Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Purley who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham City AFC  
Hare & Tricycle Pub  
 
 

Short Break in Gloucester

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Farnham

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Littlehampton who stayed at 3* Hogs Back Hotel and Spa in Farnham wrote this review.

wisley gardens lovely day out and our curry night out been there before highly reccommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wisley Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Darjeeling Curry House, Farnham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Oxford

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer from Hull who stayed at 4* De Vere Oxford Thames in Oxford wrote this review.

Our stay at Oxford Thames 4 Pillars Hotel was to locate us ready for a boating trip on the Thames commencing the following day. As such, the stay was very acceptable giving easy access to central See More  Read more information Oxford for last minute shopping prior to the boat trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresbrough  
Harrogate Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Evening Meal at Old Swan Hotel  
 
 

Easter Break To Newquay

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

we've been going down to newquay now for many many years and find that as soon as we step foot in the headland hotel we feel so relaxed and excited to be there. Over the years we have invited See More  Read more information different friends and family who all feel the same. My partner and a few of his mates deceided to book a surfing lesson with Surf GSD. They were brilliant and they all really enjoyed themselves. Theweather is normally great and fistral beach is one of the best we've visited in england.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fistral Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Headland Hotel Restaurant  
Fistral Cafe  
Maraharja Indian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting Around In York

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn York in York wrote this review.

We booked the whole train journey to York through Superbreaks, everything worked well. We would have liked to have also booked our hire car through them as well. We used the park and ride for York See More  Read more information centre - convenient, not too expensive, easy to use, informative staff. Well recomended. At the York Holiday Inn, the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast good. The staff did not alwaysunderstand the guests which caused irritation. The restaurant is not recommeded - overpriced, badly balanced courses (no veg), not able to fulfill simple request.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby Abbey  
Jorvik Centre  
Castle Museum  
York City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Hotel Restaurant  
Jumbo Chinese Buffet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Moreton-in-Marsh

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Saffron Walden who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh in Moreton-in-Marsh rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manor House Hotel Restuarant (Mulberry)  
 
 

Wembley - A Concert For The Girls

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross/Euston wrote this review.

We stayed in London to see Westlife in concert at Wembley, as I said a concert for the girls. They were brilliant and the warm up acts were some of Louis Walsh's groups from the X Factor. A little See More  Read more information more polish required but they are getting there. The only thing I would say is that the tickets indicate which door you should enter through - South East Entrance, however the seats were in the NorthEast Stand. We had to walk all the way around the inside of the building - when we had walked all the way round the outside to get to the door. A point to learn for next time! Travelling to Wembleywe went by Taxi, huge mistake, much easier on the Tube! Which is how we travelled home. The Novotel at Euston is not the obvious choice for Wembley Park but it was actually easy to go down to GreenPark on the tube, and a short walk to Victoria Line to go North. On the Sunday we did the open top bus Original Tour around London all the Yellow Route and a bit of the Red Route. Both the guides wereentertaining and informative and it was a great way to see a lot of London's sites in a short period of time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Open Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Menopausal London Break

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

Went with a girl friend similar age 48+ for a 5 star break in london`s mayfair area primarily to see a coulpe of shows. Saw a preview of Menopause the Musical and for women of a certain age i.e. See More  Read more information us it was fabulous and very funny. Spent over 4 hours shopping in Harrods the staff were very friendly and helpful must have had something to do with the amount I spent!! We also went to see DirtyDancing and had the best seats in the house courtesy of our 5 star break.It was just like the film .Overall had a great time on our superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Gallery  
Menopause The Musical  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30911 - 30920 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:02:45

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 05:02:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.