Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34939

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cheap Days in London

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer from Laxey who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Buy a travelcard after 9.30 and use it on all forms of transport not just the tube. Under 11s travel free so dont buy a ticket as long as it isnt peak time. Many art galleries are free to get in See More  Read more information and arent too busy. Look out for meal deals eg pub chains offering 2 meals for £7.49   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Art Galleries  
Theatre - Mary Poppins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wild Boar Hotel

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Hamilton who stayed at 4* The Wild Boar Inn in Windermere wrote this review.

Our break was a family occassion celebrating a diamond wedding. The hotel were most helpful in arranging adjacent rooms and the meals were excellent and the rooms clean and comfortable although See More  Read more information sound did travel from room to room. Windermere Golf Club is a short distance away on the road to Bo'ness which is approx. 5 minutes drive further on. Fell Foot Park, National Trust is a fifteen minutedrive where there are pleasant walks, picnic areas and access to the lake with rowing boats for hire.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cartmel Priory  
Lake Windermere - Fell Foot Park (NT)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Palladium Theatre Break

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel room was clean and spacious inc TV, hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities.The royal national hotel is on a busy road,our room was on the 7th floor on the front of the hotel and See More  Read more information you could hear the traffic all night long so if you are a light sleeper it may be quieter if you ask for a room at the back of the hotel.Hotel facilities are good, a buffet restaurant open all day till3am,a bar,a gift shop,a pub called London pub which let children in all night.The Hotel is in an excellent location-Oxford st 10 mins walk ,The Palladium 40 mins walk.Tube station across road fromhotel. If travelling on the tube with children dont go at peak times -very busy.Children under the age of 11years go free. The best part of our trip was seeing the sound of music at the palladium.Itwas our first time in London and our first west end show -it was fantastic.Very happy using superbreak would travel with superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
The Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia -Argyll Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Trip To London

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer from Royston who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We booked tickets to the Royal Albert Hall to see Michael Bolton, we decided to reserve a table at the Elgar restaurant at the venue, and also booked a hotel for our 1 night stay. After a fantastic See More  Read more information show and supper we returned to our hotel in a black cab, where we had a few drinks in the hotel bar before retiring a 1:30 am. We spent the following day at the V&A and Covent garden beforereturning to our hotel at 3:00pm to collect our overnight bags. We had a fantastic time and can't wait to do it again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
V & A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Brum Experience

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Birmingham a town of change - Lots to do and see The Bullring and The Mailbox plenty of shops to spend your money in and purchase that special gift. The Canalside area again lots of eating and See More  Read more information drinking places as well as the ability to sit and watch the world go by. The hotel a little smokey in the public areas but looking forward to July 1st and the new smokefree legislation   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Sea Life Centre Birmingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge, The Mailbox, Birmingham  
Ask, The Bullring  
Waterside, Birmingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
Les Miserables  
Spamalot  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Job Fair  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I went to London with my two young boys and we had a really great time. The Hotel was much larger than what we have been used to, but the staff were very helpful. We visited all the major sites See More  Read more information and attractions, which was made easy using the Underground. Especially with one son being free and the other only £1 for the full day. The only down side was that the hotel had booked in school trips,we shared our floor with some noisey teenagers who kept us awake into the early hours. They however move on so we were only disturbed for one night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Science Museum  
History Museum  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
 
 

Short Break in Staines

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel in Staines rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland Windsor  
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Spur Steak and Grill  
 
 
 

Showing 31441 - 31450 of 34939 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:03

Last rendered @ 28/07/2017 18:03:24

Last rendered @ 28/07/2017 18:03:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.