Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel

Stay Date: 13/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Our stay was very nice apart from having to walk half a mile to have a cigarette and not being able to have a cigarette nearer to the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Awful stay at Pontins

Stay Date: 14/10/17, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Village in Weston-super-Mare (Nr) wrote this review.

The place was dirty! Would definitely stay well away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonald’s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tired and grubby

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bredbury Hall Hotel & Country Club in Stockport wrote this review.

The hotel is very tired and shabby, but this can be somewhat overlooked if the place is clean and the staff are great. The hotel room was filthy and under stocked. For example, there was blue See More  Read more information toothpaste on the tiles above the sink when we arrived and it was still there when we left. We were in a triple too and there was one mug, one cup and one packet of biscuits only. The carpet was badlystained.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Museum  
Dinosaurs in the wild  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGIs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal for wedding at Grafton Hall Bromsgrove

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove in order to attend a wedding at Grafton Hall. We hoped to be able to use the leisure facilities at the hotel, but we ran out of time. The restaurant was very good See More  Read more information and the staff were really helpful. Our bed legs broke off at the head end. And the manager came and took all the legs off for us as they had no spare rooms for the Wednesday night. We ate 2breakfasts there and they were very good. Staff really tried to make it up for the inconvenience of the bed collapsing! When we returned from the wedding we had a new bed in our room. Was a perfect locationfor our needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grafton Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grafton Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 4* De Vere Selsdon Estate in Sanderstead (Nr South Croydon) wrote this review.

Hotel in great location and looks attractive. Room was dirty, cold and damp. Bathroom poor and dirty. Shower not hot and barely a drizzle of water to shower in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool illuminations

Stay Date: 25/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Room very good, clean and spacious just not a lot of sleep due to trams and traffic passing under window, not had this problem before as been to same hotel on 4 previous occasions. Food excellent See More  Read more information and buffet style so as much as you want to eat breakfast and evening meal, staff helpful and friendly. Will go back again as go every year sometimes twice a year to same hotel. The Grand MetropoleBlackpool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Counting House Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool, The Imperial

Stay Date: 31/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool wrote this review.

This is the third time we have used your site and each time we have had a small room at the back of the hotels and not the best either. When we use your site it only states the room and not the See More  Read more information pictures where as booking.com allow you to view and choose your room. Our room was tiny, dated and you could hear the traffic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 01/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel in a good location for the West End, well within walking distance of the theatres. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubbish

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from Rhodes Minnis who stayed at 4* Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel in Kidderminster (Nr) wrote this review.

No more to be said in my opinion. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop Pole  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel but need new mattresses

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge wrote this review.

The hotel has loads of character and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and the food excellent. The only issue was the lumpy mattress. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fatter coffee shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31491 - 31500 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 19:33:56

Last rendered @ 19/01/2018 19:33:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.