Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34885

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 09/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

More a short business trip but hotels can be some distance away even in central london. London is huge. The hotel was not impressive for 4 star and was a typical tourist venue themed for rapid See More  Read more information turnover. The bed was a good size for a single occupant but the room was tiny and view uninspiring. Breakfast staff pleasant but the breakfast was standard catering fare. Awful scrambled egg instead ofnice fried ones. Other ingredients tasteless and coming out of tins. Is this standard for 4 star; if so, the grading needs changing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights In London

Stay Date: 07/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

First time in the travelodge covent garden. Asked for a quiet room and got it, tops marks for the quadruple glazing. The location is really handy for theatreland being right on drury lane and close See More  Read more information to holborn tube station. We will back without doubt!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Sherlock Holmes Museum  
Shakespeare's Globe  
Wizard Of Oz London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Covent Garden  
O'Neills Near London Palladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 06/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life  
Whitby  
Robin Hoods Bay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Next To The Hotel  
 
 

Mother's London Treat

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Mum, 2 daughters and a friend met in london for a night at the theatre and sightseeing. The hotel was a good central location. We arrived by tube but then walked to all other pois the hotel was more See More  Read more information than adequate for our needs which was a place to sleep, full breakfast and a bar!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Doctor Who Exhibition  
Blithe Spirit At The Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hason Raja  
L'Escargot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet & Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 06/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great place, away from the centre of town, yet very accessible. Good size rooms. My only gripe is that the pillows are very hard and uncomfortable. Good range of shops in See More  Read more information harrogate. Would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pats At Harrogate Ic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Best Western Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great For Shopping!

Stay Date: 06/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is really well situated for shopping - about a 10/15 minute walk from oxford street and covent garden. There were a few school trips staying in the hotel while we were there so it was See More  Read more information quite busy. The rooms were clean enough although i did find some used tissues underneath my bed - eugh! overall, it was nice enough although i've had better accommodation in London for less money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Billy Elliot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Night In London

Stay Date: 01/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was adequate. However, i had requested a bottle of white wine in our room on arrival, as it was my husband's 60th birthday. This was there but it was not chilled and there was no See More  Read more information bottle opener to open it. I rang down to reception expecting them to send someone up to our room to open the bottle for us. However, we were told to take the bottle right to the other side of the hotel tothe bar where they would remove the cork for us. I would have expected better service than this in a hotel of this size.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Scarborough

Stay Date: 03/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Travelodge Scarborough St Nicholas in Scarborough wrote this review.

We arrived to find that our room was cancelled so a long wait whilst staff tried to rectify. Lack of staff and a very busy hotel was recipe for disaster. Anyway room sorted, family room as See More  Read more information requested. Very basic but very clean. No second bed made up, no pillows. View from the room was of rooftops, smell from the kitchen came into the bathroom. In a nutshell, you get what you pay for, clean butbasic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough  
Filey  
Designer Outlet York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The John Paul Jones, Filey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Mystery Hotel York April 2011

Stay Date: 01/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in York wrote this review.

The location of our hotel was excellent, however, the view from our room was awful - right onto the air conditioning flue for the kitchens and into a back court. The hotel itself was only ok - See More  Read more information pretty much like a travelodge. I don't think we would use this hotel again unless we were guaranteed a better room. York itself was very interesting, however york minster proved disappointing compared withother cathedrals in other cities and at £9 per person entry somewhat expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ghost Walk  
Railway Museum  
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Chili Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30871 - 30880 of 34885 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:55:53

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:55:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.