Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Rochdale

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Woking who stayed at 4* Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel & Spa in Rochdale rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Days In Chester

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

We booked a break at the Ramada hotel due to it having a pool and this facility was excellent. However the hotel room was a bit of a let down due to the size of the room and this is a great shame as See More  Read more information everything else with the hotel was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Chester Zoo  
- Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Honeymoon With An 8 Year Old

Stay Date: 01/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

We have just come back from York after spending 3 nights there for our honeymoon with our 8 year old son and have a great time. Would recommend the hotel for taking children and the York pass is a See More  Read more information great way to see the main attractions of the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Castle Museum  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
Barley Hall Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights In Bosworth Hall

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Powys who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

We arrived on Friday evening, lovely drive up to the hall, most impressive sight, rooms ok. We stayed for 3 nights and during that time there were 5 large weddings at the hotel, 1 Friday, 2 Saturday See More  Read more information and 2 on the Sunday. Most of the time the weddings didn't bother us too much only at breakfast time when every dinning room was full. The hotel always seemed short staffed, but the evening meals werealways very good, we tried the cavery and the restaurant. We visited the battle of Bosworth site, well worth a visit. Calke Abbey a national trust property was very intersting. We went to Leicesterand Derby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battle Of Bosworth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Just a lazy long weekend of no driving, plenty of walking, but staying in the location of Bournemouth. A "chill out" short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier Restaurant  
Boat Trip From Pier Around The Bay  
Power Boat From Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The St.Giles Hotel

Stay Date: 03/09/09, a customer from Fairfield Park who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Excellent hotel good service and very clean and tidy. Overall very happy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Dirty Dancing  
British Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Convent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 01/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel President comfortable and very convenient for our onward journey from St. Pancras to Paris. Breakfast very good. Close to British museum which we would want to visit time and again. Will use See More  Read more information hotal again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Preston

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Samlesbury Hotel in Preston wrote this review.

We visited friends in Clitheroe who were celebrating their silver wedding and used this hotel as a base. The hotel rooms and lounge areas were "tired" looking but clean enough. The breakfast was See More  Read more information excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Newcastle

Stay Date: 27/08/09, a customer from Kendal who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Living Room  
Portofino  
 
 

Short Break In Newcastle

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 31271 - 31280 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:16:19

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 09:16:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.