Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit To Malvern

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer from Carryduff who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

My wife was surprised and disappointed to find that there were really no shops worth the visit in Malvern Te Three Counties Show is a spectacle worth the visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Three Counties Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bengal Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/06/07, a customer from Farnborough who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 11/06/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 2* Britannia Coventry in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Boroughbridge

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer from Lancaster who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
York  
 
 

Birthday Weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer from Haywards Heath who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Celebreting my wife's birthday with two friends was made more enjoyable by the staff and surroundings at the Strand Palace Hotel (air conditioniong in the bedrooms would have been nice) and the See More  Read more information seats for the Sound of Music that you provided were great. We managed to see the final rehersal for trooping the colour, which was magnificant. rounded off by an evening dinner cruise on the Thames.Sunday Tate Modern and lunch in Covent Garden. All in all a wondeful time was had by us all and thank you for all your help in making this surprise weekend so memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evening Dinner Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 12/06/07, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 2* Britannia Country House Hotel and 15 days parking in Manchester Airport (Nr) wrote this review.

We book a hotel car park with you at Britania Country House Hotel and when we arrived they could not find us on there list. But lucky for us the hotel was not full and they managed to give us a See More  Read more information room, Could you please check to see what happened.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

London in June.

Stay Date: 13/06/07, a customer from Wigan who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

London is a great city and there is always pleanty to see and do. It doesn't matter about the time of year or the weather. The good transport links make geting about easy but if time doesn't worry See More  Read more information you its qusite pleasent to simply walk. Its always a nice idea to see a show while your here i chose Fame at the Shaftsbury Theatre close to my hotel. The quality of theatre productions in London isworld class. I combined sightseing with some serious shoping the exclusive Harrods in the fashionable Knightsbridge area and Selfridges in Oxford St are days out in their own right.I also foundKensington High Street and Marlybone High Street lovely to walk down and browse with their own charachter and uniqueue arciticture which makes them stand out. Camden Market was also fun, especially thestalls selling vintage clothes. The egypttian mummies in the British Museum and the crown jewels where the highlight of my trip they are fascinatiing. To get the best out your visit to London especiallyif it is your first time, plan your visit day by day and work out what you want to do each day. Here are some of my personal tips which i hope other visitors to London willo find useful. Buy a pay asyou go Oyster Card from london transport, you dont need to fumble about for tickets or change works in a simular way to a pay and go mobile phone. Try visiting the shops in the evening many have latenight opeing till 8pm during the week and 9pm thursday. They are less crowded in my experiance after 6.30/7pm. Take part in a tour at the museums- this is a good way to see the main attractions andask questions. As with all major cities street crime can be a problem ensure you know where your valbules are at all times and only carry what you need. Split your and money and cards into more than onewallet and purse. Dont be supprised to get searched at the major tourist attractions/museums. Above all have fun, good comfy shoes and a big breakfast helped me!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
The Tower of London  
The British Museum  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 08/06/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Had a good interesting sail to Greenwich and returned to Westminster and walked and walked and walked! Trip to Little Venice is a must followed by water bus to Camden. Good day out. Afternnon See More  Read more information sitting by the lake in St James's Park - very nice and relaxing Drinking was far too expensive alth quite cheap to get abottle of wine. Hhotel St Giles is in an excellent location - round the corner fromOxford St or straight down the road to Leicester Square   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Little Venice  
London Tourist Attractions  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/06/07, a customer from Worthing who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre, Billy Elliot  
 
 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 13/06/07, a customer from Tamworth who stayed at 3* Riviera Hotel (Formerly Torquay Rainbow Hotel) in Torquay wrote this review.

Found this hotel very disappointing. bedrooms were dirty, decor was old and faded in bedroom. curtains hanging off hooks and furtniture was dirty. Towels that had been left in room were stained See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31261 - 31270 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:14:02

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 04:14:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.