Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34328

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lovely weekend break

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

We stayed in Blackpool for the airshow and the weekend break we have stayed in this hotel a few times in the past but this year we were very surprised with the service. The staff couldn't do enough See More  Read more information for you from reception to restaurant was excellent only gripe having no WiFi in the room and having to pay a service charge in the dining area also £7 a day parking. Otherwise lovely stay and wouldstay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BLACKPOOL AIRSHOW  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheltenham Break

Stay Date: 13/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Solihull who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel we were somewhat disappointed with our room although very nice it was at the end of a very long corridor but when my husband spoke to reception a very nice manager showed us See More  Read more information three other rooms one of which we were happy to accept. The food and staff were excellent and would be happy to recommend this hotel. The only downside was I was hoping for a facial but there were noavailable appointments so would recommend booking before arrival.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Break

Stay Date: 12/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We took our grandson for a 14th birthday treat and everything was excellent. The Cavendish Hotel gave him a card and chocolates when we arrived, which was very thoughtful. Super Break's booking See More  Read more information systems are very fast and efficient, and all the arrangements worked smoothly. The hotel was very well located and friendly, and our stay was most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Madame Tussauds  
West End theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Piccadily  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great afternoon tea cruise and amazing stay at the Park Plaza

Stay Date: 16/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

The hotel was absolutely amazing - hotel staff amazing and food at the hotel was fantastic. River cruise with afternoon tea was lovely such a beautiful thing to do for a birthday or an anniversary - See More  Read more information my partner loved every minute of the surprise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon tea cruise  
Park plaza Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Resturant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic two night stay

Stay Date: 14/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Please Select...Northumberland who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night BB Offer + Windermere Cruise) in Windermere wrote this review.

Had a wonderfully relaxing time at this beautiful hotel. Fantastic staff, fantastic views, fantastic spa and fantastic food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burlingtons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Salford Quays

Stay Date: 13/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Our break was to go on the Mersey Ferry trip from Salford Quays to Liverpool with the return by coach. This is not for anyone wanting pretty scenery. The whole trip was full of historical history See More  Read more information that we found very interesting. Our hotel was the Travelodge by Salford Quays for us (my wife in a wheelchair) this was very good the staff could not have been better they made our stay memorable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Salford Quays  
Canal Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting up with family break

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Carmarthen who stayed at 4* Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa in Bromsgrove wrote this review.

We stayed two nights at Bromsgrove Hotel and Spa. We were given a lovely big room very near The Leisure centre and also on the ground floor which was good for us as we are getting on a bit, only See More  Read more information downside was our bathroom needed a face lift and we would have liked a shower instead of climbing into a bath with shower over. All the staff were exceptionally helpful to us and everything nice andclean. We were coming and going a lot and hotel is pretty central to everything. We did not eat at hotel so can't comment on the food. All in all we would go back for another stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gloucester was ok but Cheltenham looked much better

Stay Date: 14/08/17, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* The Edward Hotel in Gloucester wrote this review.

We went into town by bus, they went at every ten minutes, hotel from window was all trees and greenery very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chedworth Roman Villa  
snowhill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in York

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Abergavenny who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

Fantastic break in York stayed at Grand and that's what it was. So much to do and felt so safe and friendly. Can't wait to do another Super Break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minister  
York Railway Museum  
York Chocolate Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's Tea Rooms  
Presso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Lion Quays Hotel & Spa in Oswestry wrote this review.

Hotel excellent - room looked as if it had been recently refurbished -furniture brand new. Didn't use leisure facilities. Restaurant reasonably priced - Menu a bit "posh" for a Yorkshire man. See More  Read more information Location on side of Canal very quiet - directions to find it could have been a bit clearer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Powis Castle  
Oswestry  
Llangolan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Griffin Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 34328 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 03:26:24

Last rendered @ 24/01/2018 03:26:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.