Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Telford & Ironbridge

Stay Date: 19/06/07, a customer from Prestatyn who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

A beautiful area with a wealth of museums and attractions to visit. The Blists Hill Victorian Town is marvellous and a must to see. The neighbouring village of Much Wenlock is also well worth a See More  Read more information visit as is the National Trust property Benthall hall nearby.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blists Hill Victorian Town  
Coalport China Museum  
The Iron Bridge & Tollhouse  
Coalbrookdale Museum of Iron  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 16/06/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Bournemouth Gardens  
The Oceanarium Bournemouth  
 
 

Short Break in Arundel

Stay Date: 21/06/07, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Arundel in Arundel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Tennis Treat in London

Stay Date: 27/06/07, a customer from Pudsey who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

I finally got round to visiting Wimbledon, with my nephew, after getting tickets in the ballot for Court 1. We had a fantastic day and the only rain-free day during the whole first week. The See More  Read more information Hesperia Victoria hotel was ideally situated, near Victoria station, because we could literally walk around the corner to catch the bus that runs direct to the ground during the Tournament. We were alsojust around the corner from the Apollo Victoria, where we saw the excellent 'Wicked', and had fantastic seats as usual! The hotel was slightly disappointing as there was no nice lounge area to sit inthe evening and it felt quite impersonal, and the bar food was lmited and disappointing too. But a great holiday anyway!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tennis at Wimbledon  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Liverpool

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Chipping Norton

Stay Date: 23/06/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Unless you are going to a wedding or a conference at this hotel its best to stay away!! We found that they didn't have the time for us we weren't the only ones who had to complain. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bicester Village Outlet Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heythrop Park Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/06/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

loved the location of the hotel. stayed at radisson mountbatten before,however this time our room was not as large or as luxurious as previous.Had booked London Eye with Superbreak and on arriving See More  Read more information at county hall to pick up tickets,there was confusion and delay,staff there said superbreaks give out wrong collection information!this did not spoil the visit.Weather was appalling but still had agreat time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
South Bank  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower Restaurant  
Spaghetti House, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have updated our information. Thank you!

 

Short Stop

Stay Date: 26/06/07, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

stop over to getting flight to Cyprus See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Grantham

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from Colchester who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

Lincoln is a very good place to visit and browns pie shop is a must. You may need to book for sat nights as it is a very popular place to eat. Hotel would benefit from air conditioning but the See More  Read more information breakfast is excellent   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Pie Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brent Cross Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brent Cross in Brent Cross wrote this review.

Some of the staff at the hotel require customer service training. My experience and watching how other guests were treated leads me ot the conclusion that I will not visit the hotel again. It was See More  Read more information mainly the day/weekend staff that was disrespectful to us and made me feel my stay was not pleasurable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30971 - 30980 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:45:56

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:45:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.