Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Majestic Hotel

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel may have been majestic in its time but we found it very dated and in need of refurbishment, not our taste at all. Location was very good and in walking distance from the town centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paradiso Inferno  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Margaret Jones  
Gastons  
 
 

A Weekend in the Heart of London

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We travelled down to London on a super Virgin train which was very comfortable, quiet and clean.I was with my granny so it was important that she was comfortable!we were there in 2 and a half See More  Read more information hours! We caught a taxi to the Cavendish Hotel which was in a very nice area of London on a quiet street, but very central,so we could walk to Buckingham Palace.The hotel was 4 star andexceptional. Whilst in London we went to see the Sound of Music, and ate at the hotel from the pre theatre dinner menu,which was the best meal i have had in a long time,we visited Harrods,Fortnum and Mason, ClarenceHouse,and Buckingham Palace, all in 2 and a half days!and dont forget Oxford Street and the shops!an excellent weekend.....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Clarence House  
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Birthday Weekend in Northumberland

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick wrote this review.

The White Swan Hotel in Alnwick was very good value for money. Our room had recently been refurbished, & was very nice. The staff were helpful, & breakfast in the impressive dining room was very See More  Read more information good too. I'd recommend the hotel to anyone, & would happily stay again. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant in the Treehouse in Alnwick Gardens. The food, wine & atmosphere were excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bamburgh Castle  
Holy Island  
Alnwick Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alnwick Gardens Treehouse Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 25/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Jorvik Centre  
Nationalk Railway Museum  
City Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Fox and Roman  
 
 

A Couple of Days in London

Stay Date: 28/03/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We set out to London on Virgin Train from Liverpool, arrived London and found it was cheaper to buy a day ticket on the underground for £5.20 off peak for zone 1 this enabled us to get around See More  Read more information central London and to our hotel. We then went to the BBC Studio's to see a quiz programme being recorded we booked this before going and it was very interesting, we then went to the Ideal Home Exhibition atEarls Court this was a very full and interesting experience, then in the evening we went to see The Sound of Music at the London Palladium, an excellent show well worth the travelling. All in all athoroughly enjoyable couple of days the hotel was very friendly and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Suncliff Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer from Kidlington who stayed at 3* The Suncliff Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We found the Hotel to be comfortable ,warm and friendly. Excellent leisure centre, small but clean. Hotels next door on either side belong to same company so guests have access. Restaurant, good See More  Read more information ,friendly effecient staff and very good food. Our only negative comment, Evening meal rather pricey considering we were booked into hotel for B&B and they were advertising in reception an Easter 4course meal for half the price. We will definetly return to The Suncliff and possibly request a sea view room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russell-Cotes Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

our "super break" memories

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer from Mosborough Sheffield who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Had a fabulous time in London. Weather fab for this time of year. Spent first afternoon in Harrods - amazing. ate at Sticky Fingers then went to see the Sound of Music. Lesley Garratt stole the show See More  Read more information with her amazing voice.glass of wine for a night cap then off to bed. 2nd day,after a wonderful breakfast, hopped on a London bus tour which was such good value for money. You get to see all themajor sites whilst looking after your feet. Saw the changing of the guard. got a glimpse of the Queen and Prince Phillip. Ate a the hotel that night then off to see the Phantom of the Opera (again). Thebest show ever.Nice glass of wine again to end a perfect day. Great breakfast in the hotel once again then off home. a "super break" with my parents for their special wedding anniversary. a break toremember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cavendish Hotel Restaurant  
Sticky Fingers Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31091 - 31100 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 01:58:42

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 01:58:42

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.