Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe  
Big Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephs, Dean Street  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tower of London  
The Lion King - Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe, RFH  
 
 

Valentines Weekend in Torquay

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer from Helston who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race - Restaurant with Rooms Formerly Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We originally went to the Rainbow International Hotel - we were not impressewd with this hotel so Superbreak kindly arranged for us to move to the Grosvenor Hotel which was excellent. The Grosvenor See More  Read more information Hotel has excellent staff who are all very helpful. The rooms are clean and tidy, and the facilities such as the pool and gym are excellent. We enjoyed the food from the restaurant and the eveningsentertainment. We would reccommend this hotel. We also visited Appleby's Bar and we found the food their excellent value for money. Paignton Zoo is also a great day out for those young or old.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paignton Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Hotel Restaurant  
Applebys Bar & Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Fun In London

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada London North in Edgware wrote this review.

we went to london for a short family break and had a fantastic time. we packed loads into two and a half days. we saw all the sights and several museums. it was fun negotiating the underground with See More  Read more information day passes and despite everyones expectations it wasn't an expensive break. the best thing we did was a river trip down the thames, it gave our feet a rest whilst being able to see some sights wewouldnt normally see or from a different side, and surprisingly cheap. the hotel was comfortable, helpful and well located for the tube network.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Natural History Museum  
RAF Hendon  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Wang Wah  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Hornchurch who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Rhubarb Triangle

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Eye who stayed at 3* Bagden Hall Hotel in Huddersfield wrote this review.

Visiting this part of Yorkshire gave us a lot of attractions to visit, even in February. The Rhubarb Festival and National Coal Mining Musem were the best. A great lecture and look around the See More  Read more information forced rhubarb sheds at one of Oldroyds farms waswell worth the money. It included a lunch at a local restaurant which served rhubarb with every one of the three course, fabulous food. The national CoalMining Musem had plenty to see. A tour of the mine itself - 450 feet below ground was incredible - a must for anyone. Fantastic value, entry and mine tour were free. Also had agood restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ilkley Moor  
Oldroyd Farm - Rhubarb Tour  
National Coal Mining Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Great to get away with my friend and 'catch up'. Worcs is not too far away from home, but far enough to feel like we've had a break. Good to have a relaxed wander round the shops. Lots of nice bars See More  Read more information and cafes. Only a few minutes away from the river. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is in the perfect location. This is our second visit. The first time we stayed, the room we occupied was immaculate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Shops  
River Severn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend In London

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The underground is the best way to travel around London.Under 11's are free if with a adult.Under 15's are a pound for a off peak ticket.We went to see Lion King which was fantastic.My kids are 10 See More  Read more information and 13 years old and they thought it was great.The ducktours is definately worth a trip.Saw lots of London's attractions and learnt alot of london's history.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Ducktours  
History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Cafe Rouge Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break near Cockermouth

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Unfortunately I was not well for the length of my stay here so didn't really venture outside of the hotel, I was however amazed at how friendly the staff were and how much they went out of there way See More  Read more information to try and make things as nice as possible given that I couldn't really venture far. On reflection the Ennerdale hotel is quite a way away from the local attractions and places of interest so it isprobably better for those with a car, however if you don't really wish to leave the hotel it does have everything you could need in a warm and friendly environment with some beautiful gardens for thatlittle bit of fresh air.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Cheltenham who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sealife Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Below Deck Cafe  
 
 
 

Showing 31351 - 31360 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 09:05:41

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 01:08:05

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 01:08:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.