Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Newmarket

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Bedfordshire who stayed at 3* Rutland Arms Hotel in Newmarket wrote this review.

went on race night at Newmarket with jools holland playing in the evevning after the races, itwas a very good night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newmarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Cannock who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was really handy for Oxford Street shopping. Within esy reach of Euston Station. Although a little noisey at night, so would appreciate a quiet bar to have a drink in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
Petticoat Lane Market  
London Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Children Not Welcome in London Pubs

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Billingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Oxford Circus in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

We went to London with our sixteen year old daughter and were very disappointed that we were not welcome in the pubs at lunch time even though we were all having a bar meal. My daughter was See More  Read more information embarrased every time we had to ask and were turned away and of course you cant eat outside now because all the tables are taken up by the smokers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wyck Hill House Hotel

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

The day we arrived for our overnight stay at the hotel we found that a wedding was being held at there. We were allocated a room on the third floor. The room was fairly comfortable if a little hot See More  Read more information as it was situated in the roof with limited window access. We had experienced a four hour journey and were looking forward to a good night's sleep. Unfortunately on retiring to bed we were unable tosleep due to the sound of the disco coming from the wedding reception. The noise from the disco kept us awake until the early hours of the following morning. We were then woken by the sound of drillingcoming from an adjacent room at 8.30 am. We arrived for breakfast and ordered our cooked breakfast from the waiter. Unfortunately when it arrived it was luke warm. Having paid ?100 for the overnightstay which was supposed to be a special treat for us we were very disappointed with it. We felt unable at the time of checking out to complain about the service as the bride from the previous day wasat the desk when we checked out. We did not want to complain about the noise of the wedding in front of her. I hope that this feedback will help other guests as we would not want others to experiencethe problems we did. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, really good facilitys. Breakfast was i think the best i have ever eaten-really really nice.(except the stressed chef who was moaning to his college over heard by us about his See More  Read more information lack of break since 5 am. heard by all customers around. we forgave him though as the breakfast was 5*.. Thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Could Do Better

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Nailsworth who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Sound of Music was not only excellent entertainment, but the whole set and production was very professional. Turner exhibition was enthralling, but would have been better enjoyed if we had not been See More  Read more information so tired. Night in St. Giles Hotel was appalling. Double Bed was less than 4 feet wide and lumpy. Room was tremendously noisy even though 'quiet room' was requested and as a consequence we hadhardly any sleep -which spoiled our Saturday. Breakfast room insufficient in size for number of guests - long queue. Not even a shaver socket in the room. Using a day pass on the busses was much betterthan the noisy stuffy Tube - and cheaper too! Routes were fast - thanks to bus lanes, convenient and stops easy to find. Better to have booked in advance with Oyster card or something - if you can bebothered with the fiddle and claiming back the purchase fee etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sound of Music - London Palladium  
Tate Britain - Hockney on Turner Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joi Malasian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Preston

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Dundalk, Co Louth who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Samlesbury Hotel - Preston in Preston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Football Museum & PNEFC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olive Tree  
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 29/07/07, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We spent one full day in Stratford upon Avon, generally walking around the town and riverside, as we had visited twice before and already seen the main tourist attractions i.e. the Shakesperian See More  Read more information houses, etc. which we had thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend to anyone visiting the area. We travelled to Warwick by local bus which dropped us right outside Warwick Castle. This is an excellent dayout, though a little expensive at £18.95 per person. In the town we found a delightful tea shop called Wylies tea room, with excellent service, old world charm and delicious home made scones. Reallygood value and well worth seeking out! Kenilworth Castle, part of the English Heritage group, was another great day out, excellent value at £6 per person. We spent hours there. Equally good for adultsand children alike.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
Warwick and Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
The Garrick  
Thai Kingdom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Waltham Cross who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/07/07, a customer from Hythe who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 
 

Showing 31421 - 31430 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 17:31:45

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 17:31:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.