Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37206

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

overnight stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/09/08, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 3* Best Western Carlton Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Went to see the illuminations that Lawrence designed - was sadly disappointed. Work on the prom spoilt the stroll along the front - wait til finished before visiting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade  
Illuminations  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel London

Stay Date: 22/09/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Holiday Inn Slough

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Our London Trip

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Theatre show brilliant, London Dungeon brilliant, hotel too noisy at night got no sleep at all - would not stay there again, shouting and banging all night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Never Forget  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Stoke

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer from Chatham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Stoke-on-Trent M6, Junction 15 in Stoke-on-Trent rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Mid-Week Break in London

Stay Date: 25/09/08, a customer from Glenrothes who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The location of the St Giles Hotel was perfect for our needs, near to Theatreland and the London shops. Unfortunately it was packed and our small room was on the 9th floor. The breakfast was also a See More  Read more information free-for-all; one had to find a table, find cutlery and a tray, serve yourself and hope your table was still unoccupied when you got back. Not well organised I am afraid.In comparison the Radissonwhere we ate before the show was very good; well run and the food was tasty. We went to see The Lion King which we would recommend for both children and adults and had a great days shopping the followingday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - The Lion King  
Oxford and Regent Street shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson 2 for 1 deal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Hotel - Earls Court

Stay Date: 23/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

I'm afraid I found this hotel rather less than good. The single room I had booked was relatively expensive, and did not have a wardrobe or coat hangers or a welcome tray. It did have an empty See More  Read more information 'fridge! There was a coating of dust nearly everywhere in the room (approx 8ft x 10ft) and it seemed that the room had not had a good clean for some while. I could not recommend this hotel, but I did findthe staff very welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Eurostar

Stay Date: 25/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot in Kings Cross wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel purely because it was near to St Pancras where we were going on Eurostar to Paris. Eurostar and Paris were great, can't say the same for the hotel. Next time we would See More  Read more information definately find a different one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend in Lewes

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer from St. Albans who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

Great place to visit for short break Friendy staff at hotel - lots to do in walking distance - Very relaxing atmosphere and great shops - something for everyone See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clothes Shops  
Lewes Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bakers shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay for Flight

Stay Date: 25/09/08, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 31161 - 31170 of 37206 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 27/02/2017 20:24:04

Last rendered @ 27/02/2017 20:24:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.