Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34314

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

we stayed at st giles hotel feltham. A five minute walk from feltham train station, where a group of 10 of us paid approx £3 each return to travel to waterloo station on a spotlessly clean See More  Read more information train. where we then strolled to the imperial war museum (free entry)! amazing exhibits for all ages. lovely grounds outside for picnics. could have spent so much longer there, time permitting. we thenwalked back to the london eye, (next to waterloo station), to collect our tickets we d booked online for our 2.30 flight.still took nearly 30 min s queueing but well worth it.make sure you buy an eyeshaped aerial map so you can spot all the landmarks when you re up there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Brent Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hungry Horse  
Burger King  
Tesco  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gig in Liverpool

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge Liverpool Central in Liverpool wrote this review.

The reason of our break was to see Amy Winehouse at the Carling Academy. The travelodge is situated very close to the academy (10 mins walking). There's also a well priced pub for a bite to eat over See More  Read more information the road called the rat and parrot (2 main meals for ?7.50, yes we were on a budget!!). In the morning there's a cafe only 1 minute down the road serving bacon butties and the like. The cathedralsare also worth a look while your hangover is waining until you can drive home!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedrals  
Carling Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rat and Parrot Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
 

Three Stay In Earls Court

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Fleetwood who stayed at 3* My Place Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Came for a event in Earls CourtGetting aroun quite easy due to location of hotel Finding good value eating house not easy but found steak house in Fulham high st really gfood and worth travel Can See More  Read more information not remember name but ther is only one   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Water Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Good Weekend In London

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We arrived at Liverpool St Station and, rather than buy tube tickets, we each bought an Oyster Card. The purchase was very easy, the journeys less expensive and the exit was easier; also, no queues See More  Read more information for tickets or worry about the correct change. After checking in at the soul-less Ambassadors Hotel, we went for a long walk and had lunch at The Captains Table off Haymarket - very good. We werebooked for Guys and Dolls in the afternoon and ate at the Loch Fyne restaurant in the evening - very pleasant indeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Guys & Dolls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Abba Girls Night

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I was visiting London for a birthday treat and booked Mamma Mia via Superbreak. the show was amazing however very disappointed in the "premium" seats. They were on the front row which sounded great See More  Read more information when we received the tickets however we ended up with painful necks constantly having to look up at the stage. it was also awful when they activated their smoke machine as we couldn't see a thing (dueto stage being at eye level. we thoroughly recommend this show but avoid the front row if you can! hotel was very centrally located in Piccadilly and staff were very friendly. avoid purchasing ginand tonic in the bar as it was £9.75 for one (seemingly due to double measures of gin) i would definately book with Superbreak again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend In London

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

It was my husband's birthday so it was up to him what we did. He wanted a lazy time so we went to the Borough Market to drool over the food. Then to the Founders Arms and in the evening to Tas Pide See More  Read more information for a meal.Always nice there and good value.Next day, after breakfast,a browse and coffee in Oxford St.There's some nice cafes in St Christophers Place off St James' St. Then back to The Founders fora last drink or two before going home. All very nice!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tas Pide  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break at Bowness-on-Windermere

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe in Windermere wrote this review.

Went for a total chill out weekend at the hotel. We used the leisure pool which was opened up especially for us as no one else was using it. Visited Ambleside and travelled Ambleside and travelled See More  Read more information by boat from Bowness which took about 30 minutes. Visited "La Galerie D'Art " in Rydal Road Ambleside. Very interesting. Found the staff at the Hotel excellent. Only porblem we found was thedirections on the map sent to us were hard to follow and we ended up on a dirt track road. Matbe this could be looked at. Overall an excellent break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Windermere Boat Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zili Fish, Soho  
Mekong, Pimlico  
 
 

A Great Weekend Except For The Journey

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We had a great weekend except for the rail journey to London, due to some problens the previous day some trains were cancelled and ours was one of them which meant two lots of passengers were See More  Read more information packed into one train, but that was only the journey to London.The Hotel was very modern and very comfortable We went to celibrate my grandson's 13th birthday, he has never stopped talking about ThePhantom of The Opera and the London Dungeon   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31161 - 31170 of 34314 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 08:28:24

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 08:28:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.