Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

36 Good Hours In London

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer from Naxxar who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

It all started with the decision to choose a hotel "at the other end of Oxford Street"...thus avoiding the lure of the shops. The next best thing was picking on Superbreak to find a hotel...and The See More  Read more information Jury Great Russell was a great find since it placed us right were we wanted to be and so close to places like Soho and Covent Garden, which offer the London charachter we love so much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Neal St Restaurant  
Racine in Brompton Road, South Kensington.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Night Break Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 20/02/07, a customer from Selby who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The show the Sound of Music was fantastic!! But our break was marred by the service and standard of the hotel. I will never stay in a London Imperial Hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Better Than You Would Expect

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Novotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

To my surprise the hotel breakfast was very good and far better than many so called better quality hotels that I have used. If you want to eat out in the evening there is only one place to go and See More  Read more information that is Oxford str, a short taxi ride from the hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip To The Theatre

Stay Date: 21/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

For a quick snack straight from the train journey try Sub of the Day at Subway great value For a good value evening meal try Garfunkels - good food at reasonable prices. After the show don't fight See More  Read more information for a taxi - try on of the 'rickshaw' rides not cheap but great fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Prince of Wales Threatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Celebrations in West End

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The trip was for my wife and myself in celebration of a "Significant Birthday" so we wanted to book a decent hotel within walking distance of the places we wanted to visit. The Cavendish was just See More  Read more information right, and was good value. We had managed independently to secure tickets through an agency for the Sound of Music, which caused some anxious moments as these were not delivered to the Hotel until acouple of hours before the performance, but even at agency prices was worth it. Our room in the Cavendish was very comfortable though not luxurious - only drawback was some lift noise as our room wasnext to one of the lifts which was working overtime as another lift was out of commission. Late Breakfast and checkout arrangments meant that we could have a lazy Sunday morning lie in. Only one otherissue for us - the hotel lounge area did seem very smoky. The location was excellent - as hoped, a short walk to the places we wanted to visit, and very quiet. We particularly enjoyed the temporaryexhibition in the National Gallery Sainsbury Wing (not too much to take in) and walking in Green Park. Should do this sort of thing more often...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Chinese New Year  
Sound of Music  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Manchester

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Arrived at Palace Hotel in the afternoon and met friends in the bar for a few drinks - very cosmopolitan!! We then headed towards Deansgate looking for something to eat. We wanted a snack before the See More  Read more information theatre and found "Pesto" which does Italian type tapas! "The Producers" was absolutely fantastic and when we came out, we jumped in a taxi and headed for "Living Rooms" which, unfortunately hadfinished doing food. The Gaucho Grill was recommended and if you like fantastic steaks, you won't be disappointed. On for some drinks after the meal and got back to hotel about 2.30am. Breakfast at 10.45(a very civilised time) and then hit Deansgate and the side streets for some shopping. All in all a fabulous weekend. We will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pesto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Proud Parents

Stay Date: 22/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* George Hotel in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

We visited York , not for sight seeing but to see our son recive his wings at RAF Linton-on-Ouse. We managed a very quick visit to York City Centre and definitely hope to visit York again in the not See More  Read more information too distanct future   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dormouse  
RAF Linton-on-Ouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Cramlington who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We had a really nice few days in Manchester just browsing around all the shops in Manchester. We had a bite to eat then went on to see The Producers with Peter Kay which was excellent then a few See More  Read more information drinks afterwards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/02/07, a customer from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

we had no sleep as the hotel was on the main road and the traffic was awful all night and sirens going all night apart from that the hotel was lovely See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in February

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Mid Glamorgan who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

walked everywhere,cheap and convenient,dont miss any sights. Dirty Dancing made this a memorable trip especially for my wife whose birthday it was,best seats ,best show. Hotel Russell is superbly See More  Read more information positioned on Russell Square,close to all attractions. Excellent bar close by 'The Night and Day Bar'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford Street  
Leicester Square  
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31401 - 31410 of 34665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:26:51

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:26:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.