Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Getting Around In York

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

We booked the whole train journey to York through Superbreaks, everything worked well. We would have liked to have also booked our hire car through them as well. We used the park and ride for York See More  Read more information centre - convenient, not too expensive, easy to use, informative staff. Well recomended. At the York Holiday Inn, the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast good. The staff did not alwaysunderstand the guests which caused irritation. The restaurant is not recommeded - overpriced, badly balanced courses (no veg), not able to fulfill simple request.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby Abbey  
Jorvik Centre  
Castle Museum  
York City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
Jumbo Chinese Buffet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Purley who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham City AFC  
Hare & Tricycle Pub  
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Littlehampton who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa in Farnham wrote this review.

wisley gardens lovely day out and our curry night out been there before highly reccommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wisley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darjeeling Curry House, Farnham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
The Lion King - Lyceum Theatre  
 
 

Visiting Daughter & Grandaughter

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Eye who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Took grandaughter to Alice in Wonderland park. excellent value for money, Megan(3 years old) really had a great time. Spent the whole day there, rides and play areas were perfect. Visit to Monkey See More  Read more information World was Good, but a bit expensive for what you got.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Monkey World  
Alice in Wonderland Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durley Chine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kegworth Whitehouse Hotel

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

I found the hotel clean and tidy and the staff were all helpful and friendly. However, i found evening meal in the restaurant poor value for money. The food was below average and expensive. The kids See More  Read more information menu was predictable. We ordered pasta for our children, which i'm sure was a sachet out of the microwave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beach

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Reading who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We stayed on the beach at bournmouth most of the time. The beach was clean and busy We walked to sandbanks hotel along the front which was nice, stopped off at the brewers fare which was very See More  Read more information busy. Bournemouth was very busy and was clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Surf Bar Food  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Old Vic  
 
 

Birthday Shopping Spree

Stay Date: 09/04/07, a customer from Hull, who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre in Gateshead wrote this review.

Metro Centre, Wife's birthday, open wallet. Big Mistake! She thoroughly enjoyed herself roaming the Metro Centre. I have the blisters to prove it! The Hotel was just what was needed too, no long See More  Read more information drive home, enjoyed the rest. Must go, I believe the Bank Manager wants a word. Oops!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Right For Kids

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth suits all ages with amazing beaches - thy are like beaches should be - mile sof golden sand. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zorbas Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31381 - 31390 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:34:01

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 12:34:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.