Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34889

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Getting Away From It All

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Great place to relax and unwind. We were enjoying a child-free couple of days, so it was great to just be able to walk, go to the gym and swim together! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu Village & Walk To Bucklers Hard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from Billericay who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Onion  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer from Guernsey who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nobu Restaurant  
L'Hotel Metro  
 
 

Great Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Pleasure Beach and Sandcastles - both visited before and both as good as expected. Nothing too much of a rip-off with something for everyone. Blackpool Tower was a first visit and a really pleasant See More  Read more information surprise. The architecture was fantastic and the ballroom needs to be seen to be believed. The view from the top was breathtaking and the circus was superb. Excellent value for money at £43 for afamily of four! As my daughter is a keen figure skater, she competed in the ice festival. The local people were really welcoming. We didn't get to see the Hot Ice show which I would expect to be good, buthusband and son can only take so much time in an ice rink!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
The Sandcastles  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut (Cleveleys)  
Autumn Leaves  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Away in Chester

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

My friend and I stayed at the Westminster Hotel in Chester for an overnight shopping break. The hotel was ideally situated near to the centre and the shops. We used the hotel resturant for our See More  Read more information evening meal and although it was quite expensive it was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break - London

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in the Hotel Russell, Russell Square, Excellent hotel, room good, bed very comfy, staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast so good we didnt need lunch. Got around by walking and the See More  Read more information Underground (Day Tickets at £5.10p are excellent value). Two shows we saw were brilliant Dirty Dancing you would have to be dead not to enjoy, although the wife said my six pack was firmer than Johnnys. Showgripped the audience and is full of action and sexy good humour. Vocal performances of some supporting cast members were just brilliant. Billy Elliot outstanding performances from young leads, iffruity language offends you then you might chose another show but would be missing out. Visited the Victoria & Albert Museum great for grown ups if you appreciate art and artifacts definately not foryoung children. Nipped into the Science Museum the shop is great for unusual pressies to take back for the kids. Return train service on Sunday from Euston was a bus because of engineering works, onlydelayed journey by an hour or so. Overall a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing - Aldwych Theatre  
Victoria Theatre - Billy Elliot  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Below Average

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Prince of Wales Hotel in Southport wrote this review.

I booked overnight accommodation as a treat for my aunt who was visiting from Canada and also my daughter and grandchildren,when we arrived we were allocated 3 rooms on different floors of the See More  Read more information hotel,when i complained they found us rooms on the same floor surely its common sense that you try to put families together. Staff not very helpful at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Benny's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, rooms close together etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Show was excellent, hotel location was spot on but standard of accommodation for the price was extreemly poor, no light bulbs in lamps, no Curtains at window, and when I reported these to See More  Read more information housekeeping I was made to feel as though I had removed them!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in London

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travel by the underground in London is the only way to travel. Trains every minute and with a daily ticket it is cheap too. Use the offical ticket office in Leicester Square for last minute tickets See More  Read more information and receive good savings and decent seats. Harrods shop is not to be missed, lots to see and buy for everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
We Will Rock You Musical  
Tate Art Gallery  
Les Miserables Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Torquay

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

I spent five days in Torquay from 30th March to 3rd April 2007. I stayed at the 4* Grand Hotel as I wanted to treat myself to a little luxury. Not so! My single room was small. The bathroom - See More  Read more information couldn't swing a cat round in it! Both rooms were cold. Although there was a radiator in the room, even on maximum heat, the room was not warm due to the galeforce draughts coming through the window. Therewas no radiator in the bathroom - so that was absolutely freezing. The furniture in the room was both shabby and dusty. I'm asthmatic - so that didn't help! The window in the bathroom was plain glasslooking straight out onto the stree! One of the curtains was hanging from the rail in the bathroom - this was fixed about two hours after my arrival. I had to wait almost half an hour before myluggage was brought up to my room - it had been in store due to the fact I had arrived too early to check in. I did have a complimentary coffee and biscuits in the bar on my arrival. The majority of thestaff were pleasant enough but not particularly attentive. Each morning at breakfast I had to ask for coffee and toast - other guests were asked as soon as they were seated. In the bar the procedure wasto be seated and a member of staff would come to you. Each time I went in the bar I had to wait ages, even when that bar was not particularly busy. One particular day I got so fed up of waiting formy order to be taken I walked out. Yet again, other guests were attended to immediately they were seated. The leisure club was a great disappointment. Unsupervised. Both times I used the pool therewere incidents of 'stupid' behaviour from other guests which had the potential to be dangerous. No specific times when children not allowed to use the facilities. Changing rooms cramped and notparticularly clean. No access to pool for anyone like myself with slight mobility problems. Steps into pool were not secure. Rail on side of steps to jaccuzzi was extremely loose. On the positive side . .. Torquay and the surrounding areas has a lot to offer and there's plenty to do. I would certainly go back to Torquay but not to the Grand.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckfast Abbey  
Cockington Village  
Torquay Museum  
Bygones Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ella's Restaurant Torquay  
The Drum Inn Cockington  
Buckfast Abbey Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30931 - 30940 of 34889 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:40:46

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 20:40:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.