Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34853

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Shopping Trip In Chester

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

we visited cheshire oaks designer oulet first, this was a large pleasant oulet of all the best designers all at reasonable prices. we stayed at the chester ramada hotel which was very pleasant, See More  Read more information standard bedroom very comfortable. food good range to choose from. made very good use of the leisure facilities we then visited the city of chester, a vast range of shops and all cleverly arranged inthe original buildings, very quaint and historically interesting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks Food Court  
Old Queens Head Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in Brighton

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We visited Brighton in March primarily to catch up with my old school friend, Jenny, who lives in Hove. We chose our accommodation (The Albion) from the Superbreak Website, and arranged to meet my See More  Read more information friend in the Sussex Pub, after which we enjoyed browsing in The Lanes. The weather was great, the hotel was very good, and we enjoyed our walks along the seafront. Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth alsovisited Brighton while we were there - great minds think alike!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Hove Sea Front  
Brighton Seafront  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sussex, East Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay & Airport Parking

Stay Date: 04/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Springtime In London

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The 5th floor restaurant in Waterstones Piccadilly is a great place at any time of day for coffee through light lunch to tapas until 9pm.Fantastic views Daveys in Crown Passage was very quiet in See More  Read more information the evening and we really enjoyed good food and wine with very helpful staff. Hogarth exhibition at Tate Britain was certainly memorable. So was 'Gilbert and George' for entirely different reasons.Theslides there are fantastic   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We just went looking around the shops, did not get time to do any think else, but even the hotel was great wish it was a little bit cheaper. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You - Dominion Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Afternoon Tea at the Ritz. This is a real treat. Relaxed atmosphere, not stuffy, friendly staff. Well worth it for a special occasion. Zizis Italian Restaurant, on The Strand. Good value for money See More  Read more information right in the centre of London. The National Gallery. Free admission. The Canelletos of Venice are truly memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
The Lion King  
Ideal Home Exhibition  
The Ritz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court, The Ritz  
Zizi's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 01/03/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

enjoyed a magnificent show... Mama Mia All singing and dancing from start to finish and set the tone for the weekend After a day shopping spent the evening at a great Italian restaurant See More  Read more information Giovannis what a super way to end the day another day browsing and meeting family then to the Royal Albert Hall to another spectacular Madam Butterfly   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giovannis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 07/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

I went with my son and his partner on this short break to Windermere, which we all enjoyed. The hotel was ideally situated, was clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. The evening See More  Read more information meal we had in the hotel was very good with plenty of choice and we finished off the night with a quiet drink in the bar, bar prices being quite reasonable. My room was overloooking the lake, not a largeroom (a double for single occupancy) was comfortable and warm with all facilities, unfortunately the bathroom only had a shower when my preference would have been a bath, but that was only a minordetail. We only managed to have one full day when we took the boat over to Ambleside. We hade lunch at a Tapas bar on the main street which we enjoyed very much and an evening meal at a ChineseRestaurant recommended by on duty receptionist which we enjoyed. Thre hotel breakfast was good but was a hot and cold buffet, my preference is to have a cooked breakfast to order. Overall the short break wasvery enjoyable and I would return to the hotel in the future and also recommend it to my friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside (via boat from Bowness)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jardin Chinese Restaurant  
Tapas Bar in Windemere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day In Sheffield

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from Chichester who stayed at 4* Novotel Sheffield in Sheffield wrote this review.

Trip into the Dales on the bus, splendid. Spent some of the evening in the Rukin Bar near the Crucible. Good atmosphere, young and old people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Graves Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
VJs Curryhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer from Avon who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at Royal National, Russell Square - very big and impersonal but reasonable and very convenient location. Lion King is an excellent production to include for a Theatre Break. If you go to See More  Read more information Hampton Court, make sure you allow enough time to go around, loads to see and the tours (with appropriately attired guides) gave the visit that extra something. Highly recommended, well done HamptonCourt! In Central London, try and take time to meander through some lesser byways and visit the gardens and parks in many of the squares. It is possible to get away from the hustle and is worth theeffort.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musical - Lion King  
Play - Boeing Boeing  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31401 - 31410 of 34853 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 10:50:44

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 10:50:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.