Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Park Inn Hotel Russell Square

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London West End in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel has recently been refurbished. The hotel we stayed in was a business superior room and was really very good with plenty of space. The view was of the centre of the inside courtyard which was See More  Read more information pretty bad with loads of debris etc as you would expect. But hey ho didn't bother us we only stayed for the night and so wasn't an issue.The breakfast in the morning was poor. Although the selectionfor the english breakfast was adequate it was cold or luke warm and when you got it back to the table it was cold. Had better breakfasts in a travelodge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver In The West End  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bath

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery Collection in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Different London

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

We have lived in London in the past, but taking the bus tour made us realise that most places are within walking distance, and you see a different town. The hotel had very small rooms, but our trips See More  Read more information to the various locations made the trip well worthwhile.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Regents Park  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grumbles, Churlton Street, Pimlico  
Ole Sole Mio,Belgrave Road, Pimlico  
The Chimes  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break To Norfolk

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

2 nice nights in Ipswich, lovely central hotel to visit shops and marina close to restaurants and then we went on to the Norfolk broads. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ipswich Shops  
The Marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Warwick

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Honiley Court Hotel in Warwick (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed here to visit friends in the area. On arrival I found the receptionist to be offhand and unhelpful. Dining room staff were very good. However we were unable to get our choices for dinner See More  Read more information because the hotel was catering for a coach party. Our room was clean and comfortable. However on the second night we had difficulty in getting to sleep because of a noisy function. We had requested aquiet room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

London Stay

Stay Date: 16/08/09, a customer from Batley who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was just 5 mins walk from Queensway and Bayswater tube. Overall the hotel was great value for money for a short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Thames City Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The Derbyshire

Stay Date: 18/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Derbyshire in Derby/Notts wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful but... Do not plan to stay in the hotel on an exceptional hot day as there is no air conditioning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewer's Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Staines

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel in Staines rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Novotel Bristol

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Novotel Bristol Centre in Bristol wrote this review.

Our directions enclosed from Superbreak were not very good. They could have at least told us we would travel on M38 into Bristol and then give more detailed directions (rather than just Templemead See More  Read more information station sign) as it is a city with one way system. Our directions were also incorrect stating hotel on left out of the roundabout but in fact was on our right just out of the roundabout as such wetravelled around the one way system again to try to find it. Upset that you have to pay car parking at the hotel at £8 per day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dyhram Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Mcdonalds En Route Back From Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 
 

Showing 31231 - 31240 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:08:45

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:08:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.