Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34599

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break To London

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

our break in london was just what we wanted, a break from every day life. we went to see dirty dancing at the theatre, and needed a hotel to stay in we were at royal national hotel breakfast was See More  Read more information buffet style which was great you could have as much or as little as you wanted plus it was served til 10am so you could even have a lay in. booking through superbreak made all very simple as hotel andtheater were both booked for and payed for at the same time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Worthing who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
Sandbanks  
Castlepoint  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Transport

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Frankfurt who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Because the buses don't give change (very 3rd world), take option to buy day saver tickets at GBP 3.....better value than GBP 1.40 each way. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Oulu who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Zoo  
Big Ben & Wesminster Abbey  
 
 

London Anniversary Break

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

so easy to get around on the underground and some very polite and curtious people and also very good value for money day tickets. mama mia show was out of this world all of the costumes and the See More  Read more information songs were great,enjoyed every minute the church hill cabinet rooms were very good   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
The Cabinet War Rooms & Churchill Museum  
Tate Museum  
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
St Giles Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fabulous Overnight Stay In London

Stay Date: 08/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Arrived early at the Cavendish Hotel... room was ready... immaculate hotel reception area... and that theme carried on through the entire hotel. The room was wonderful, quiet, excellent view across See More  Read more information London. Went out and did some shopping... and then dressed for the theatre in the evening. We went to see Les Miserables at the Queens' Theatre, Shaftesbury Ave. The performance was stunning...spent some time wandering around Picadilly afterwards... and then back to the hotel. Breakfast the next morning was served in our room, and was amazing. Fresh juice, hot coffee, croissants, smokedsalmon and scrambled eggs... everything so beautifully cooked and tasted fabulous. Would I go again???? Oh yes... same hotel... and definitely would book again with Superbreaks.. they made thewhole thing just so easy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Les Miserables - Queens Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebratory Trip To London

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from Gillingham who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We aimed to enjoy some good food and drink as well as visit interesting areas of London. After a meal at Joe Allen in Covent Garden we found a drink in the American bar at the Savoy most See More  Read more information enjoyable. Saturday lunch we went to the Library bar at the Lanesborough but although wonderful atmosphere we are unlikely to return as prices now astronomic!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road Market  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allen Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful London

Stay Date: 01/03/07, a customer from Maidenhead who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Visit Kensington Palace. Reasonable price to get in, very interesting. Then visit the Orangery and have a Champagne Tea. . . delicious and very refined !! What a treat. Shopping in Oxford Street, See More  Read more information Regent Street - nothing better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Kensington Palace and Orangery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Orso's in Wellington Street  
The New Mayflower, Shaftesbury Avenue  
Salieri Restaurant, The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Shopping Trip In Chester

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester wrote this review.

we visited cheshire oaks designer oulet first, this was a large pleasant oulet of all the best designers all at reasonable prices. we stayed at the chester ramada hotel which was very pleasant, See More  Read more information standard bedroom very comfortable. food good range to choose from. made very good use of the leisure facilities we then visited the city of chester, a vast range of shops and all cleverly arranged inthe original buildings, very quaint and historically interesting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks Food Court  
Old Queens Head Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Days in Brighton

Stay Date: 06/03/07, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel in Brighton wrote this review.

We visited Brighton in March primarily to catch up with my old school friend, Jenny, who lives in Hove. We chose our accommodation (The Albion) from the Superbreak Website, and arranged to meet my See More  Read more information friend in the Sussex Pub, after which we enjoyed browsing in The Lanes. The weather was great, the hotel was very good, and we enjoyed our walks along the seafront. Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth alsovisited Brighton while we were there - great minds think alike!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pier  
Hove Sea Front  
Brighton Seafront  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sussex, East Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31161 - 31170 of 34599 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 23:22:32

Last rendered @ 18/11/2017 23:22:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.