Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33662

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Access to Amenities

Stay Date: 23/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Wisbech who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

This hotel was in a good place to access the town for shopping and food etc and for commuting to surrounding attractions like the Christmas Fayre, Sandringham, Hunstanton etc. It was a shame that See More  Read more information the hotel marred the enjoyment of the break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunstanton  
Sandringham  
Christmas Fayre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lattice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sudbury who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Doubletree Hilton - West End, good location, helpful staff and good breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St. Giles' Hotel, London

Stay Date: 08/01/13, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Very conveniently situated, close to Tottenham Court Rd tube station and British Museum. Decor is a bit "institutional" - it dates from the brutalist era of architecture, when exposed concrete was See More  Read more information the fad. Reception and concierge very efficient and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum, Greenwich  
British Library, London  
Royal Acadamy, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
La Ballerina  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting Past its Sell-By Date

Stay Date: 10/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bruton who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I have stayed at the County Hotel before, and it has got very "tired" since my last stay! Yes, it is cheap, but you expect certain standards all the same. The girl on reception when I checked in See More  Read more information carried on a personal phone call for ten minutes before deciding to acknowledge my presence; the windowledge in my room was covered in a thick layer of dirt - goodness knows when it was last cleanedproperly. Next time I need a stopover before catching Eurostar, I will pay a bit more and go somewhere else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Business & Pleasure

Stay Date: 11/02/13, a customer aged 65+ from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I needed to stay in London for one night prior to a business appointment. I decided to combine this with seeing Les Miserables with my wife. The hotel location was excellent as it was adjacent to See More  Read more information the tube station on the same line as the nearest station to the theatre. The show was excellent and our seats were very good. The hotel was disappointing as the room was very small and not properlyappointed for 2, the bed was hard, the 'hot' breakfast was cold and the cleaner attempted to enter our room before we had checked out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Miserables  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Visit to Brighton

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* The Old Ship Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brighton wrote this review.

The hotel was very good with excellent breakfasts and a nice evening meal on the first night included in the price. Although the beds were very comfortable the noise from the street due to the See More  Read more information single glazing and rowdy passers by did keep us awake alot of the night. The hotel is ideally placed for the centre of Brighton and the seafront and I would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Experience

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff in Bournemouth wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel and being given access to our room we found it had no heating at all. It was a very cold day. I complained to the receptionist who seemed overwhelmed by all the other See More  Read more information complaints coming in. In the end we were given two heaters and a reduction in the bill. When we were about to leave they had a power cut in the reception and it became very difficult for people to pay theirbills, including my sister. Overall the hotel was poorly run and understaffed. Most of the staff did their best and it was not their fault. It was a good example of cut backs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stourhead  
Lulworth Cove  
Compton Acres  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flying Visit to London

Stay Date: 28/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Tophams Hotel in Victoria wrote this review.

Arrived in London Thursday afternoon and found our hotel (Tophams in Belgravia). Pleasant hotel, although room a bit small and en-suite was tatty! shower door didn't close, handle broken, grout very See More  Read more information dirty, floor tile loose, toilet seat broken, otherwise ok!! Walked around Victoria Station area, found a great restaurant, lovely pre theatre meal. Evening at theatre to watch Wicked, slightlydisappointed in the show!! Back to hotel but not a good nights sleep-heating on too high so had to open windows, unfortunately pretty noisy all night. Breakfast ok but slightly cramped in the restaurant.Walked to Buck Palace and Horseguards Parade and museum-excellent. Picked up luggage and caught afternoon train home. All a bit rushed but for the most part enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kazan, Wilton Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Swindon who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Drinks were very expensive in the Hotel. Made the offer not as attractive. Room was also too warm See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 10/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Russell Square location good, hotel was three star and a little tired, bed uncomfortable. Virgin train excellent both ways See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Globe Theatre  
V & A Museum & Art  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31411 - 31420 of 33662 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:19

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:53:50

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 00:53:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.