Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Forest Park Hotel

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 3* Forest Park Hotel in Brockenhurst (New Forest) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyndhurst  
Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tea Rooms - Brockenhurst  
 
 

Telford short break

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Laxey who stayed at 4* Telford Whitehouse in Telford wrote this review.

lTip - look out for meal deals (eg pub chains offering 2 meals for £7.49) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Chicago  
The British Museum  
 
 

Short Break In Torquay

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

We traveled to Torquay via train booked by Superbreaks. Although we had open tickets to travel at anytime on the said date our seats were not reserved in advance which mean't that our family were See More  Read more information separated throughout the journey. As well as being separated there were some embarrassing moments when we had to move seats as we were sitting in someone's reserved seat. Superbreaks should haveinformed me that this was the type of ticket brought in advance so that I would have been prepared for it. We stayed at the Grosvenor Hotel which was a 5-10 minute walk from the Station, A great location.The hotel is situated on quite a busy road which doesn't have a footpath one side so crossing this road to get to the Hotel could be at times quite dangerous especially if you have some children, asthe hotel was situated on a slight bend as well. Whilst we were there a Young boy got knocked over a couple of yards from the hotel which was not very pleasant. The hotel itself has great facilitiesfor all and my daughter made good use of the indoor pool as unfortunately the british weather was at it's best and rained all weekend. Thankfully the hotel provides for days like this and we keptourselves busy using the gym, sauna, Pool table and indoor pool. The staff were very helpful , polite and attentive. Our room was right at the top of the hotel and was almost like a little apartment. Theroom was comfortable apart form the pillows which were a bit hard and the shower which didn't mix the hot and cold water properly. However the Kettle in the room was a nice touch and we were gladthat we could make ourselves cups of tea or coffee without having to go down to the restuarant. The food was good however we only found out on the last night that they had a kiddies menu. I would stayhere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babbacombe Model Village  
Kents Cavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Seats can be reserved on trains by taking Superbreak tickets to the station. This is possible with any type of train ticket which Superbreak provides, as train times are not held in our offices.

 

An Enjoyable Weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

My wife and I spent the weekend in London for our first wedding anniversary. We went to see the show Grease which was excellent, good value for money and after watching the tv series advance we were See More  Read more information able to recognise Danny and Sandy, Sandy has the most amazing voice!!! Great night out...and did the usual tourist bits. We had a great time and didn't want to come home!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian near St James Theatre  
Henry's Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break to London

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I stayed for three nights at the St Giles hotel in Sept 07. The location is good for the tubes and Euston station although there can be a little street noise at night. Buy a day ticket for the tube See More  Read more information ?5.10 and you can just hop on and off all day off peak. Also, went to see The Sound of Music starring Connie Fisher this was excellent. I would also recommend the London Eye and River Cruise   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Mini Break

Stay Date: 22/08/07, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Its always exciting to travel to and around London, but theatre breaks are by far our most exciting. We do love the avantgarde life in the city where a lovely restaurant or bar is only a moment See More  Read more information away. The theatre though will always be the greatest treat 2-3 hours of real escapism.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henrys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 22/08/07, a customer from Bideford who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea at the Ritz  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/08/07, a customer from Sale who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The British Museum  
Wembley Stadium  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Dirty Dancing was simply outstanding. THe music was fantastic and the actors superb. Well worth going to see it if you're a fan already! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30821 - 30830 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:22:56

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 02:22:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.