Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Lewes

Stay Date: 11/05/07, a customer from Hayes Middlesex who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
 
 

Great Week on London Buses

Stay Date: 14/05/07, a customer from Blackpool Lancs who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Memorable, using the bus service to see the attractions as the wife dose not like to use the underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Kensington Palace  
Tower Bridge. St Pauls  
Shopping on Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dover

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Heanor who stayed at 4* Ramada Hotel Dover in Dover wrote this review.

We used the hotel as an overnight stop before going on a 2 week cruise to the Baltic. We left the car for the duration of the holiday. We did not have time to visit anything in area as we arrived See More  Read more information late afternoon after a long journey from Derbyshire. The room was very comfortable and clean but we were adjacent to the car park so it was a bit noisy at times. We would use the hotel again if wesailed from Dover and would happily recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night In The West End

Stay Date: 23/05/07, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was in an ideal situation for the dominion theatre and oxford street for shopping. the hotel was great, a little bit noisy at night but we was only there one night so no problem, the See More  Read more information staff were pleasant and helpful. What I like about superbreak is, it is so easy to book and you get all the information you need on the hotel, proximity to where you are going etc., on the whole as usuala great break, this being my 4th one in the last year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting a Friend in London One Night

Stay Date: 24/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Am frequently in London either on work or pleasure, but this time only for 1 night to visit a friend. Found London hot and crowded with large groups of tourists blocking the streets almost See More  Read more information everywhere - but it was Bank Holiday! Liked the grass in Trafalgar Square for a change. Good to see London as such a popular tourist destination, which can only be good. Visited Southwark Cathederal. Lovedthe history of it and its position as once must have been near river. Why is it surrounded by new or tatty buildings? What a pity. Have you seen Durham Cathedral? Now that really is magnificent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwark Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden Dynasty Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 17/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was fine but the breakfast arrangements were more like a cattle market for a four star hotel. The food was fine but the tables were dirty and it was difficult to find a seat. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Wembley Stadium  
Tower Bridge  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Solihull

Stay Date: 20/05/07, a customer from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Weekend in York

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Kent who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

York is a small city so it is best seen on foot. The market is excellent for fresh local produce and meat, many of the shops are small and do not belong to the big chains. The Railway Museum is a See More  Read more information must, even those not interested in the railways will be converted. All visitors to York must go to Betty's Tea Room. Very expensive but sublime.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Yorkshire Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caesars  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Our Best Visit to London

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Covent Garden  
Lyric Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/05/07, a customer from Bradford On Avon who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
 
 
 

Showing 31261 - 31270 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:33:45

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 23:33:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.