Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Heating

Stay Date: 23/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Rockingham Forest Corby in Rockingham wrote this review.

The heating had air in the system and it was banging throughout the night. It woke us up a few times so hotel good but bad night sleep!!!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rockingham Motor Speedway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Average Hotel

Stay Date: 25/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Staff were very obliging but hotel looks quite tired both inside and out. Cleanliness was good but beds especially childrens' beds were very poor. Bathroom was clean the pool and changing area See More  Read more information didn't make the stay feel special and like a public swimming baths. The steam room was out of order. The most disappointing part for us was the breakfast which was a fry - up with very few other goodieswhich i would expect from 4 star.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Moreton Hall  
Monkey Forest  
Biddulph Grange Garden  
Potteries Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Chester

Stay Date: 27/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

Chester is a beautiful town, where my wife and older daughter enjoyed the shopping, and my younger daughter (11) and I loved exploring the historical places . The hotel was friendly, food was See More  Read more information excellent and good value and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The room was spacious and adequate, but we were next to a large generator which kept us awake for periods. That said, we will stay at thehotel again, but just make sure the room is not next to the kitchen where the generator is located.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Town Centre  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Kensington close hotel and spa. Advertised as a 4* hotel but looks more like a run down 3* hotel. Also facilities such as swimming are not included in the deal by Superbreak the hotel expect to See More  Read more information charge you extra for this facility. We were given a tiny room on the top floor not at all what i expect from a 4* hotel at all. Very disappointing. However the show was amazing - cheers Michael Crawfordyou saved the day!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: The Superbreak website states that the Leisure Facilities are not free for this hotel.

 

Cambridge Break

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Through no fault of hotel a very noisy group of i presume golfers stayed the evenings we stayed! our meal in restaurant was spolit due to the volume of nose created by the group. However the staff See More  Read more information were very good especially eamoon at breakfast he redeemed the hotel!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breathe Conference  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Falling Standards

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Over the past few years this hotel has deteriorated and we won't be staying there again. The rooms are poorly furnished and very old fashioned. The tv's have bad reception, the fridges do not work. See More  Read more information The public areas are ok, but we felt it was very overpriced and needs a full renovation. I asked for a lightbulb to be replaced in the dimly lit room (3 times) and was ignored.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Windsor

Stay Date: 30/10/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/11/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Leeds Short Break

Stay Date: 19/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds (2 Night BB Offer) in Leeds wrote this review.

Hotel good, about 5 mins from Leeds train station. Room good, only complaint room very hot, even with heating off and fan on in room, so had poor nights sleep. Location very good only a short See More  Read more information walking distance to shops, bars etc. Breakfast good. Overall would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot Buffet Venue  
Pub Food  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31521 - 31530 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 17:35:49

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 17:35:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.