Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34947

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Chester

Stay Date: 13/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse in Chester wrote this review.

Although it was a business trip to Chester, I had time to find out what a great place it is. The hotel is ideally situated for a run along the river - where you can see some great-looning houses - See More  Read more information as well as a bustling town centre. Looking forward to returning for a weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer from Blairgowrie who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Walking theatre etc. Something is needing to be done about the echo from the square at the back of the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
St Pauls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lancaster

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

Hotel was ok. had a very disappointing over priced dinner in hotel restaurant; did mention this on departure only a verbal apology offered. Nothing special won't be making a return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-Flight Night

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow wrote this review.

Although the hotel was very nice and the lobby quiet posh. We were disappointed that although we had specified a non-smoking room it obviously wasn't. As we were only staying 1 night we did't See More  Read more information complain but that was our mistake. However, the car was looked after whilst we were away and the value for money was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations so state that any requests, such as non-smoking room, quiet room etc cannot be guaranteed, however, every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Ilkeston who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Football Weekend

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Leyland who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull wrote this review.

The trip was to see Preston North End take on Hull City at the K C Stadium. We made it into a long weekend and it was an enjoyable break (except for the game which we lost!) The hotel is in an See More  Read more information excellent location for the K C Stadium (30 mins walk), the city centre (5 mins walk) and being right on the marina it was perfect for a bracing walk after sunday breakfast to look at the boats we couldntafford. The hotel itself is very inviting with friendly staff and the rooms are clean and more than adequate in size with the usual creature comforts.the meals were good but the drinks seemed a bitoverpriced, but hey, this is rip off britain so it was to be expected.did not try any local bars but there was plenty within a short distance.would use this hotel if i visit Hull again which is quitelikely if only to see us avenge defeat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
K C Stadium  
Hull City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 21/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Day of Culture and Sunshine in Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Birmingham is a great city for museums and art galleries and we often meet our daughter, who is at university there, for a day of culture. On this occasion we visited the Ikon Gallery of See More  Read more information contemporary art which had some very interesting exhibits and kept us entertained for a couple of hours. The weather was so good that we then ventured out to Cannon Hill Park for a walk in the sunshine before avery pleasant evening at a Thai restaurant and seeing a play at the Door, a small theatre attached to the repertory Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Repertory Theatre  
Ikon Gallery  
Cannon Hill Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Thai Edge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Mum's Weekend With 2 Kids

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Flew with Easyjet Belfast/London, took Gatwick Express even though had wrong ticket but the conductor very kindly told me not to worry about it. Travelled by tube to Russell Square, whatever you do See More  Read more information take the lift provided, never try to carry suitcases up the 175 steps!!!! took me rest of break to recover!!!! Using the big bus tour was brill value, tkt can be used 24hours from purchase in anydirection, take the tour 1st day, use next morning too, fast track tkts bought on excellant value and avoid queues too, Science Museum and National History supberb (& cheap - free admission) ways offilling up a rainy day, take use of left luggage at railway stations £6 per item but priceless in other ways.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Spamalot  
National History & Science Museums  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tower of London Tour

Stay Date: 19/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A very interesting tour made special by the Beefeater comentary. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
We Will Rock You  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Nero  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31491 - 31500 of 34947 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:46:11

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 11:46:11

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.