Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34933

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break to London

Stay Date: 17/07/07, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel food average and room okay. Did tour of London on Tour Bus - very good. Visited Dungeons See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Thames River Cruise  
London Hop on Hop off Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mother & Daughter in London

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer from Wigton who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Theatre Break was fabulous. Wonderful seats and magnificent performance. Lunch before in the Savoy Grill was not good until the pudding - which was excellent. Found Momo's on Friday afternoon (it's See More  Read more information just off Regent Street) and stayed there for about five hours just drinking, eating and chatting - fantastic. Lots of people to watch!! Frist Class travel experience which started us off in goodstyle. Hotel Bedford not very clean and the food was really awful. However, the beds were clean and comfortable and we did enjoy ourselves.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joseph, Adelphi Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Grill  
Momo's Restaurant, Heddon Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tower Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

Whilst this is a beautiful hotel and the staff were very friendly, it is a little out of the city and we were amazed that the surrounding area was closed! As it is within the 'city' of london See More  Read more information financial district all the shops, coffee bars, sandwich shops etc, close at 7pm Friday. Even the tube station closed but that was for engineering works, unfortunately both lines which ran near us wereclosed so it was quite a walk to get anywhere. Other than that, we had a great weekend, good weather, brilliant show. You are virtually on top of the tower of london, and the boats are very close by so itis still a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Covent Garden  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Unfortunately we are unable to advise clients in advance of any tube works as so many take place. If you wish to check for any maintenance works taking place please visit www.tfl.gov.uk.

 

Flemmings Hotel

Stay Date: 16/07/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Overall our stay at the Flemmings was excellent but our room was next to a linen and towel room so we woken by staff talking and the banging at 7.am on the first morning.The second morning we were See More  Read more information woken in the middle of the night by the door banging otherwise our stay was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace Garden Party  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newby Bridge

Stay Date: 14/07/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windemere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Hotel Restaurant  
Jerichos  
 
 

IOM Visit

Stay Date: 19/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Chesterhouse Hotel (Non Refundable) in Douglas (Isle of Man) wrote this review.

The hotel was OK but very hot and stuffy. The staff were surly at Breakfast - food was great! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Star Wars Celebration  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Concert at The O2

Stay Date: 19/07/07, a customer from Bracknell who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had concert tickets at The O2 arena so it made sense to make a night of it and stayed at Custom House Hotel. The travelling was by far the most easiest thing I have had to do in London. You walk See More  Read more information out of the hotel and across the street and you are at the DLR. 5 minutes later and you are at The O2. When staying at Custom House make sure you visit the bar. the atmosphere is fantastic and thestaff were really helpful and even remembered our order, when we visited 6 hours later!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 19/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
RHS Flower Show, Tatton Park  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The National Portrait Gallery was truly impressive and well worth the visit. I was struck by the huge variety of portraits on display and as we were on a tight time constraint, not able to see See More  Read more information everything. I will definitely be paying a longer visit next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Changing of the Guard  
Mamma Mia!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31181 - 31190 of 34933 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 11:14:49

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:23:57

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 16:23:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.