Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34795

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 31/05/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

This is the 3rd time I've been to London in the last year for a theatre break. this is an excellent way to have a change of scenery and re-charge your batteries. I have not been disappointed with See More  Read more information any of the shows i've seen. On this occasion I didn't pay as much for accommodation and it's true you get what you pay for. But I didn't expect to get a hotel that was in breach of fire regulations andI shan't be staying there again or recommending it to any one   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: A Superbreak representative has recently visited this hotel (July 07) and the hotel does comply with the latest fire regulations.

 

Overnight Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 31/05/07, a customer from Folkestone Kent who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at the St Giles hotel which was basic and clean. Chosen purely for central convenience as we had tickets booked for the Lord of the Rings show. Unfortunately due to an accident on set our See More  Read more information show was cancelled. Superbreak were very helpful in advising us of the cancellation in time to book alternative entertainment. They managed to obtain us excellent tickets for Spamalot which wassuperb, but then you have to appreciate Monty Python to enjoy the stage show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot, Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Japan Centre on Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grovefield House Hotel and Area

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer from Uckfield who stayed at 4* Grovefield House Hotel in Windsor (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel, its location and setting are very good and staff of all levels professional and cheerful. The only downside is if there is a wedding. The noise is disruptive if your room is close to the See More  Read more information disco and the resstaurant is closed. We have fed back to the hotel that it would be appropriate for them and Superbreak to inform potential clients if there is a wedding so an informed choice can bemade as to whether or not to stay. On the basis that there is not a wedding on at the time, we would definitely stay again. Windsor Castle is an excellent attraction not far from the hotel. We wouldsuggest booking on line to avoid the queues on the gate (fasttract to the desks to left of the ticket hall). Be prepared for a lot of visitors clumped into national groups. The audio tour is well worthit. Windsor itself is lovely, lots of good restaruants and boutiques. Chessington World of Adventures is an excellent attraction about 40 minutes away on the motorway and well worth the trouble. Theattractions are innovative and fun for all the family. The only downside for us was that, infuriatingly, McDonalds ran out of vegetarian food, but we found plenty at Pizza Hut. Again, book online toavoid the queues at the ticket desks - you also get better discounts that way.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chessington World of Adventures  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any large events or conferences they may be holding so we can inform clients. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Half Term in Chester

Stay Date: 30/05/07, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

Having visited Chester 2 years running, we returned again for a third year for our daughters half term holiday. Staying in the Westminster Hotel, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff See More  Read more information excellent and helpful. Our room was quirky, but unfortunately lacked a few home comforts - a shower and a comfy bed!! But breakfast gets 4*!!! Chester is a great city to visit for both young and oldand our daughter loves the history and sights of the city along with the shopping. We took a boat trip on the River Dee, hand fed the very tame squirrels in Grosvenor Park. Walked round the City Wallsand shopped in all the well known high street stores. We also took time out to visit Cheshire Oaks and enjoyed a meal there at TGI Fridays. Alongside Cheshire Oaks is an entertainment village - idealfor families as there are many restaurants a cinema and bowling alley. All in all an excellent short break in Chester was had by all - we are off to York next year for a change!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Museum  
City Walls  
River Dee  
Grosvenor Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays, Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Kidderminster who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally located for visiting Alton Towers See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Sunny Day in Lechlade-on-Thames

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from Horsham who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

When it rains, you are restricted as there are no attractions for several miles. But when the sun is out it's a typical Cotswold old village The Thames runs right through the village and the walks See More  Read more information along it are beautiful. So old world and peaceful and a real step back in time The local antique shops are incredable and many hours can be spent wandering round them and being taken back to how theworld was many years ago.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Footpath walk along the Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

British Seaside Break

Stay Date: 01/06/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel in Scarborough wrote this review.

Enjoy a moment of quiet sitting by the lighthouse, watching the harbour and looking back into the South Bay. A good walk and a good pub (dog and children friendly) at the end to reward you - the See More  Read more information Scalby Mills pub in the North Bay (keep going, passed the Sealife Centre). Fossil-hunting and crab fishing in Robin Hoods Bay. Catch a bus (1 an hour) from outside Scarborough Train Station for theBay, Whitby, etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough South Bay area and harbour  
Scalby Mills  
Robins Hood Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tricolors  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stevenage

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Stevenage in Stevenage rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 31181 - 31190 of 34795 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 23:34:24

Last rendered @ 19/09/2017 23:34:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.