  
Bridlington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday inn - Hull  
 
 

Chester

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Wow what a journey im only 20 and this was my first 'long' journey from Newcastle to Wales and it was great me my partner and son had a great trip down it started green but as we neared Wales it got See More  Read more information whiter and whiter! Of course being on the M6 the last thing you want to hear is "Mummy, can we stop and build snowmen?" Hmmm not yet son! When we arrived at our wonderful hotel we were told therewas no no electricity and they were trying to sort it out. A lady gave us directions to Chester but we ended up in Asda at Queensferry! Don't ask! When we went back to our hotel all had been sorted andwe went to our room which was beautiful! We only stayed overnight on the morning we went down to breakfast which was help yourself to any thing and everything which we did! Fruit, toast, fullenglish, continental, tea, coffee, juice the list went on and on and on. After filling ourselves up for the month we checked out and went to Chester Zoo which was the purpose of the trip the day was kind tous and was warm we had an amazing day and were sad to leave especially when instead of being on the M6 we ended up at the Mersey Toll Tunnel...but thats another story!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Spennymoor who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

My husban and I went with our 2 children to London for the weekend. We stayed at Novotel - it was brilliant..... Really clean, friendly staff and within walking distance of many attractions. 5 mins See More  Read more information to the London Eye. We experienced the BA London Eye. It was great, they children loved it. Good tip go to the eye on a Friday afternoon to avoid queues. We got straight on no waiting and had a 'pod'to ourselves. We also went to Madame Tussauds on Sat morning, had to queue over 1 hour. I would stongly advise to book your tickets in advance then you walk straight in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Chelsea Football Club  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Chiquatos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31561 - 31570 of 34639 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 12:59:28

Last rendered @ 16/12/2017 12:59:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.