Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34897

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 02/07/07, a customer from Stafford who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
Sea Life Centre, Scarborough  
The Spa Orchestra Concert at The Spa  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winking Willies Fish & Chips  
 
 

Short Break in Leeds/Selby

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Leighton Buzzard who stayed at 3* South Milford Hotel in Leeds/Selby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tour de France  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/07/07, a customer from Fakenham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Flower Show  
Chicago, Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
The Place to Eat - John Lewis  
 
 

More to Hickstead than Horses

Stay Date: 02/07/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Excellent location for touring Sussex and Western Kent. Plenty of National Trust and other properties worth visiting The middle of the english wine growing region. A visit to an english vineyard is See More  Read more information a real eye opener. They are generous with the smples! Brighton in 30 minutes without the hustle and bustle of staying in the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hever Castle  
Chartwell House  
Sheffield Park  
Local Wine Tasting, Bookers Vineyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickstead Hotel Restaurant  
Hickstead Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Newby Bridge

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Spennymoor who stayed at 3* Newby Bridge Hotel & Leisure Centre in Newby Bridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ullswater Lake  
Hawkshead Ferry  
Lake Windermere  
 
 

Sadly lacking Quality !

Stay Date: 01/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

I was disappointed in our stay at this hotel, I was first given a smoking room which lack toilet paper and towels. On complaining, I was given another smoking room which had no toilet paper no See More  Read more information towels and the lights had gone Finally, third time lucky the room was ok had towels and toilet paper but the bed was springy and I woke up feeling like i had been beaten up all night hardly any sleep,the bathroom was something in avocado out of the 1980's. Sadly I didn't enjoy my stay and I won't be going back to this or any other Quality Hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask, Hagley Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Brighton

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Great weekend apart from the good old English weather!Sat and Sun poured down.Brighton marina would have been fab if the sun was shining,loads of bars and restaurants and shops.Hickstead Hotel about See More  Read more information a 15 min easy drive into main town(beware of hidden cameras i got caught out).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bookers Vineyard & Winery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Way Stop

Stay Date: 05/07/07, a customer from Bexhill On Sea who stayed at 3* Days Inn London Stansted in Stansted Airport wrote this review.

Picked this hotel for its location to the m11 and half way point for the rest of our journey up north. Had a lovely meal in an italian restaurant in Bishops Stortford which is a beautifull small See More  Read more information town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Restful Weekend !!!

Stay Date: 30/06/07, a customer from Sedbergh who stayed at 3* Mercure Leeds Parkway in Leeds wrote this review.

hotel was used as a resting place whilst helping my son move flats bit of a problem when u have to be out of one on sat and not get keys of other til sun we stored some of his stuff in our room and See More  Read more information both us and my son and his girlfriend sted over sat night meal in the bar was good and staff were understanding with late check out a good place to stay lovely and quiet just a nice distance out ofleeds on a return would like to visit the local park or golfcourses   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31161 - 31170 of 34897 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:23:04

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 09:23:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.