Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mixed break in Chester

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

We arrived in Chester full of anticipation and initially were not disappointed. The Westminster Hotel looked stunning inside and out. Sadly the room was tired and old, not in a good way. We had See More  Read more information booked a king size bed and got twin beds. The room was far too hot yet the windows were open and no heating was on. The staff were lovely but seemed to be struggling with other complaints so we didn't addto it. Chester itself is beautiful and walking the walls is a must. This is from someone with two knee replacements, one done this year. There are no maps available of Chester which would have beenuseful. I did try to purchase one at the station but just lost my money in the machine. Eating out is a challenge because there doesn't appear to many mid range places. Chester Zoo is fabulous forfamilies. Very educational. Sadly when we went some of the animals were hiding. Also could not understand why Orangutans were in the same place as reptiles. No warning given. We will visit Chester againwith SuperBreak but will choose a hotel closer to the city centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Walls  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Head  
Square Bottle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Hotel Norwich

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Norwich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Norwich wrote this review.

Very nice inside, clean pool, sauna. Steam room was out of action. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection. However worst night's sleep on both nights, you can hear everything for example, room See More  Read more information next door on phone to using toilet. Also people come back noisy at 2am, no signs to tell people to be quiet around hotel and we were meant to be in quite room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blicklingham Hall  
Norwich shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Trip to London

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel Imperial at Russell Square is ideally situated for visiting London attractions. Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms and an excellent breakfast. We would certainly use this hotel again See More  Read more information for family visits to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
National Gallery  
Thames Fast Ferry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A terrible hotel with a convenient location.

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel, located handily close to Euston station, was truly dreadful. The room looked like it hadn't been upgraded since the seventies with its threadbare carpet and chair upholstery. The See More  Read more information room had no sound proofing which when combined with the broken, creaky springs in the mattress made for a poor night's sleep. The room was dusty and the decor could most generously be described asstark. The staff (except the porters who were excellent) were unfriendly and cold and the cleaners banged on the door at 8:30 am to wake you up to see if they could clean the room which was about aswelcome as a kick in the groin. All in all a rotten hotel that is not worth staying in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
IL Cucciolo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Savoy Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Good location but hotel run down, food poor and customer service lacking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Madame Tussards  
viva vegas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was under major refurbishment. Very noisy on our floor (first floor). Woken up by a skip lorry at 5.20 a.m. These rooms should not have been used (above the dining room being refurbished) due See More  Read more information to the noise and workmen working in the corridors on our floor and plastic sheeting in corridors. Not a brilliant experience but I was not aware when the message appeared on the booking site that thehotel was under refurbishment. I would not have booked this hotel had I known. Feel disappointed by this experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good overall but poor service

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel itself is fine, the room adequate, and clean, but we couldn't control the heating, which made for a poor 2 night sleep. Breakfast was self-service, and very good, but the first night we See More  Read more information dined at the hotel, for our evening meal, and found the service extremely poor, and very very slow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratfor Upon Avon  
Shakespeares Birthplace  
Chequers Inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Basingstoke Apollo

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Evening meal was not good, but breakfast very good. Staff could have been more efficient in the restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Hotel well situated and clean, but very run down. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Remembrance

Stay Date: 12/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Room was good apart from being too hot. It was noisy but it's London! Didn't have breakfast - didn't look nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham  
Hamleys  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bianco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30971 - 30980 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:30:07

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 01:30:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.