Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34856

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Opera in style

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Weston-Super-Mare who stayed at 4* Buxted Park Hotel - A Hand Picked Hotel in Uckfield wrote this review.

For the fifth year running we have stayed at the Buxted Park Hotel for our annual visit to Glyndebourne. We found the hotel by chance but have never thought of going anywhere else since. It is See More  Read more information beautifully situated in a vast parkland, all rooms are furnished and maintained to the highest standard, and the staff, service and food are faultless. Probably it would not be easy to get there without acar, but we always drive there, so that is not a problem. This year there was a large wedding party staying in the hotel, but this did not diminish in any way the quality of service we received. For apeaceful, luxurious break with all the countryside and attractions of Sussex to draw on we would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glyndebourne opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glyndebourne Nether Wallop Restaurant  
Buxted Park Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol Harbour Festival

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol wrote this review.

Great hotel, in a great City can't say more than that!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Harbour Festival  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmimgham Menzies hotel

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan(2 Nts/1st NtDinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Very happy with this hotel staff were excellent couldn't do more for you, will use a Menzies hotel next time, apart from a slight hot water issue where you had to run the water for 20mins then See More  Read more information eventually it came through. Dinner was brilliant, top class food, dinner hosts were fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value in London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

The De Vere Hotel, Davenport House, Greenwich, London was excellent value and the seats for the Monty Python show were first class. Thank you Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford St  
Greenwich Market  
Greenwich Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a brill time and I am looking to book again. Imperial Hotel. Russell Square. 10/10 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Alton Towers

Stay Date: 20/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Newcastle under Lyme Central in Newcastle-under-Lyme wrote this review.

Had such a great day at Alton Towers - was so tiring. The room at the Travelodge was lush after, the bed was amazing. Had such a great sleep. The whole thing was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton Towers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful City of Cantebury

Stay Date: 20/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Sittingbourne (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Sittingbourne wrote this review.

We loved the hotel, the room and staff were great. We had no idea why there was negative comments about the glass bathroom/bedroom wall, was part of what put a smile on our faces. Wish we had been a See More  Read more information few years younger, so as to give a better silhouette! The restaurant food was lovely. Am not the biggest fan of a hot buffet breakfast as tends to dry out, but the choice was good. All hotbreakfast should be cooked to order. Would highly recommend hotel and would return, without a doubt. Sittingbourne itself wasn't much to right home about, as a place to visit on its own, but was a goodbase.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canterbury Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mint Leaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Torquay

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Grosvenor Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

Hotel was very friendly, room was clean and very comfortable. Great facilities in hotel. Breakfast was good and service was prompt and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paighton Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bodyguard

Stay Date: 22/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect, only 5 minutes from the shard, which we had planned to visit for after show cocktails. We had a bus route right outside our hotel, so we didn't have to worry about getting See More  Read more information lost and this took us straight to our theatre. The show itself was fantastic, couldn't have asked for a better one. Hotel food was lovely and we even had use of the gym , sauna etc to work off ourafternoon high tea.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bodyguard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

great weekend in London

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Aloft Excel London hotel. The hotel was so clean, breakfast was so yummy and the rooms where so great (especially the comfy bed) would definitely go there again as it was a 4* to us See More  Read more information and great value for money. We did the London Dungeons which was scary but very fun and a great day out for a couple. Then did Madame Tussauds which was very busy but still good. If you go to any ofthese attractions I would get the 2 for 1 as they are a bit pricey without. With our hotel purchase we got a free city cruise for two and it took us from Westminster to the Tower Bridge. The cruise wasgreat and learnt stuff about London we didn't know and all the amazing scenery. I would definitely recommend all of the attractions we did a must do! We did china at 8pm at night was a fantasticatmosphere and the food was fab. We went in July and London was so busy but the underground was a life saver and easy to use just get yourself a free tube map, we used ours all the time. Overall abrilliant mini break and we had fantastic weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3071 - 3080 of 34856 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 01:01:57

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 01:01:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.