Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bournemouth Is Lovely

Stay Date: 08/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu  
Christchurch  
Swanage  
 
 

A Little Bit Of Good Old Fashioned Service

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Just a stones throw from the park and underground station. The staff and reception were excellant and very friendly and nothing seemed too much trouble for them - slight noise from the bus stop See More  Read more information outside our room, but we could have changed to a quieter room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newquay

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We upgraded the room for further £160.00 they wanted £200 which I refused. We were there primarily to meet and be with family but children also had great time with gemma and surfing lessons. Food See More  Read more information portions in sand brasserie were very small indeed. Menu did not change the entire time we were there. 4 nights. Limited to 5 main course choices anyway! Staff were and are very pleasant and helpful.Bill in sand brasserie was queried as charged for 5 adult meals. She immediately said oh that's right I charged for 5 not 3 and 2 children (that without looking at the bill). Check out was prolonged.They had charged me for two children's breakfasts each day not one as per your deal. They took over ten minutes to agree this after making a telephone call. I felt very uncomfortable with this. Thechanging room in the pool (indoor) is now mixed. It remains because of its position and pleasant staff a hotel of choice for me but I noticed changes from my last visit (feb 2010) which were not for thebetter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterworld  
Surfingistherapy Surfing Lessons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Smugglers Den  
Sand Brasserie Headland  
Terrace Headland  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Brighton

Stay Date: 19/08/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Travelodge Brighton Seafront in Brighton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Rabbit  
Jamies Italian  
 
 

Theatre Trip In London

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Kew Gardens  
Globe  
London At Night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Greek Plates Near Globe  
Japanese Grill In Soho  
 
 

Visiting Shakespeare Country

Stay Date: 19/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Stratford-upon-Avon in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We enjoyed our visit to Shakespeare country, particularly visiting the historic houses and cottages associated with his birth. The location of the Travelodge was excellent and standard of room good, See More  Read more information but road resurfacing outside our room for 2 nights prevented any sleep before 1.30 am! We ate in the Travelodge and the meals had to be returned because they were so poor - we noted that other peoplewere also returning their meals. Not the usual good standard we receive at Travdelodge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Mary Arden's House  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In The Travelodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night Stay In London

Stay Date: 21/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had a one night stay the was linked to see the show Sister Act. We would highly recommend it. Getting around London from our hotel was easy and a convenient place to stay. We decided to take in a See More  Read more information few tourist sight on the Saturday which was great. Even though both myself and my husband have worked/work in London, we really don't appreciate our own city. By doing a one night overnight stay gaveus a chance to do some sightseeing. Thanks to all at Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Boat Ride  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Sister Act  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at the St Giles Hotel for our short theatre break. Hotel was handy for the Shaftebury theatre and many local eating places and off course close to Oxford Street for some shopping. Hotel was See More  Read more information excellent and the staff really friendly. Would recommend this hotel to family and friends visiting London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stoke-On-Trent

Stay Date: 17/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casino  
Shopping Only  
 
 

Short Break In Bowness

Stay Date: 15/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Damson Dene Hotel & Leisure Club in Crosthwaite (Nr. Bowness) wrote this review.

Disappointed in the size and standard of rooms for the money - an awful long time since last used an electric shower in a supposed 3* hotel. Would have been nice to be advised in advance a wedding See More  Read more information was taking place resulting in not being able to use the hotel restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any large events or conferences they may be holding so we can inform clients. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 
 

Showing 31441 - 31450 of 37179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 17:11:48

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 17:11:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.