Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34632

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab value for money hotel

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in great location for sightseeing in London. Excellent facilities and good value for money. Staff very helpful and rooms well cleaned and serviced See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Lock & Market  
Madam Tussauds  
Wembley-Eminem  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Walking in Teesdale

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worksop who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

This was our fifth visit to Redworth Hall. Lovely place but don't eat there unless it is part of the deal. Food very expensive and not much of it as is the Wine, cheapest Bottle £20plus standard See More  Read more information quality. The staff and facilities are great. Always friendly welcoming service with nothing too much trouble. The deal from Superbreak was very good and would recommend this hotel to anyone. We go tothe village of Heighington for food. 2 Pubs both serving good food and sensible prices. This was a walking break around Barnard Castle and area. Beautiful unspoilt countryside. DiscoveredCotherstone this time around worth a visit .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barnard Castle  
Cotherstone  
Reeth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bay Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel & Location

Stay Date: 09/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Kings Arms Hotel Christchurch in Christchurch wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, stylish & clean, the staff were very helpful and breakfast was lovely. The location was perfect for us as it was a short stroll from the harbour and the town centre was just See More  Read more information around the corner. We will certainly be returning again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Christchurch Harbour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rising Sun  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night Sleep for a great weekend

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5 in Heathrow wrote this review.

Left early on Saturday to drive to Thorpe Park. Upon riding on the rides all day long, we bought some tickets to go in for the night. We checked in at Travelodge T5 at 3:30, fast and efficient check See More  Read more information in, excellent room, it was huge a shame really that the TV was tiny other than that, an excellent sleep and stay would definitely recommend! Second day we checked out early to go to Chessington,again fast and efficient. Chessington is great for kids and for people who just love animals I would definitely recommend going to see the sea lion show there. One word AMAZING!! Can't wait for our nexttrip!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chessington World of Adventures  
Thorpe Park  
Thorpe Park (Summer Nights)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic weekend in Durham

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Halstead who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic with great facilities. Our hotel room was large, clean and in very quiet location. The bed was very comfortable and the staff very polite and helpful. We would love to stay See More  Read more information here again. There was plenty of choice for breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous day in Durham City centre

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Crook who stayed at 3* Travelodge Durham in Durham wrote this review.

Brilliant atmosphere loved the day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out to Harry Potter World, Watford and overnight stay

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Excellent deal with overnight stay and Harry Potter World tickets. Caught train to Watford junction and accommodation 2 mins away, really friendly staff, good nights sleep, room clean and tidy and See More  Read more information breakfast lovely. Harry Potter World was more than excellent and well worth the trip. Visited London next day and easy to travel round using train and underground. Overall had a fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Sealife Centre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the flag pub, nr watford station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bloomsbury Set

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Andover who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Montague on the Gardens has to be one of the best hotels I have every stayed in and to be honest I did not want to leave. Very comfortable room and bed, lovely shower, great breakfast, and the staff See More  Read more information without exception we helpful and friendly. It was my husband's 50th birthday and we came back to the room after a day sightseeing to find a card signed by the staff and a balloon and small biscuitplatter - unexpected and delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super day in London to celebrate 35 years of marriage!

Stay Date: 14/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We went to see the 39 steps to celebrate 35 years of marriage (maybe there's something wrong with my arithmetic?) The whole experience was a good one and SB handled the arrangements well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bankside Gallery  
Tate Modern  
39 steps play  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in Cotswolds

Stay Date: 13/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa in Stow-on-the-Wold wrote this review.

Bedroom excellent, hotel grounds and views excellent, bar poor, dining room excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Bourton On The Water  
bibary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bay tree burford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 3071 - 3080 of 34632 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:58

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:39:53

Last rendered @ 21/11/2017 00:39:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.