Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34633

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shopping in Chester

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn A55 Chester West in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Had great weekend visiting Chester and Cheshire Oaks. Great range of shops with good discounts. Used Park and ride to get into Chester, very good service. Lots of places to eat but make sure you See More  Read more information book before you go !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Croydon

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer from Worcestershire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Croydon in Croydon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Serpentine Gallery  
Pump House Gallery, Battersea  
 
 

Company Do

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Was organised by aour London Office, 36-40 of us went to Fuego, Pudding lane, Monument London. Food was good and the was plenty of space for dancing on the two dance floors. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fuego, Pudding Lane, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fuego, Pudding Lane, London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Couple Of Days in London

Stay Date: 03/12/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My partner and I took the oppportunity to travel down to London with my daughter who'd been invited to attend the show 'Avenue Q' Partner is disabled (MS)so always need to think about ease of access See More  Read more information (train, hotel, taxi, attractions etc) Arrangements with Superbreak very good. Aim was not to do too much, but to simply provide family with a short couple of days away without exhausting partner.Most enjoyable - thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Noel Coward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noel Coward Theatre (show interval - pre booked)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night To Forget

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

We went to Newcastle to attend a concert and decided that we would treat ourselves and stay overnight at the Greystreethotel. The directions from Superbreaks were useless as they were for people See More  Read more information approaching Newcastle from the North and we were coming from the south. Therefore we spent hours getting lost in the City's one way system before finally giving up, leaving the car in an overnight carpark and getting a taxi to the hotel. The hotel itself was very nice indeed. It was clean, obviously new and very, very comfortable. Before going to the concert we decided to have a wander aroundNewcastle and were fairly appalled to find that the hotel bar (the Living Room) was crowded with extremely drunk young adults at 5.45p.m We decided to move on elsewhere and found that every bar we wentinto was the same. For a Monday night we found this pretty staggering. Finally we went to the concert which was excellent but there was no atmosphere in the venue. We got back to the hotel at midnightand, as usual, found it so stiflingly hot in the room that we had to sleep with the air conditioning roaring all night despite it being a cold December night outside. This seems always to be the casein modern hotels now and I have yet to fathom out why. All in all the hotel was lovely but Newcastle was rough and completly lacking in character. I will not be rushing back there again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle Town Centre  
Metro Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Restaurant Opppsite Greystreethotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/12/06, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Berkshire Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Night In London

Stay Date: 11/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Park Inn Hotel did not warrent a 4 star. It was not as good as the Patk Inn in York. Not worthy of 4 stars. The show Evita was excellant and that was the main aim of the trip. The London Eye See More  Read more information lived up to expectations. It is a wonderful way to view the Capital Overall the visit to London was wonderful. I am very pleased that I went   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Evita Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Superbreak advertises the Park Inn Hyde Park as a 3 star hotel and not a 4 star hotel.

 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 14/12/06, a customer from Torquay who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Brewers Fayre, Christchurch  
 
 
 

Showing 31421 - 31430 of 34633 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:40:21

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 14:40:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.