Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34915

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Ilkeston who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Football Weekend

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Leyland who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull wrote this review.

The trip was to see Preston North End take on Hull City at the K C Stadium. We made it into a long weekend and it was an enjoyable break (except for the game which we lost!) The hotel is in an See More  Read more information excellent location for the K C Stadium (30 mins walk), the city centre (5 mins walk) and being right on the marina it was perfect for a bracing walk after sunday breakfast to look at the boats we couldntafford. The hotel itself is very inviting with friendly staff and the rooms are clean and more than adequate in size with the usual creature comforts.the meals were good but the drinks seemed a bitoverpriced, but hey, this is rip off britain so it was to be expected.did not try any local bars but there was plenty within a short distance.would use this hotel if i visit Hull again which is quitelikely if only to see us avenge defeat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
K C Stadium  
Hull City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 21/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Piccadilly in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Day of Culture and Sunshine in Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Birmingham is a great city for museums and art galleries and we often meet our daughter, who is at university there, for a day of culture. On this occasion we visited the Ikon Gallery of See More  Read more information contemporary art which had some very interesting exhibits and kept us entertained for a couple of hours. The weather was so good that we then ventured out to Cannon Hill Park for a walk in the sunshine before avery pleasant evening at a Thai restaurant and seeing a play at the Door, a small theatre attached to the repertory Theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Repertory Theatre  
Ikon Gallery  
Cannon Hill Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Thai Edge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Mum's Weekend With 2 Kids

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Flew with Easyjet Belfast/London, took Gatwick Express even though had wrong ticket but the conductor very kindly told me not to worry about it. Travelled by tube to Russell Square, whatever you do See More  Read more information take the lift provided, never try to carry suitcases up the 175 steps!!!! took me rest of break to recover!!!! Using the big bus tour was brill value, tkt can be used 24hours from purchase in anydirection, take the tour 1st day, use next morning too, fast track tkts bought on excellant value and avoid queues too, Science Museum and National History supberb (& cheap - free admission) ways offilling up a rainy day, take use of left luggage at railway stations £6 per item but priceless in other ways.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Spamalot  
National History & Science Museums  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tower of London Tour

Stay Date: 19/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A very interesting tour made special by the Beefeater comentary. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
We Will Rock You  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Nero  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Richmond

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Richmond Hill Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond Park  
Windsor  
 
 

Perfect for the ExCeL Exhibitor!

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

I stayed at Custom House as my company were exhibiting at the ExCeL. The Custom House Hotel is perfectly located for ExCeL - just a two minute walk across the Custom House DLR station. We had a See More  Read more information superior room and I would very much recommend this rather than standard. The rooms are basic but clean. On the first night I had a nightmare with a faulty air conditioning unit, but this was sorted outafter a fashion by the staff and i was moved to an adjacent room (in the middle of the night). The staff were genrally helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Car parking at the hotel is convenientand priced fairly at £10 per night. The only comment I would make is that security at the hotel is not particularly tight - chains to secure the doors would be a good idea as would restricted or keycard access after a certain time at night. Don't expect a feast at breakfast - it's a queued wait with a tray that feels almost prison-like!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exhibition at ExCeL  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox Bar at ExCeL  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I would recommend you travel everywhere by tube it is very quick efficient and cheap. The London Eye is a great way to see the city on a clear summer day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
London Eye  
London Bridge  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
Harry Ramsden's  
Rhodes Twenty Four  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 19/03/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 31441 - 31450 of 34915 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170426

Version=10632530055 @ 26/04/2017 17:42:14

Last rendered @ 01/05/2017 05:18:51

Last rendered @ 01/05/2017 05:18:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.