Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mini break in London

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Glyn Ceiriog who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We spent 3 nights at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street - a lovely hotel 5 minutes walk from Covent Garden, Leicester Square and 10 minutes away from Oxford Street. The hotel was beautifully See More  Read more information appointed - our room was a 'cosy double' which was more than big enough for two with flat screen TV, iron, safe, tea/coffee making facilities and luxurious bathroom (shower). Breakfast was included andthere was plenty of choice with cereal, yoghurts, pastries, cold meats plus a full 'English' and other hot options. Our room didn't have a view, it overlooked other buildings and the dining room ofanother establishment but did not negatively impact on our stay as we weren't bothered by noise at all. We walked for miles taking in various sites such as the London Eye, the Tower of London, plus agreat walk of 'Hidden London' led by London Walks which we highly recommend. The Flat Iron restaurant on Denmark Street was also another contender for a return visit. The Painkiller at The GarrickTheatre was very entertaining!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guided Walk  
Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Five guys  
Flat Iron Denmark Street  
Jamie's Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stourport-on-Severn

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Another gem destination. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marina  
Hotel Pool  
severn river  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday treat

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel ideally situated, clean and comfortable. Excellent customer service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice weekend away

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and modern in a central location. Very easy to get to (10 mins from Kings Cross). We went to see Kinky Boots which is a definite recommend and also for cocktails in The Shard - a See More  Read more information nice way to enjoy the view!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in Docklands

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Docklands wrote this review.

From the moment we arrived until we left 48 hrs later we received excellent service and superb food. Hadn't stayed in Docklands before but would thoroughly recommend the area. Great transport links See More  Read more information and ideal for Canary Wharf , Excel and the O2.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
emitates airline  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
zero sette  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Despite a hiccup at the hotel when we arrived, they couldn't find our booking, everything ran quite smoothly. Excellent weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tattershall Castle  
Shaftsbury Theatre  
Thames rib ride  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Romantic Weekend

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Middlesex who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Nice hotel, however a bit far from Stratford-Upon-Avon. The room was okay (nothing special) but the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with many options to choose from. Stratford See More  Read more information is lovely, I would definitely recommend to visit Anne Hathaway's Cottage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare Birthplace  
anne hathaways cottage  
Mad Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cox's restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gloucester who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Friendly, professional, top-notch service. Best things were the central location and generous, good-quality breakfast, but let down by the uninspired business-like décor, especially the new bar See More  Read more information area. What a missed opportunity! Didn't feel moved to spend time there (great little pub next door though!). Easy to hail taxis here; not as pricey as you might think either.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitehall  
Soho  
St James's Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

family break time

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

friendly hotel with good family facilities. we all enjoyed our break. ages ranging from 14 to over 70.would have liked sky tv to watch sports. quite a walk into town but we managed it See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Byrons  
guy fawkes pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away

Stay Date: 18/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Chepstow who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor (2 Nts & 1st Nt Dinner) in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Hotel nicely situated, bedroom clean and tidy, bed comfortable. Food very good and plentiful and staff eager to help. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3121 - 3130 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 06:57:48

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 06:57:48

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.