Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34727

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Girly Pampering Trip

Stay Date: 31/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Risley Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

The hotel was very easy to find and is clearly sign posted off the motorway (although we did drive past it as the entrance sign is quite set back!). Its very pretty and green, and has a nice See More  Read more information traditional feel to it. Other than the Risley Park Restuarant (2 minute walk down the road) there isn't much else to do that is in walking distance, and there are no other places to dine other than thehotel restuarant, so if you stay for more than 1 or 2 nights you will end up eating out at the same place. Having said that Risley Park is very nice. We used the pool and sauna etc at the health spaattached to the hotel (this was included in the price of the room). The reception staff at the health spa weren't always very welcoming. We also had some treatments and the staff who did the treatmentswere nice, but generally we were just left to get on and use the facilites.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Treatments at the Health Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Risley Park Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Keighley who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We go for 5 days/4 nights to London every year and spend much of the time walking around from place to place or sitting at points on the Embankment We bumped into Gilbert and George (the artists) See More  Read more information in Spitalfields The Indian Buffet within our hotel was very good on the (free) first night and our subsequent meals at the Shakespear's Head by Holborn Station on other nights were also good - it'sexcellent to go down to Piccadilly/Leicester Square on the Underground next door after dinner   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Covent Garden  
Spitalfields  
Ballet on Big Screen in Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Shakespeare's Head Holborn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short London Break

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Southport who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Trip to Emirates Stadium, very impressive. Walk down The Mall to Buckingham Palace, saw the Queen and Duke driving to lunch. Flight on the London Eye, excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
National Gallery  
Wallace Collection  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balfour Marchmont Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Term in Chester

Stay Date: 30/05/07, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester (formerly Westminster) in Chester wrote this review.

Having visited Chester 2 years running, we returned again for a third year for our daughters half term holiday. Staying in the Westminster Hotel, the hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff See More  Read more information excellent and helpful. Our room was quirky, but unfortunately lacked a few home comforts - a shower and a comfy bed!! But breakfast gets 4*!!! Chester is a great city to visit for both young and oldand our daughter loves the history and sights of the city along with the shopping. We took a boat trip on the River Dee, hand fed the very tame squirrels in Grosvenor Park. Walked round the City Wallsand shopped in all the well known high street stores. We also took time out to visit Cheshire Oaks and enjoyed a meal there at TGI Fridays. Alongside Cheshire Oaks is an entertainment village - idealfor families as there are many restaurants a cinema and bowling alley. All in all an excellent short break in Chester was had by all - we are off to York next year for a change!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grosvenor Museum  
City Walls  
River Dee  
Grosvenor Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays, Cheshire Oaks  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford & Shakespeare

Stay Date: 26/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

This was our 3rd visit to Stratford and our 2nd visit to The Swan Theatre. This is the best place to see a play as it is the smallest and most intimate of the RSC venues. Don't be put off by modern See More  Read more information interpretations of classics as we saw Macbett and it was entertaining, funny and mad, all rolled into one. Even if the weather is bad there is still plenty to do, with a wide range of high streetshops and plenty of coffee bars, as well as the trusty Shakespeare attractions. Beware of Sundays when the theatres say they are closed. We found that Catherine Tate was giving a talk in one of them onShakespeare and Me (very funny). Also on Sunday evenings the town, pubs and restaurants seem to close up quite early and the whole place takes on the appearance of a ghost town, as we found out whenwe came out of the cinema at 11.15pm   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Courtyard Theatre  
The Swan Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers

Stay Date: 29/05/07, a customer from Kidderminster who stayed at 3* Stone House Hotel in Stone wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally located for visiting Alton Towers See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Sunny Day in Lechlade-on-Thames

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from Horsham who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

When it rains, you are restricted as there are no attractions for several miles. But when the sun is out it's a typical Cotswold old village The Thames runs right through the village and the walks See More  Read more information along it are beautiful. So old world and peaceful and a real step back in time The local antique shops are incredable and many hours can be spent wandering round them and being taken back to how theworld was many years ago.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Footpath walk along the Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Heathrow

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 3* St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 28/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Loved the bus tours but unfortunately the weather was not great during my stay The hotel bar was excellent, unfortunately the food in the hotel was not the best would reccommend that travellers go See More  Read more information to Covent Garden for the pick of London restaurants went to the west end and saw Dirty Dancing was very good and entertaining   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Short Break.

Stay Date: 27/05/07, a customer from Whitehaven who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

Used sat nav to avoid Manchester City Centre. Helped avoid traffic jams. Food hall in Trafford Centre is excellent. Great choice of resteraunt & fast food styles. Staff in hotel were extremely See More  Read more information courteous & made the short break very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Trafford Centre  
Old Trafford Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31161 - 31170 of 34727 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170523

Version=10635126665 @ 22/05/2017 15:49:15

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:37:56

Last rendered @ 26/05/2017 17:37:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.