Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Trip to London

Stay Date: 03/10/06, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We went to see Wicked and The Producers - both excellent shows! The effects used in Wicked were fantastic, as was the singing. We went to the new Arsenal stadium, The Emirates Stadium. The tour was See More  Read more information really interesting, and the guide was really knowledgable. We went on a London Duck Tour - a minibus that takes you on a tour of London, and concludes by turning into a boat and taking passengers on aride of the Thames. An enjoyable ride!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Emirates Stadium  
London Duck Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Wetherspoons  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 09/10/06, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel in Manchester Airport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fun Day Out at Alton Towers

Stay Date: 03/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

I took my youngest daugther aged 11 to this amusement park and spent the whole day from 10-17 having fun even though it rain heavely for most of the day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge Gorge Museum  
Telford  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days in London

Stay Date: 03/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

As there were 4 of us and we found the underground much more expensive than when we last visited, it was more economical and easier to travel by taxis. 'Lion King' was the most spectacular show we See More  Read more information have ever seen, and we plan to take our grandchildren if we can get a good deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Livebait, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Big Bus London Sightseeing Tour  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
 
 

Trip to London With The Kids

Stay Date: 06/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

we enjoyed a very busy trip to London.we used the tourest bus for one day it was expensive but ment that we saw more than if we walked.we went to see Mary Poppins both children (11&5)sat and watched See More  Read more information we concentration the whole show public transport around London was good value as the children went free up to 5yrs and £1 per day over 5yrs overall an excellant weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tourist Bus around London  
Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Hidden Ways

Stay Date: 05/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I used the book AA pocket guide to London by Paul Murphy.He lists all the places you can see in order of interest, price and easem of access. These allows you to plan your time. Always buy a travel See More  Read more information zone card either for the day or the length of your stay, excellent value. Try to walk along the South Bank to see all the little shops and cafes. Make use of the bars within the Hotel. Take the guidedtour of the Museum of London, well worth it especially if you get the guide that we had and it is all free.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
Covent Garden  
Princess Diana Memorial  
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxation Weekend

Stay Date: 07/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Stayed at The White Hart Hotel in Lewes (pronounced Lewis to locals).Great leisure facilities...had pool to self Sunday before b'fast. Took a stroll round Lewes later that day, some shops open but See More  Read more information most people go to B'ton so I was told.Lovely town. Great views of South Downs from bedroom window.Weather was gorgeous all w/e which helped.Had wonderful massage in Hotel.Def.go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Brighton & The Lanes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31381 - 31390 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:29

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:56:44

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:56:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.