Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cold and Frosty Morning

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Sale who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn in Windermere wrote this review.

We started with a drive along the lake, the light was beautiful and I have never seen Widermere look so magical. We stopped for a break at Lucy's of Ambleside - I had a hot chocolate that was fully See More  Read more information loaded with marshmallows, cream and flake - perfect on the cold and frosty morning. We also travelled on to Grasmere, Rydal Water was stunning with the trees and mountains reflected perfectly in thewater - just perfect !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatrix Potter's World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacksons Bistro, Bowness-on-Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night and Day in London

Stay Date: 07/02/07, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The musical "We Will Rock You" at the Dominion Theatre was excellent. The mix of the great story, the fabulous set and the amazing voices made it a really powerful show. We were quite dubious about See More  Read more information paying £25 each to go into Madame Tussauds but it was well worth the money. The 'Chamber of Horrors Live' featuring actors is not for the faint hearted, I've never screamed so much in my life!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Lymington by Rail

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Helensburgh who stayed at 2* Russell Court Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The heritage railway line from Brockenhurst to Lymington is a must for all rail enthusiasts as is the traditional Southern region station at Lymington. The town of Lymington itself is also well See More  Read more information worth a visit for its many old buildings and cobbled streets   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch  
Lymington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Brewhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Parking

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Portland who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

We parked at Skylane Hotel before jetting off to Bulgaria Skiing. The hotel was positioned very conveniently to Gatwick Hotel. We also had one nights sleep at the Hotel on the way back from our See More  Read more information holiday. This was very convenient as we were very tired to drive home after our flight.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

I enjoyed yhr hotel, but a lick of paint, some fresh wallpaper and a window cleaner would not have gone astray Main event - my nephew's wedding at the Marina - a memorable event and a very pleasant See More  Read more information one. Super facilities and beautiful weather. I enjoyed Brighton. I will return to see more fairly shortly. Dids not have time to do much at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
An Italian Resturant on the Marina  
Abustro in the Laines  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

I was disappointed with the room, it was in the basement. Whilst quite a large room there was no view except a wall. I doubt I would book another break without some kind of guarantee about See More  Read more information accommodation. I also think I could have got the same room cheaper if I had booked direct   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
York Museum  
Shambles Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

A Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/02/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Attractions very expensive, but good. Two shows seen, very good. Amazed how clean the streets were. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe at the London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 04/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Coventry in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
None  
 
 

London By Day, London By Night

Stay Date: 08/02/07, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

when we arrived in london kx it was very easy to find our way to russel square by tube and the hotel was literally 2 mins walk away. we were allowed to book in early which gave us all afternoon to See More  Read more information shop. we walked to oxford street which took us about 30 mins we found our way by following the attractions on a leaflet we picked up in lobbey of hotel. as i have never been to london before i was verysuprised how easy it was to get around the tube is very easy to follow and there every couple of mins in my opinion every city should have them. on our 1st evening we were booked to watch bloodbrothers at the phoenix theatre so after our 3 course meal at hotel the porter stood out on the street and hailed a cab for us which i thought was lovely of him as it was freezing. the show amazingalthough when the show had finished we found it impossible find a cab as they were all full then we were starting to panic as we din't know our way home and i found london very intimidating on a night notat all like it was during the day so after getting pestered by a big issue seller we started to walk and just asking directions from shop keepers which again i didn't feel comfortable but we got halfway there when we finally got a cab i only wish i had worked out a bus route before we went out or at least tried to find a pre bookable taxi firm. the following day was fantastic, after breakfast wejumped on the tube(which was packed 1st thing) down to picadilly then changed to the bakerloo line down to embankment for our flight on the london eye which again we pre booked through super breaksand that was a fantastic experience it was fasinating. we then had a coffee just oppposite the eye where we got our tickets and had a coffee at cafe mango. on our way to walk over westminster bridgethere was a type of stall offering tickets foe all types of attractions so we enquired about madam tussauds we ended up buying 2 tickets for £25 each but that also included a boat trip to london bridgeand back. we made our way up to madam tussauds again by tube which is making the £6 we paid for a day ticket very worth it and again it was very easy to find and was well worth the money. i foundlondon people to be very helpful and it's just buzzing through the day as i said before just know where your going if your out quite late. that evening i didn't want to go far so we asked a stall holder onrussel square if he could recommend a restaurant and he pointed us to the brunswick centre just a few mins away and when we went to the hare and tortoise(chinse and japanese food) they were queuingout the door which i see as a good sign and i'm so glad we waited, we had a gorgeous meal and it was dirt cheap. then just 2 mins home drink in hotel bar then bed after a tiring jam packed day.themorning of our departure we asked the tube ticket office how much it was for a 1 way to kx and he said if were able it would only take 25 mins or so to walk and we saved £8 so again another handy tipoverall a fantastic couple of days and i'll definately be going again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Blood Brothers - Phoenix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hare & Tortoise, Russell Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Brighton

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Brighton Royal Pavilion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 
 
 

Showing 31521 - 31530 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:26:59

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:26:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.