Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34635

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Hotel Lily in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Short Break In Bowness-on-Windermere

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeside Cruise  
Steam Train  
Beatrix Potter Museum  
 
 

Convenient Location

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer from Bath who stayed at 3* Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon in Wimbledon wrote this review.

Hotel was convenient for Wimbledon theatre but noisy due to evening wedding party until midnight. Staff could have forwarned us and possibly put us in a room further away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Nonna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any large events or conferences they may be holding so we can inform clients. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this.

 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel was adequate and suited our purpose, especially when there was no accommodation available in Brighton. We were visiting relatives. We would not reccomend the hotel when they have a wedding See More  Read more information in process   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Winscombe who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Boat Trip  
Greenwich Observatory  
Greenwich Museum  
Chatham Naval Museum  
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 16/04/10, a customer from Rugby who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Oxford-Kassam Stadium in Oxford wrote this review.

Hotel quieter than expected. Basic but comfortable. Don't try to drive into town. Well worth a visit, beautiful old buildings. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashmolean Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Blanc  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 22/04/10, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

Good value for money hotel, its cleanliness let it down, otherwsie it offerred plenty. Nice location, pleasant walking territory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 21/04/10, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Let the train take the strain & enjoyed a great evening out at the theatre to see Phantom of the Opera with a bit of sight seeing thrown in (anniversary present). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug & Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Trip To London

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We took a break to London as a birthday treat for both of us. We booked to see Chicago and wanted a hotel, close to the theatre and to stay overnight so we could see some of the sights of London. See More  Read more information The hotel was a 3 star so we didn't expect too much, however it was well located, clean and did exactly what it said on the tin. Nightime traffic noise was a slight problem but this stopped shortlyafter we went to bed and we slept soundly. The location, Russell Square, was excellent, well within walking distance to Covent Garden, theatres and restaurants.There were several tube stations close byhad we wanted to travel further afield. We would recommend the hotel if all you wanted was somewhere to rest your body after all the sightseeing! The train tickets were excellent as they were fairlyflexible, the only restriction was what time you could arrive in London (after 1130) and travelling home had to be before 3pm or aftern 7pm the following afternoon. Enough time for what we had planned.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Covent Garden London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
Pomoddoro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30891 - 30900 of 34635 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:39:40

Last rendered @ 18/12/2017 10:39:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.