Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to see kings of Leon - 16th June 2009

Stay Date: 16/06/09, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel we found that the staff were generally friendly; however, 5 minutes into entering the hotel room we had a strange knock at the door from presumably plumbers wanting to bleed See More  Read more information the radiator (strange, considering it was pretty warm that day) and sent them away. We rang the hotel staff to confirm whether or not plumbing works were being carried out. No one seemed to know andthe lady they sent upstairs from the concierge didnt understand us very well. We are English and she was of European origin. Not the best start considering London can be scary at the best of times.Anyway it didnt mark on the gig at night and we were amazed (and somewhat embarrassed (in a good way) to an extent) by the upgrade Superbreak had arranged. THANK YOU FOR MAKING OUR TRIP BY DOING THIS! Weenjoyed the next day by tubing it around various sites around London - i would definately recommend the eatery we ended up at - Prohibition on St Katherine's Docks nr Tower Bridge - their friendlywaiter service, cheap cocktails and drinks (even by London's standards) topped off an awesome two days away from home Again, thanks for providing a generally good offer and upgrading the concertseats!! Memories will last forever   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas - O2 areana  
Prohibition, St Katherines Docks, nr Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Show Break

Stay Date: 17/06/09, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court wrote this review.

Got on the train at Wakefield, arrived in London morning. had picnic in St James park in the sunshine and then found our hotel near Earls Court. Caught the tube to Piccadilly and had a look in the See More  Read more information shops then into TGI Friday where we had a delicious meal and had our photo taken with McFly!!! Then watched Ray Quinn in Grease, the show was fantastic but had to chase Ray for his autograph! Had agood nights sleep then set off for Covent Garden for a few hours before leaving for home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My London Trip

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel average, easy to walk to theatre and Covent Garden. Breakfast average no major choice / variety, one day no room service in to clean. Main meal very bland no taste or presentation. Theatre See More  Read more information Oliver excellent show, Rowan Atkinson very very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trooping of The Colour  
River Cruise  
Oliver!  
Travel Ticket on Big Bus Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall had a really good time the package included a theatre visit to watch Chicago which was a fabulus show. Didnt really do much Sight seeing as the weather was fabulous so spent most of the time See More  Read more information in the various parks, walking around and visiting numerous bars. We stayed at the Royal National hotel on a B&B basis location good for most attractions but found sleeping was difficult due to noiseand breakfast I can only describe as totally disorganised and in need of better management. To be fair the food served was good but items would run out and not be replaced immediately hence by thetime you had waited other items on yoour plate would be cold or a large queue would form. In addition tables were not being cleared and at times there was no knives or forks to eat with, trying to gettoast was like trying to pull teeth and when it did arrive there would be about 10 slices with 20 people wanting some. A good sense of humour is a necessity. The reception staff were very helpful andthe rooms were cleaned daily but I woiuld choose a different hotel next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Chicago  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great place to visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Borough Market  
Covent Garden  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Sway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/06/09, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

I did not visit any attractions as I was attending a conference at the ICC See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasshouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Southampton

Stay Date: 25/06/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton West in Southampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ship Inn  
 
 

Short Break In Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Grand Prix, Silverston  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Wetherspoons  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Theatre (we will rock you)  
 
 

Brittannia Bournemouth

Stay Date: 18/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We went to Bournemouth to attend the District Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses. The theme of the conventionwas "Keep on the Watch". See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Bournemouth Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31421 - 31430 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:51:40

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 02:51:40

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.