Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Silver Wedding in London

Stay Date: 05/03/07, a customer from Winsford who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very convenently located for Euston station & theatreland, thus making getting around easy. We saw the stage show the Lion King at the Lyceum. This show is excellent and would highly See More  Read more information recomend it We also did an open topped bus tour which is good value as you can get off and on the bus as many times as you like during the 24 hours of your tickets validity   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Warminster who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My trip was purely to visit a sick relative. I did eat in the Brewers Fayre in Christchurch Road and the meal was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I have stayed in many different See More  Read more information hotels with Superbreak and always been very confident in the standard but the Britannia Hotel in Bournemouth was dreadful. The hotel was dirty and the first room I was offered was disgusting. Thebreakfast was cold and there were no staff on hand to complain to. I would certainly never stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Lakes

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Dudley who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel room hadn't been cleaned very well, and the a la carte food was most definately not a la carte, we would have been a little miffed, had we payed the full price for the four poster room, oh See More  Read more information and it just about summed up the place when the waitress said "pass your plate over will you" at dinner. having said that the lakes were beautifull and there were plenty of bargains in the local shopsespecially walking and outdoor gear. good luck hope you have a great time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The Staff at St Giles were not very happy for some reason.This came over badly . They did not have a room booked for us when we arrived. This was a problem with the computa we were told. After See More  Read more information standing around for sometime I had to get a manager on the the desk to sort things out. The room we had was clean but small and on the very top floor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Bus Tour  
China Town  
St Pauls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Scole

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Coulsdon who stayed at 3* Diss by Verve (Formerly Scole Inn) in Scole wrote this review.

Our stay here was very disappointing. When we arrived we were told because of heating and hot water problems we were not able to stay in the main house. We were put up in the stable building at the See More  Read more information rear of the house. Heating was full on all weekend with a broken thermostat so no way of turning heating down. With only a very small opening window this made the evenings unbearable. Recommend astay across the road in The Crossways. Building is older and more interesting with very friendly atmosphere. Had a meal here on Saturday which was fantastic. Very well run with extremely friendlyowners/staff. Everything the Scole Inn isn't really!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crossways Inn adjacent to Scole Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out at The Races

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

Our hotel was a great base for visiting many locations in the Cotswolds, not least Newbury Races. We also discovered it was not a million miles away from Cheltenham and was probably well attended See More  Read more information during the recent Cheltenham week. It is surrounded by many quaint villages which are the stuff of English tourism, but we went low season so it wasn't overcome with overseas tourists. If you likeclean air, lots of places to visit that are not an hour's drive away and good wholesome food, locally produced, this is the place to go.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newbury Races  
Swindon Designer Retail Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night Party Stay

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Epping Forest in Woodford wrote this review.

Lively hotel but quiet rooms - ideal. Excellent breakfast and pleasant staff - though less disposed to serve single table! Pubs in Higham's Park are typical of the area - not stylish but good, See More  Read more information earthy humour and people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zeera Indian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Family Break in Aylesbury

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Aylesbury in Aylesbury wrote this review.

A really friendly and accessible hotel with many family resturants in the local town. Its was wonderful to take the kids swimming each day - they had a great time! It was wonderful to take my See More  Read more information youngest daughter swimming for the frist time in a friendly, clean and warm environment. Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bicester Village Outlet Shopping  
Woburn Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo, Aylesbury  
Brewers Fayre, Aylesbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London and Paris

Stay Date: 05/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Overnight in London. Went to a show and also shopping, Eurostar to Paris for 3 day break. Lots of sight seeing. It was good P.S stood outside Theatre and bought ticket from disappointed poeple due See More  Read more information to the star not appearing   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Steak House  
Saracen Carver  
 
 
 

Showing 31241 - 31250 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:40:27

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 15:40:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.