Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33640

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/08, a customer from Poole who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

30th Birthday - London

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Only disappointment was the hotel did not have my reservation. Even when presented with paperwork in the morning & by check in at 5pm, I still had no room allocated for all 4 of us :-( Other than See More  Read more information that, perfect location of hotel, perfect restaurant, fantastic memory for my cousin's 30th Birthday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London & London Bridge  
Phantom of the Opera  
Houses of Parliament, Buckingham Palace London Eye  
Harrods & Selfridges  
Covent Garden & Piccadilly Circus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clos Maggiore  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

2 Night Stay In London

Stay Date: 02/04/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

We had a comfortable ride down to Marylebone on Chiltern Railway. After a shaky start (Superbreak had not informed County Hotel of our booking) we had a comfortable 2 night stay. We used daysaver See More  Read more information bus tickets on all 3 days (£3.50each) and were able to travel everywhere we intended to. Covent garden was entertaining with market stalls and a man being wrapped in cling film!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Canary Wharf  
Covent Garden  
Camden Town Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
Wetherspoons Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We caught the train to london then from the train via the tube to our hotel. We stoped at St Giles hotel which was very central for everything although the hotel was very clean the rooms were very See More  Read more information small and the temperature throughout the hotel was uncomfortable. The breakfast was ok but very basic and the restaurant reminded me more like a truckers cafe although the staff were verypleasant. haispray with michael ball at the shaftsbury theatre a fantastic show from start to finish well worth a visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Hairspray - Shaftesbury Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerard, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Silver Wedding Celebration in London

Stay Date: 01/04/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We stayed at the St Giles Hotel. The room was small but adequate and very clean. The hotel was very busy and sometimes it was difficult to get a lift. We were only on 4th floor so I used the stairs See More  Read more information but my husband has mobility difficulties so just had to wait. The breakfast was adequate but a bit like a canteen. We walked a lot and visited several museums and galleries. We would have gone inWestminster Abbey but didn't have long before it closed so weren't prepared to pay £10 each.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun, O2  
Russian Art, Royal Academy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoire Faire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We arrived on a Saturday afternoon. There were problems with check-in and our room was not ready on arrival so we wasted a lot of time, waiting for the room to become available. On being shown to See More  Read more information the room, the door would not work and there was no maintenance man available to change the battery in the door mechanism so we could not use this room. We were shown to a second room which wasinferior to the original room and had to spend our first night here as nothing else was available. This was an emnormous disappointment as the trip was a birthday treat for my 73 year-old mother and it wasnot right that she had to keep moving from room to room. We changed rooms for the third time on the Sunday. This room was fine but by then, the shine had been taken off what had been intended as abirthday treat, which was a great pity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 31/03/08, a customer from Cleveland who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel clean but the breakfasts were cold.The attractions we visited were excellent but the Original Bus tour was a disappointment. Some sites were missed out and one of the drivers was rude and had See More  Read more information poor driving skills and the guide at one point did not announce the stops, so that we missed ous and therefor missed our intended train. Fortunately that was the one bad point of the whole holiday. Wewill certainly book with you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Original Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen  
Minories  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic London Concert

Stay Date: 03/04/08, a customer from Consett who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A brilliant show by the reformed Van der Graaf Generator at the Queen Elizabeth Hall last Thursday, good to know that age dosen't matter in music. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Royal Acadamy  
Concert at Queen Elizabeth Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Norfolk Break

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Norwich in Norwich wrote this review.

The Hotel was difficult to spot, being the other side of a supermarket car park. When reached it was OK, but no cooked breakfast(though a Wetherspooons within walking distance). Norwich is a very See More  Read more information pleasant city, though to visit just the city, it would be better to stay in a city centre location. Visited the Bure Valley Railway, a 9 mile long narrow guage line running from Aylsham to Wroxham. Verytranquil with a footpath cycleway running alongside, lots of wildlife.Interesting Chinese buffet in a restaurant actually in a car park   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bure Valley Railway  
Norwich City Centre  
Fat Cat public house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bure Valley Railway Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Superbreak organised the tickets for the 2 exhibitions and hotel and train. It was fantastic value for money and also included a free audio tour at the King Tut exhibition. The hotel was fine and See More  Read more information included a full English breakfast. The London Eye was far better and much more exciting than I thought it would be...really worth doing ON A CLEAR DAY. Apparently the views are very weatherdependent.Covent garden was really buzzing, but tube trains need a lot of improving. Manners still prevail in London and I was offered a seat by a gentleman.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30891 - 30900 of 33640 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 08:09:27

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:54:28

Last rendered @ 19/02/2018 11:54:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.