Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34934

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Break

Stay Date: 07/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Ideal location we got around the city mainly on foot. Staff friendly and food was good - it was a home from home would use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Lion King  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab trip to London

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Docklands Riverside - London Night Out in Nelson Dock wrote this review.

The Hilton Docklands was lovely, prosecco on arrival, room was spotless and breakfast was spot on. We went to Her Majesty's Theatre on the evening to see Phantom of the Opera, thoroughly enjoyed. See More  Read more information The following day we ate at Planet Hollywood which we had read some poor reviews for, totally wrong, the staff were lovely and food was too, huge portions. Great 24 hours in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majesty's Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A couples weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

We often stay in London this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Excellent customer service, bedroom had plenty of space to move around, clean, light and fantastic view over London. Staff See More  Read more information were very helpful. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and they were happy to cater for any special requests. Evening bar/ restaurant area again very welcoming. We found the hotel is in an excellentlocation to explore London from. We would highly recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sherlock Holmes Museam  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in Westminster wrote this review.

Great weekend in London having booked to see The Lion King at the Lyceum Theatre, the show was fantastic and definitely recommend, lots of places to eat nearby, we went to Joe's in Covent Garden, See More  Read more information good food, lovely bar and great atmosphere. We stayed at the Park Plaza - Westminster Bridge during our stay which was a lovely hotel. Could not fault anything, rooms were excellent and great breakfast!Had lots of facilities (unfortunately did not use all). Location was ideal, short walk from Waterloo Station and looked right onto Westminster Bridge with excellent views to Big Ben and Houses ofParliament. Great hotel, great location easy access to tube stations, great weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyceum Theatre  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joes - Covent Garden  
The Hawley Arms - Camden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Copthorne Tara Hotel London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

This was my 3rd visit to Copthorne Tara, it is 5 mins walk from High St Kensington Underground via a short foot path which we found on our recent visit otherwise 10 min walk via the road. The rooms See More  Read more information were clean, comfortable and quiet to ensure a good nights sleep. Buffet Breakfast was excellent with good choice, staff were pleasant, attentive and helpful. It is a short walk from Kensington Palaceand Gardens and shopping is good on the High Street. I hope to make is a regular twice yearly visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Diana Memorial  
kennsington palace  
kennsington Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wellington On the Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Special weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

The hotel was the perfect centre for our weekend in Cambridge. It aw an easy walk to the Colleges, Fitzwilliam Museum and shops. The room was comfortable, the bar area a pleasant place to meet See More  Read more information family members and the restaurant was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
King's College Chapel  
Fitzwilliam Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Margherita  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cheltenham who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu Hampshire was superb. We had upgraded to a superior suite and that is what it was. Beautifuly appointed room, with everything that was required and more. We ate in the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant before going to the theatre, the meal was superb. Our breakfast on the Sunday morning was delightful. We would like to thank all concerned for the hospitality they showed, the staffwere absolutely brilliant all round. Many thanks, Tom and Amanda.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radioson blu hampshire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Scottish Gran and Grandson

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Gran and grandson do London. Seeing London for the first time through the eyes of an 11 year old grandson was one of my most memorable life experiences. The Science Museum is THE most marvellous See More  Read more information place, full of exciting exhibits whilst at the same time asking questions which encourage seeking more information, he just soaked it all up like a sponge and spilled it all out again when telling itall to his parents on return home. He will also present his visit to his class at school to which he has numerous photos, leaflets etc. Amazingly this attraction is FREE entry! I can assure you I lefta good donation. As for hotel, location and getting around - all excellent! An Oyster card is a necessity along with a bus guide. We much preferred bus rides to tube rides. Thank you London for agreat 3 day break we will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Tower of London  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
City Chinese? Woburn Place  
Presedent Hotel carvery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Family Gathering in London

Stay Date: 10/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We very much enjoyed our weekend in London, staying at the Bedford. A clean, spacious hotel in a great location. Staff were very helpful and most friendly. We definitely plan to return soon. Thank See More  Read more information you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britiish Museum  
Denise's restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roast  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic stay in London!

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

We had an overnight stay in The Radisson Blu Edwardian Mercer Street. We booked a theatre break so watched Motown the musical and we also did the London eye. We booked rail tickets to get there See More  Read more information too. Our hotel was fantastic! On arrival we upgraded our room, th reception staff were very welcoming and even put cakes and an anniversary message in our room. The room was lovely, everything you neededto make your stay comfortable, very comfy bed, no noise and a comfortable temperature, we slept very well. Breakfast was amazing, the best we've ever had in an hotel stay! All the staff were veryhelpful and friendly. Lovely you meal at TGI Fridays, and Motown the musical was fantastic! We enjoyed the London eye which finished of our short trip. We had an amazing time and would very highlyrecommend the hotel and the musical.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 301 - 310 of 34934 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 06:01:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 06:01:35

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.