Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33665

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel was very poor - we stayed in a very small, hot room without air conditioning and no extractor fan in the bathroom and an appalling view looking out on to other hotel windows and See More  Read more information dirty ill-kept flat roofs of this and other hotels. The hotel was definitely past its best this once great hotel served the worse breakfast it has ever been my misfortune to avoid. Added to which thestaff were surly and appeared to be untrained in the gentle art of serving the paying public.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellcome Institute  
Camden Market  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's  
Wellcome Institute  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 28/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The Britannia Hotel has seen better days. Unfortunately the staff did not speak much English at all. Very disappointed. The room was noisy. It was clean but basic. The meals were to a very poor See More  Read more information standard. My husband went to get a bottle of wine from the bar for us to have with our meal and the bar lady had to go to the cellar to fetch one, keeping us waiting at least 15 minutes. Would not stayhere again. We went out for the evening to the Round House and saw the Carpenters tribute, this was enjoyable through the other people staying in that hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth  
New Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Break

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Very disappointed with the hotel, we have used SuperBreak a number of times - this was the worst hotel we have stayed in for years. Definitely has done your reputation harm as far as we are See More  Read more information concerned. York itself is a grand city which we have always enjoyed coming to it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
City Centre  
Shambles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Michaels Brasserie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheery Weekend

Stay Date: 08/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We were in Bournemouth for a cheer-leading competition weekend. It would have been nice to have been informed that the hotel had changed its name since booking... Drove around a bit before See More  Read more information admitting defeat and calling them to ask where they were only to find they were now called something else! Nice gesture to have coffee and cake on arrival. Dinner was ok but overuse of shredded cabbage bothin the Thai chicken curry and in the veg. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Great location as it was just a 10 min walk into town so we left the car in a treasured space for fear we wouldn't beable to get parked again! Room excruciatingly hot, we slept with an open window but because of the location of the room it was still airless. Breakfast good but the toaster needs replacing aseveryone had to put their bread thru several times as I think the dial, when it was there, was stuck on light!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London short break

Stay Date: 12/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was fine as we were out from morning until late and really only slept in it and had breakfast. Could have done with another pillow though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Bond in Motion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
Wong Kei  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break

Stay Date: 14/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Clifton Hotel (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

Hotel in great location. Staff very nice. Rooms clean, good shower and good TV channels. Beds were a bit uncomfortable and room not good/soundproof. Could hear upstairs guests moving and next door See More  Read more information room also. Food was ok. Fine for short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Laterna Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget friendly

Stay Date: 18/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Considering the size of the hotel it was kept clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast provided was not for me, I tried it once and felt like I was in a school hall See More  Read more information due to the sheer scale and numbers being catered for, this however is a personal choice no reflection on the hotel. The room was clean however we did visit during the hottest week of the year. Therooms were hot. A fan was requested, promised and not delivered. The bathroom's ventilation was not adequate, making showering (particularly due to the 30+ temperatures) quite uncomfortable. Overallthe hotel is in a great central location. Tired but clean. Great prices if you are on a budget. Lovely friendly, helpful staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavillion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Swindon

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Fraserburgh who stayed at 4* Alexandra House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Swindon wrote this review.

The room was clean and had everything needed but the bed was far too soft for us. The breakfast on the first morning was quite busy and we were not offered tea or coffee. Food was good. The next See More  Read more information morning we had breakfast at 7am which wasn't so busy and we got our coffee. We had evening meal the first night and was disappointed that we could not eat before 7pm. The service was very slow and thefood wasn't very good (one couple returned their food and left the restaurant!). The dessert I had which was strawberries, cream and ice-cream came out without the cream. When I asked if there shouldn'tbe cream the waitress had no idea! Would not recommend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

That there London

Stay Date: 28/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A great weekend in the city, lots to see and do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Gordon's Wine Bar  
Pastornoster chop house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bolton Whites Hotel

Stay Date: 28/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton wrote this review.

Accommodation is comfortable and clean. The room was hot and required window to be open, with traffic noise during the night. Food service in hotel was excellent. Staff were all helpful and See More  Read more information attentive. Ideal location just off M61 just north of Westhoughton junction.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31011 - 31020 of 33665 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:23

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:18:01

Last rendered @ 23/02/2018 14:18:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.