Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not 4 star

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Arrived at 18.00 hrs went to reception got our keys. Went to our room it had not been cleaned went to reception and was told would send a cleaner. I paid to upgrade my room because I would not wait See More  Read more information for the cleaner. The staff was very rood at this hotel. The rooms were not cleaned to a good standard. The food was very good. The leisure facilities was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short but sweet

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Cumnock who stayed at 4* Hilton London Euston in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and slept great with the 2 large pillows. However I was woken by the very loud church bells in the morning due to the room being situated at the hotel front. The visit to My Old See More  Read more information Dutch pancake house on High Holborn was divine. I was not left disappointed by my visit to London Coliseum to see Sunset Boulevard, truly phenomenal. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my short one nightbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Colesium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
My Old Dutch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter

Stay Date: 16/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Great day had at Harry Potter studio tour. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry potter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super long weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Malton who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Hotel in Waterloo wrote this review.

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the H10 London Waterloo. It was excellent, modern, clean and had a very civilized dining room for self service, and two bars. Our room and bed was very See More  Read more information comfortable although we found the duvet tog far too hot. Although the hotel was a little bit further out than we have stayed in before, the Southbank and the London Eye are not that far away. Waterloo tubestation is just a short walk away and there were plenty of buses for getting around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer from Bracknell who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We arrived on the 25.03.16 we did ask for early check in on the booking form and they said it would be 12pm so we left for a few hours on our return at 12pm we were told that our room will not be See More  Read more information ready till 14.00pm so we went out again. Once back at 14.00pm they gave us a room at 14.30pm - once in the room it was clean and tidy. The room was cold with no heating so we ask reception. We went touse the spa and was told we would get free slippers and dressing robe we got the robe but they said no slippers they have run out that day as we were going out for the evening they said they will sortfor us I also ask them to sort the TV out as there were no channels you could watch - the picture was jumping around on our return. The room was still cold so we left till morning then asked again tosort the heating and TV out. We went out for the day on our return at 17.00pm to our room the heating was still not fixed also the TV not working so asked for a manager to come to our room - he camewith two other guys they sorted the heating and then tried to sort the TV but still not working right so the manager gave us a refund of one night's stay of £95.00. On the last morning we had breakfastwhich was good the staff in the restaurant were good but the staff on the reception desk were not helpful at all then the TV started to work but we were leaving that morning. Overall the downstairsi.e. reception/bar were good but the rooms need to be refurbished. They are dated and bathrooms need updating - there's not enough toiletries in the room and we were limited to two rolls a day - wehad to ring down for more very poor hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Pottery  
Tour Bus  
Sealife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kent gardens

Stay Date: 17/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

Room very nice but restaurant disappointing. Limited choice as some of dishes and sweets not available. Menu same every night not even a daily special! Leisure pool too deep for less confident See More  Read more information swimmers and sauna/steam rooms cold for morning openings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pashley Manor  
Great Dixter  
Merriments  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect stay

Stay Date: 04/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Nice room, very obliging staff and a good breakfast. The hotel was so so handy for attractions and in a pleasant area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 19/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was in superb location for all attractions, we chose to walk and had long but lovely day taking in all the sights. The staff were exemplary throughout our stay. The breakfasts were perfect and See More  Read more information they catered to my husbands need for gluten free food. Our room was compact but comfortable and had everything we needed for our short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coliccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent hotel

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland in Preston wrote this review.

What a great weekend, lovely hotel, staff went above and beyond to help, facilities were exactly what you'd want for a relaxing time, and the food was exceptional. We ate at the bar and in the See More  Read more information restaurant and both were perfect. Will be going back again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 23/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Fabulous weekend break. Easy to book, great trains, great hotel and watching the marathon! Brill weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlucious Shepherd's Bush  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3141 - 3150 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:12:56

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 12:12:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.