Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34309

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Nottingham

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

A Great Trip to London

Stay Date: 05/02/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited Covent Garden for food and drink. Wonderful atmosphere, ideal for coffees, snacks Open top bus tour, ticket valid for two days, despite being February sat on open top as weather cold but See More  Read more information brilliant sunshine. Good way to see the city Went on London Eye at 5pm, no queues, lights appearing round the city but still light enough to see for miles, fantastic views   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in York

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Me and my wife traveled from Hartlepool to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary. We arrived at the Queens Hotel around 2.30pm Saturday. We dropped our bags off and headed for the local bars. On See More  Read more information Sunday morning we went to the York Minister. The morning service was just finishing and sounded fantastic. We finished off having a great cup of coffee at Coffee Royal which is in the main square.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rose Bowl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel to Stay Whilst Visiting Manchester

Stay Date: 07/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton wrote this review.

The De Veres Whites Hotel built into the Reebok stadium is an excellent and good value place to stay whilst visiting Manchester See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in Goathland

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Staffs who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

The Mallyon Spout Hotel is one of the best I have stayed in, the food, the log fires, the welcome...5 star treatment in a 2 star hotel, needs to be regraded, its got to be a 4 star. The village is See More  Read more information so welcoming in Goathland, people are friendly, must visit the owner at the garage in Goathland he can tell a few stories! Pleasant ride to Whitby, enjoyed local fish and chips. Tourist centre veryhelpful   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
Goathland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Stay (Even with Two Kids!) at Brent Cross

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

Excellent quick service. Food was lovely and we didn't have to wait long for it. Children were occupied especially with the computers in the lobby. The beds were THE BEST away from home ever! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chipping Norton

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Myself and my boyfriend visited Heythrop Park are were very disappointed when we arrived. firstly, the leisure facilities that were advertised were not available due to maintenance work. Secondly,we See More  Read more information decided to go out for a meal but the hotel staff were not very helpful when asked for places to go. Thirdly, we had to find our own place to visit for a meal by driving around the local area, we thenbooked a taxi that charged us ?10 for a five minute journey. However, when we arrived at The Harrow Arms public house we were greeted by staff and local peple who were very friendly and made us feelvery welcome. We had a lovely meal and a few drinks for very reasonable prices. The hotel room was basic but met our needs. We decided not to have breakfast on the Sunday morning as we feltdisappointed and let down with the accomodation so as soon as we woke up we checked out. We will not be returning to Heythrop Park and would not recommend it!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harrow Arms Public House in Enstone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London In A Long Weekend

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Having always promised ourselves a day-trip to London - it soon became clear to us that a day simply was not enough. Having booked the long weekend, with an itinery in hand we had / found more than See More  Read more information pleanty to do. The list of places we visited was endless, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, walking the Embankment, City Hall (with free views of around London from the rooftop), St Paul's Cathedral,Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey etc etc etc...........in fact there was sooooo much we will just have to come back again to finish off all we missed. The weekend was a birthday treat for myhusband - a lover of history. He thouroughly enjoyed the trip - his favourite piece - The Walking Tour of Jack the Ripper......visiting the stomping grounds of old London - seeing the original pub TheTen Bells still standing, walking around Whitechapel and Pudding Lane at night really set his pulse beating. Look out London on the return visit - I have one husband who just can't wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Tower of London  
London Bridge  
Jack the Ripper Walking Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridge House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Passing Through

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Dingwall who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Luton Airport in Luton Airport wrote this review.

Used the Superbreak hotel as a stop-over on the way to Madrid. Quiet and efficient, clean and comfortable the hotel provided a 'jumping-off point' between flights. Intend to use the hotel again, See More  Read more information using Luton as a means to reach a European hub rather than face the chaos, dirt and inefficiency of Heathrow. Many thanks to your staff for making our journey so easy and pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dirty Dancing Plus Hotel

Stay Date: 07/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

On arrival at hotel everyting was great until we decided to have a bath the water run out of the taps yellow this was told to us to be rust as the room was not used that often being a three bedded See More  Read more information room. The show Dirty Dancing was fantastic and moved me to tears it was that good but!!!! we had a rat runing round our feet and was told by the ushers to be quiet and not make a fuss. My over allcomment is go to see the show but do not stay at the Royal National.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31401 - 31410 of 34309 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 23:49:15

Last rendered @ 17/01/2018 23:49:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.