Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34895

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Overall had a very enjoyable weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family Record Centre  
Rotherhithe Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good basic hotel for central London. Although very large good staff ratio. Booking in can be slow due to large numbers, would use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prince Edward Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal National Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Shrewsbury

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Wellingborough who stayed at 4* Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury  
 
 

Weekend Break In Leeds

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth in Leeds wrote this review.

Visit to the area was combined with visiting relatives who live in the vicinity. Visit unfortunately coincided with a boys rugby tournament in York, thus hotel very busy & extremely noisy! Shopping See More  Read more information in Leeds was great as usual and as the weather was favourable we decided to do some sightseeing, bringing back a lot of happy memories. Knaresborough and Harrogate were as beautiful as ever and weremade even more memorable due to visiting on the Sunday when it was quieter and less people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough Sightseeing  
Harrogate Sightseeing  
Harry Ramsdens Restaurant, Guisley  
Leeds Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens Restaurant, Guisley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Around Peterborough

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough in Peterborough wrote this review.

burghley house and gardens, an interesting place to visit, if lucky with the weather take a picnic to have in the park area. barnsdale gardens, gardners world viewers would enjoy the late geoff See More  Read more information hamiltons creation, carried on by his son and daughter in law. stamford town, a charming old town, worth a visit if you are in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burghley House  
Barnsdale Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

As a treat for my sons birthday I decided to visit some of the attractions that he had expressed an interest in. After checking in at the Fantastic Cavendish London we visited Chelsea FC a must for See More  Read more information any fan. Then off to Hamleys wonderful for kids. In the evening Avenue Q my 12year olds choice. Luckily he was not as nieve as I thought otherwise a lot of explaining would have been needed.Althought it was funny and extremely entertaining I wouldn't recommend for anyone under 14 but that is my personal opinion. After breakfast we purchased tickets for the big bus tour again if you want to seethe sights a great way of getting around. We stopped at the London Dungeons with our fast track tickets. However we still had to queue for a good half hour but it was well worth it. I would alsorecommend that you purchase fast track tickets for the London Eye unless you have plenty of time to spare. I booked the 4.30 flight arrived at 3.50 eventually boarded at 5.10pm. Overall we had afantastic time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Millingtons in London

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer from Nelson who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Once again, we enjoyed our three night short break in London, particularly the theatres where we saw Chicago and The Sound of Music. Lesley Garrett singing Climb Every Mountain was truly spine See More  Read more information trembling!! Again, we ate at Maxwells in Covent Garden on all three nights and we find this restaurant suits all the family. It has truly excellent food and a lively, buzzing atmosphere. The shopping inand around Covent Garden provides unusual, amazing variety and quality. We purchased tickets for an open topped sightseeing bus ride around London which cost us ?50 for the three of us. This proveddisappointing and we ended up without adequate time to enjoy the ride. We were also quite chilly on the upper deck!! London, as always, is easy to get around if you follow the tube guide and Charlotte isquite the seasoned traveller now. She is truly fascinated by the thoughts of the Londoners sheltering from the air raids courtesy of Heir Hitler during World War II. We were disappointed with theHotel on this occasion. The room (even upgraded!!) was very small with no room to move once the couch was pulled out to make the child's bed. We had b een upgraded because the standard room(non-smoking) was not ready on our arrival and, after waiting around two hours, was still not available. We totally wasted the first afternoon waiting to put our bags down. As stated, the Hotel did 'upgrade' ourroom FOC but I could not contemplate how small the original room must have been in the light of the new allocation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Zoo  
Chicago  
Covent Garden  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Historical London

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Our one night mini theatre break to London was extrememly enjoyable. We stayed in the Strand Palace, ideal for those who want everything within walking distance. Mama Mia was the icing on the cake, See More  Read more information easy watching, got you tapping your feet and joining in the songs in no time at all - highly recommended. I was a little wary about travelling by train on a weekend but was pleased when bothjourneys left and arrived on time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Downing Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Saratosa, Drury Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Gatwick

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

The hotel is obviously in the process of much needed renovation. However the staff were very helpful. We were on the way to a ski trip in Austria See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking so we can inform clients. Our errata clearly states that refurbishments are in progress however no major disruptions are anticipated.

 
 

Showing 31411 - 31420 of 34895 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 15:48:29

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 15:48:29

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.