Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel and day out

Stay Date: 27/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Loved the hotel, but was a bit chilly sitting in the bar area. The pool was lovely and warm but could do with some chairs or sun beds so you could stay in there longer. Food was very good and good See More  Read more information choice of menu would come again. Loved everywhere we visited like the castle - great day out and good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle  
Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The bear  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay at Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Hotel room was just a standard double. Bed was very soft and room had a very long walk down the corridor. We found it cold and had to ask for a heater. Restaurant meal was good although service was See More  Read more information very slow. Breakfast excellent although again service let it down had to ask for tea on both days. Did not use leisure facilities but did enquire about the spa as it was a bank holiday was closed bothSunday and Monday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Cheshire Oaks outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
George and dragon pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing trip in the Lakes

Stay Date: 28/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Very nice traditional hotel, with good standards. Restaurant is expensive, but the breakfast is good and the staff are excellent. Ideal option for people wanting to relax and beautiful surroundings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel in London

Stay Date: 28/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel is about a 15 minute walk from Kings Cross, but very easy to find. The rooms are quite small (we were a family of 4) but very comfortable and at the end of the day we did not spend much See More  Read more information time in the room as we were out all day. The swimming pool is small so we did not not bother as it would not have been value for the extra money you have to pay to use their leisure facilities. Thebreakfast was very good. I thinks overall a good hotel especially when refurb is finished.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussards  
London Eye  
Lots of Landmarks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic day out in London

Stay Date: 28/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Came to London to dine at The Ritz, booked train and hotel with SuperBreak and we were not disappointed, would definitely use them again. The hotel was the Raddison Blu Sussex just off Oxford See More  Read more information Street, behind M&S was very handy for shopping, no problems with hotel, the staff were excellent. We did our travelling in London by taxi, which for us was great + hassle free. Had a fantastic trouble freebreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
The Ice Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
BYRON BURGERS  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 26/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Non Refundable in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel provided a room that was comparable to a poor Pontins style. Accommodation then offered came on a par with Holiday Inn. Finally after the 3rd room was ok. Went down for dinner and didn't have See More  Read more information our reservation and also embarrassment over card not being swiped. Got spoken to badly by a night porter also. Couldn't really get much worse. Did not stay the full 2 nights booked elsewhere!Stratford itself was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weather spoon bee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A real shame.

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Clean, warm and friendly hotel in utter chaos! Food was awful, room was 10 mins walk via a maze of confusing corridors, room keys not working, mattress topper instead of duvet on bed. Broken See More  Read more information furniture, no gf/veg option in the most chaotic dining room I've ever encountered. It was utter shambles, but it was very clean and warm and the Manager accepted our two pages of complaints and gave us verysatisfactory recompense immediately. We won't be going back in a hurry, but wish them all the best and hope they can get things sorted as they were were all very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Olivia cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was a 10 min walk from Kings Cross Station. We stayed in the Holiday Inn Kings Cross/ Bloomsbury - staff were excellent as was the refurnished room, breakfast buffet good for price at £13.50. See More  Read more information Only negative about the hotel was the building work around us by 8am the sound of drills and hammering on our floor and above. A must is to get a London Pass as you get over 60 attractions free withpass. We did not purchase a Oyster Card as we used the Golden Tours Bus with our London Pass. Definitely will use the hotel again as location ok 10-20 mins walk to Leicester Square and Oxford St.Around £10 in a taxi.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Kitchen Kings Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We booked our visit to enable us to take in two shows - Billy Elliot and Wicked, and I would highly recommend both! Our stay at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum was great - close to tube station See More  Read more information (Gloucester Rd.), great room, friendly and helpful staff and a breakfast buffet that had everything you could want. On our check out day, we were able to leave our bag until it was time to get the trainhome, allowing us to take a tour of the Royal Albert Hall - 20 min walk away - and not have to worry about taking our bags with us. Our room was on the 15th floor, and the views of the Londonskyline when we got back late at night were breathtaking. One tip for anyone - buy Oyster visitor cards online before you go - it makes travelling on the Tube really easy. All in all a great trip - andmade easier by not having to try and co-ordinate all the separate tickets myself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
City Cruises River Rover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room for improvement

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Dunmow who stayed at 4* Lifehouse spa and hotel (2 Night Afternoon Tea Offer) in Frinton On Sea wrote this review.

On arrival we found the building to be impersonal, lacking in personality & lack of direction signs. Staff were friendly and polite. Booking in process was simple. Rooms were of a good proportion See More  Read more information and clean. Very pleased to see that tea and coffee making facilities also water that was supplied free of charge. Beds were very firm. Spa and pool area didn't feel conducive to relaxation and needs arevamp. Nice to find they had a quiet room/relaxation room sadly it was adjoining a main corridor with therapy treatments were taking place and as people walked along the corridor talking loudly thisdisturb the quietness. Bar area is nice and bright seating could be more comfortable. Cream tea was well worth the money and a must do! Restaurant food was of a very high standard & portions were of agood size. Changing rooms didn't appear to be connected to the main pool area as we found out we had to walk across the reception area to get changed, we may have missed a connecting door but therewere no signs to say which way to go from the pool. It was only when asking a member of staff they pointed out a doorway with the letter 'M' on a plate by the side of the door that they identified thiswas the male changing room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3141 - 3150 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:16:32

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:16:32

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.