Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

hotel room very small, but hotel in good location. seats in theatre were very good and show was very excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
carrluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

We Will Rock You

Stay Date: 02/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Barnstaple who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We Will Rock You is a fantastic show - so good that I would go back & see it again! The hotel was clean with a lovely view over a small green area, but... we heard everybody come back in with See More  Read more information noisy, banging doors until about 3am - so didn't get much sleep. Really pleased we bought Oyster cards from you in advance - they made getting around so much cheaper and hassle-free. Overall a fantasticcouple of days away. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
PJ's Bar & Grill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Bar & Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights in Winchester

Stay Date: 03/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Winchester Wessex Hotel in Winchester wrote this review.

Loved the Wessex Hotel being in the centre of this lovely pedestrianised centre of Winchester with its ancient buildings. The room was large and bathroom bright. The hotel was opposite the Cathedral See More  Read more information and a lovely park, a square with plenty of pavement cafes. Visited Portsmouth for the Gunwharf Quay shopping complex whilst here and Fort Nelson Royal Armouries and also Jane Austen Museum atChawton, Alton. Really worth visiting Winchester and its surrounding area. Visited Bangkok Brasserie and various cafes. Would definitely recommend the hotel and dinner in the restaurant was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Gunwharf Quay  
Jane Austen Museum, Chawton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Opera

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Worthing who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great evening at the opera See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Weekend Away.

Stay Date: 05/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend in London, it has to be THE worlds greatest city & it doesn't have to cost the earth. Hotel was ok but wouldn't stop there again, great location though with a lovely bar The Three See More  Read more information Stags opposite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
St Pauls Cathedral  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Three Stags  
Southwark Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in York

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

We had a junior suite which was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel restaurant provided a special evening meal deal which was good value in a pleasant dining room. The breakfast was the See More  Read more information ubiquitous buffet style rather than freshly cooked which we would have preferred. Close to the hotel is a park and ride so after checking out we were able to park the car and travel into York by bus.This wefound to be an excellent service. There is so much to see and do in York . This time we visited the excellent Yorkshie Museum which has so many historic treasures of the city. There is too much totake in on one visit but the tickets allow us to re-visit without charge during the next 12 months. A walk along the river pathway in the autumn sunshine was peaceful and envigorating. We discoveredanother small treasure within the Museum Gardens at the York Observatory. There is an abundance of eating places and many more good reasons to return to this marvellous city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Museum  
York observatory  
Rievaulx Terrace  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Chester

Stay Date: 13/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Chester is an easy drive from the Midlands and has excellent shopping facilities and local attractions such as the zoo and river cruises. The Mercure Hotel we stayed at was very comfortable and the See More  Read more information food was excellent, a pity about the noisy air conditioning unit on the roof outside our window. Spent time Sunday morning walking along the Wirral coastline / riverbank, cold but sunny and alovely way to work up an apetite. Will definitely visit this area again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Laurence's Birthday in Skipton

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

We visited family, came runner up in Murder Mystery evening in the hotel, went into town and shopped drove around and looked at scenery, just wished we had been there longer. Our room was at the See More  Read more information front of the hotel so had view of the road, rooms at back had view of the hills and the canal but hotel full so could not upgrade.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Market  
Betty's Ilkley  
Skipton Antiques & Collectables Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rendzevous @ Skipton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buxton

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

Hotel, staff and facilities very good and value for money, unfortunately NASWT conference in hotel at same time, bar very crowded and lots of noise at 03:30. I have to guess that was the time the See More  Read more information bar closed, second night no late night noise   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
Food Fair  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
J.D.W.  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Excellent for Kings Cross & Euston Stations

Stay Date: 12/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was surprisingly good only drawback the room was cold at night, did get an extra blanket though. the hotel was in a very good area, easy access to all the places we walked to, only took the See More  Read more information tube once on return from the city centre because it was very cold   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31421 - 31430 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:30

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:32:30

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:32:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.