Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34854

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Chester Grosvenor in Chester wrote this review.

Chester Zoo was a great day out fantastic for families and for takeing your girlfriend to start a great romantic weekend Our hotel was amaizing the staff at the hotel were great the room was See More  Read more information fantasti but was to hot we had the air con on and the window open but jus cudnt cool the room down Chester City Centre is very nice has some great shops and is a nice place to have a walk   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

we had no sleep as the hotel was on the main road and the traffic was awful all night and sirens going all night apart from that the hotel was lovely See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Cookstown who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was central but staff not very friendly or pleasant.Rooms stuffy and small. London good family break. Tried London once but never again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brown Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Leicester

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Isle Of Wight who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Leicester City in Leicester wrote this review.

stayed at holiday in leicester,hotel with great atmosphere in friendly reception and bar. used the hotel as a base for trip to the nearby Walker Stadium for football match excellent local See More  Read more information restaurants and bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walker Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tiffin Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Redcar who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

manchester was ok if a little scruffy i have seen many shows over the years but the seating at the palace theatre was the worst ever. the cramped seating meant i was in danger of getting DVT and i See More  Read more information had to leave the show halfway through.i will never go back there   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Oxford

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford in Oxford wrote this review.

I went to Oxford, and only had time to do Blackwell's bookshop, which has a good selection of books, and is well worth a visit. Apart from this, the holiday and parking was terrible, and the problem See More  Read more information was that we parked at the wrong end, near the ice rink, and all the attractions were quite some distance away. Apart from that I was glad to get away, as the hotel was in the middle of Services andthe receptionist was cold, no smile or welcome, although the breakfast staff were good. There were noisy children in the nearby room, who seemed to have the door open, as we could hear them shouting. Apossibly different receptionist in the evening was helpful over the phone, and agreed to ask them to be quiet, as it was 10.30p.m. and we just wanted to sleep. If we had had the energy, with thenoise and the first reception, I think we would have gone home that night, without using the hotel we had paid for. We did not use the bar or cafe as some drunks were singing in that area as we wentby.There was no soap in our room, so we used the rooms soap from next door, which we had booked for our daughter. I think a friendly welcome is essential in this hotel, as it is in such an uninspiringlocation, isolated from any attractions we could walk to, and it may have helped if it wasn't noisy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thames Break

Stay Date: 25/02/07, a customer from Port Talbot who stayed at 4* Richmond Hill Hotel in Richmond-upon-Thames wrote this review.

Went to richmond to check out the town, having read that it was a nice place to stay and visit.the pubs real ale and bar food were excellent.it's a pity the hotel room was cold, the radiator in our See More  Read more information room did not work, and the piped music at breakfast was truly dreadful. Both Donna at the front desk and Paolo restaurant supervisor did not want to know. Also went to check out the thames path,hoping it would be o.k. to cycle on. not a lot of it is suitable for cycling. o.k. for walking though. Main purpose of the visit was to see the canalleto exhbition in dulwich. It was well worth theeffort.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the town of richmond  
dulwich picture gallery, canaletto exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the white cross pub, bar meal  
the roebuck pub, bar meal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

We Will Rock You

Stay Date: 01/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent show, everyone was up dancing and clapping at the end. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Oxford Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

If you have the time and the energy try walking the Thames Path starting from Westminster Bridge and the London Eye to Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. The attractions are too numerous to See More  Read more information mention but include: HMS Belfast, The Gobe Theatre, Tate Modern, Soutwark Cathedral, Millenium Bridge and St Pauls etc, etc We recommmend the Globe Theatre cafe as an excellent place to take lunchespecially the soup   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Sound Of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brian Turner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31441 - 31450 of 34854 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 24/05/2017 20:38:56

Last rendered @ 24/05/2017 20:38:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.