Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry's Bar And Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 22/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bluebird, Kings Road  
 
 

London Overnight

Stay Date: 25/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Action packed two day break - restaurants, food and shows - great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Les Miserables  
V & A Museum  
Oliver  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Auberge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 22/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Sheraton Skyline Hotel in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Academy  
 
 

London Fun

Stay Date: 22/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Great weekend bought an oyster card to travel bus and tube. We Will Rock You was fab as was the Tower of London. Not enough time to see it all, will go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Ladies

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great time, hetic shopping, only comment hotel room was laid out for two not three as booked but a quick call to reception and it was sorted. Hotel just right place to get around by tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Walk Around Greenwich

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

We had gone to visit family recently moved to Greenwich. On the Sunday we walked around the Greenwich college and went in to see the beautiful chapel. Visited the market and had a great meal [at a See More  Read more information reasonable price] in a sushi restaurant [our first experience of such]. When we bought our Superbreak we also bought first class railway tickets, return ones for the same price as standard single fare!we also bought the oyster card so could travel freely on the underground. Topped up this will be used on our next London superbreak - already booked.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia - Leicester Square  
Tsoshi - Sushi Restaurant - Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Trip To London

Stay Date: 24/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Started with a flight from Aberdeen which was delayed by an hour, off to a good start. Once arriving at our hotel we were pleasantly surprised with our room. Nice size, well equiped. Unfortunately See More  Read more information on trying to have a shower we were faced with cold water. We contacted reception which told us to run the hot tap aswell. This did increase the heat by a degree or two. We contacted the reception againand he came up to the room and by this time the water had risen to luke warm to which he told us "well it is warm!" and said they were having a problem with the boiler and would be fixed when thehandy man comes in tomorrow, and left us like that. So an evening cold shower and a morning cold shower and another evening cold shower we decided to ask again. No one knew of any bolier problem and wasasked if we would like to change rooms. Which we did do after a slightly chiled visit to the theatre thanks to the cold shower! the room we were given was nice and ulimately it had hot water!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Appollo Theatre Victoria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town,Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls In London

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the Royal National Hotel. All I can say about this one is that it is clean but in bad need of renorvation but it is very central to what we wanted to do. The open top bus started right at See More  Read more information the hotel door which was great. I don't think two nights was enough to do all the things we wanted to do so we will certainly be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Thames Cruise  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31351 - 31360 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:36:55

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:36:55

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.