Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34646

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Plus  
Friends House Restaurant, Euston Road  
Courtauld Cafe  
 
 

York Review

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

Ramada York Hotel was excellent, however seemed further away than the 3 miles stated, but excellent taxi services. The restaurant there was excellent for evening meals, lovely atmosphere and staff See More  Read more information very friendly. York Minister is excellent value for money and if you are feeling fit the 265 steps up the tower lead to fantasic views of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Castle Museum  
York Minster & Cliffords Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada York Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Surprise in London

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We travelled from Bradford to London, got the train from Luton Airport Parkway into the city of London where we got the underground to Greenwich where the hotel was. Got to the hotel had a drink and See More  Read more information ready ready to go out to the Theatre up in Covent Garden. Took the tubes to CG had something to eat and went to the theatre to be turned away by the manager as Super breaks had not booked the ticketswith the theatre. We then had to drag two kids around the centre of London at night time to find another show and pay £160.00 for four more tickets to a show. I am still waiting for super breaks tomake the decision on whether or not they will refund me in full.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bridge  
Greenwich Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Sol - Mexican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: All theatre tickets are by post to the same or next day. On this occasion the tickets were lost in the post. Unfortunately the client did not advise us of this before their departure and so we were unable to arrange replacement tickets. However this issue has been resolved.

 

New Forest

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer from Oswestry who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Revisit of previous residential area. Excellent leisure facilities at the hotel. Often hotels quote them, but rarely are they well maintained with keen staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer from Watford who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Symphony Hall  
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Birmingham Restaurant  
 
 

A Theatre Break

Stay Date: 27/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled by train from Sudbury to the hotel at Russell Square, dropped our baggage and then went shopping along Oxford Street, which was successful in finding what we could not get in our own See More  Read more information locality. Back at our hotel we bathed, changed and then had a very good meal in our hotel (The President) before going to the Palladium Theatre to see The Sound of Music which was an excellentproduction (even if the ice creams are a rip off at £3 each). Returning to the hotel (all local journeys were by taxi), we had a nightcap in the bar before going to bed for a noisy sleep. The followingmorning, after a substantial English breakfast, we packed our belongings and headed back to Suffolk   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound of Music, London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Visited Tate Britain to see Holbein which was excellent. Covent Garden was wonderful, so full of life and good Christmas spirit with the street theatre and outside bar serving hot mulled wine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Malton

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Talbot Hotel in Malton (Nr York) wrote this review.

was only at Malton two nights. hotel was okay food was very good staff seemed as though they were just learning got a good deal booking on net wudnt as i would av complained if ad to pay proper See More  Read more information rate. York is a lovely city but wudnt go again on St Nicholas weekend no pleasure couldnt move never seen as many people   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/11/06, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Asked for a non-smoking room, and was given a room with a card saying 'no smoking' but it had an ashtray in and smelt of smoke. Wish I'd had the courage to change it. Barber Institute on Birmingham See More  Read more information university campus was superb. It won an award for best small art museum recently I think.Well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barber Institute  
University  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements. If you are not happy with your room on arrival, we would advise that customers to ask at reception to see if they are able to change rooms.

 

Short Break in Stroud

Stay Date: 28/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Bear of Rodborough Hotel in Stroud rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 31441 - 31450 of 34646 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 12:14:17

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 12:14:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.