Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Cheltenham/Gloucester

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hatton Court Hotel in Cheltenham/Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minchinhampton  
Tetbury  
Prinknash Abbey  
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 19/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

The hotel was an excellent venue for our theatre trip - ideally situated. As it was for our shopping expeditions! The Oppo Restaurant was extremely accommodating, fitting us in even through they See More  Read more information had maximum bookings and we would certainly visit them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Oppo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip To The Downs

Stay Date: 21/01/07, a customer from Ruthin, Denbighshire who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

relaxing time, good shops and restaurants, ruined only by the weather but what do you expect in January. BEWARE OF PARKING RESTRICTIONS, they really ARE out to get you and local buses are a rip off See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beachy Head  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Musical Break

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was my 60th birthday celebrations and our children had booked for The Sound of Music. This was absolutely brilliant. Also my husband booked for Chicago which was fantastic. It was all a surprise See More  Read more information for my birthday. We hadn't a lot more time but we did manage to go to Covent Garden on the first day and shopping on Oxford Street before we dashed for the train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Shopping  
Chicago Musical  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denis's near Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Deep

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Hull Marina in Hull wrote this review.

The Deep was fantastic, the children loved it and it was great fun for us too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Southampton

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Fordingbridge who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Nice hotel, great bar and restaurant let down slightly by poor decor in rooms. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight At Gatwick

Stay Date: 21/01/07, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Great value for the parking and room overnight but you wouldn't want to stay there other than that. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stop Over

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

we enjoyed our 1 night stop over after flying back from thailand before returning home. it was an excellent ending to a fantastic holiday See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 18/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Cathedral  
Chester City Walls  
Stanley Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Queen Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Euston

Stay Date: 23/01/07, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Malabar Junction, Great Russell Street  
 
 
 

Showing 31091 - 31100 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 09:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 11:53:28

Last rendered @ 25/02/2018 11:53:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.