Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Best Time Of My Life

Stay Date: 02/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

When i arrived in London the first thing we did was take a look around Covent gardens which was really beautiful. The night we arrived my friend and i saw mary poppins which was so spectacular, it See More  Read more information was amazing i highly recommend it. while we were there we visited the london dungeon it was so scary but very very good. the rides were the best part!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Albert Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Durley Dean Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Oxon who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I booked 2 rooms 1 a twin bedroom which was excellent and a single room which was poor and in need of much upgrading, the shower only worked with a lot of difficulty and generally shabby. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Lymington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mexican Coriander Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Only tips I can give really is that you need to get a ticket for the bus for a day or otherwise you pay £2 per ride even for one stop and sometimes the machines don't work to get the ticket The See More  Read more information London Eye was fabulous and we had good weather which helped even more. The tour of London on the bus was good value and we saw all the sites. The Show was great and we had a good laugh. The couple ofdays break did us good and the Hotel and Virgin train was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge Revisited

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer from Princes Risborough who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Cambridge in Cambridge wrote this review.

We spent our honeymoon in Cambridge so our Golden Wedding treat was obvious. After 50 years a huge change, an enormous vibrant new city covering a small centre, well remembered. Many fewer See More  Read more information restaurants and what there were very full. Very disappointed that there were no college insignias worn, no scarves nor college ties, and with not even the many bikes with college numbers on them. The Camlooked just as idyllic as ever - nostalgia is wonderful. The colleges themselves and their gardens as beautiful as ever - a credit to their current managers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Swan Swaffham  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Culture Vultures in London

Stay Date: 01/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Flying down with Easyjet was very reasonable and good service. Into London by Gatwick Express then to the hotel by Docklands Light Railway . It has no driver! London Eye was out of this world as it See More  Read more information was a day of cloudless blue skies. Spoilt for choice with exhibitions,shows and concerts. Lots of lovely parks. Interesting last day at Greenwich Maritime Museum. Any amount of restaurants thoughwith three in the hotel,our evening meals were welcome after hectic days out. all in all , a great break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Classical Brit Awards at Albert Hall  
Kew Gardens and Windsor Castle  
Renoir and Monet Exhibitions  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in Kendal

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Riverside Hotel in Kendal wrote this review.

Great weekend relaxing in Kendal. Good pubs to visit are the George and Dragon, where they play only music and smoking is banned. Route 66 restaurant is fantastic if you like quality steak, that See More  Read more information said it was a bit expensive. Riverside Hotel is an excellent hotel and in a great location. Only problem was the noise generated by the Wedding party on the Saturday night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Keswick  
Kendal Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Route 66  
Mumbai Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Derby

Stay Date: 02/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Risley Hall Hotel in Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Stainsby Mill  
 
 

Short Break in Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 27/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn in Kings Lynn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinosaur Adventure Park  
North Norfolk Railway  
 
 

Gumball 3000 Rally Start

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to the VIP party on the night and then spent the following day watching very fast, very expensive cars drive through London. Great day out! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus  
St James' Park  
Gumball 3000 Rally Start  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31451 - 31460 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 19:23:46

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 19:23:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.