Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bloomsbury

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Bed was comfortable, but very disappointed that there was no bath - only a shower, the bedroom was quite small as well. I think that as we live close to London it would have been better to go home See More  Read more information afterwards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Mary Poppins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Royal Experience

Stay Date: 12/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The highlight was hearing the music of Queen and seeing the excellent musical We Will Rock You. It was the best theatre experience ever. We were still rocking on the way back to the hotel. The See More  Read more information weather was kind and we went to walk in Green Park and encountered the State visit of the president of Ghana, complete with 41 gun salute, followed by a procession of the Royal Family and dignitaries,complete with the mounted guards of the blues and royals. This was a wonderful spectacle, well worth remembering. We spent a lot of quality time,socializing with old friends and acquaintances from thepast, and looking up old haunts, such as the Museum Tavern opposite the National Museum and the Phoenix in Palace St., Victoria as well as experiencing some new namely the Artista Italian restaurantin Charlotte St., where the food was very enjoyable and service was friendly and attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cartoon Museum  
Dominion Theatre: We Will Rock You  
State Visit of President of Ghana/ Buckingham Palace  
Several pubs in West End and Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Artista Restaurant, Charlotte St., W1  
Scarsdale 23a Edwardes Square Kensington W8  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Chester

Stay Date: 13/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Chester Racecourse in Chester wrote this review.

Although it was a business trip to Chester, I had time to find out what a great place it is. The hotel is ideally situated for a run along the river - where you can see some great-looning houses - See More  Read more information as well as a bustling town centre. Looking forward to returning for a weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Art Deco Wonderland

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We had heard so much about Alan Ayckbourn`s theatre in Scarborough that we wanted to visit it.We had no idea what a wonderful place the builing itself would be! The old Odeon cinema has been See More  Read more information beautifully restored to look just as it did when it opened in 1936 - even the carpet has been specially woven. On the first visit we had a special rate meal served while the performance is on. Then wereturned the following night to see an Ayckbourn play in the round. Both meal and play were excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
North York Moors Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Magpie Cafe, Whitby  
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
White Horse and Griffen - Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer from Blairgowrie who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Walking theatre etc. Something is needing to be done about the echo from the square at the back of the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
St Pauls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Plymouth

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Plymouth in Plymouth wrote this review.

Weather was lovely enjoyed walking the Barbican and the hoe. The new Drakes Circus has good shopping. Went to the Plymouth Gin Distillery very nice cocktails.Altogether a very nive week end. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Vacation in the City That Never Sleeps

Stay Date: 12/03/07, a customer from Milford Haven who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I loved London because at any time of the day or night, there is always tons of people on the street. You always feel safe. The building architecture is astonishing. I loved taking the See More  Read more information double-decker bus. The public transport in London is well established and user friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
London Tower  
Theatre - Phantom of the Opera, Les Miserables, The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Pizza Hut  
Subway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Overall we had a lovely time everything was as required. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Duck Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stoke

Stay Date: 15/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

Jalsa restaurant in Stoke was excellent. Travelled to Stow on the Wold and the Cotswolds See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moorcroft Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jalsa Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great NIght Out

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Cromwell Hotel Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

A perfect oppurtunity to have a night out with mates, in friendly local pubs. Favourite is The Proverbial. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31281 - 31290 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:04:03

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 18:04:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.