Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34637

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My London Trip

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Train journey on time and made a good start / end to my holiday plenty of local attractions, and the prices where very competitive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Duck Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Cafe  
Local Fish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 10/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was too large and very impersonal. Room was clean and comfortable as expected but we disliked the restaurant as it felt like a self service cafeteria. Extremely busy tables were not See More  Read more information cleared quick enough and staff quite aggressive and unhelpful. You were made to feel guilty if you went back for your cooked breakfast separately instead of getting everything in one go so then it would gocold whilst you ate your cereal etc. On a positive note the quality of food and choice was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 12/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We travelled up to London from Somerset to take in a show, do a little shopping and have a nice dinner. It was all wonderful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Selfridges  
Jersey Boys  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
John Lewis Bistro  
Jamies Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day In The Life Of A Geordie

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

After a meal in a nearby restaurant we decided on a pint in the hotel but the bar was deserted so we hopped out to one of the many nearby watering holes. It's 9.30pm and the pub is blistering, its See More  Read more information very loud, much female screaming and lots of "shots". Next lunch time we are in the bigg market with all of the magpies going on later to "the match". It's great!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
Stonebrook  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Room Tiny

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal York (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

I have stayed at this hotel many times, however on this occasion was very disappointed by the room we were given. It was tiny I would say it was suitable as a single, it was also right next to where See More  Read more information the deliveries came into the hotel so we were woken every morning at 6am, so it was not a restful break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend At Top Gear Live Show

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel itself is basic but perfectly adequate for a base to explore the city. Was as described on the website and other reviews. Onsite cheap parking was a bonus in city centre. Evening meal at the See More  Read more information hotel was included in the package which was good value, restaurant was busy with paying customers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Nec - Top Gear Live Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Crewe

Stay Date: 16/11/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Wychwood Park (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Crewe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Up All Hours

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Grey Street Hotel in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

I checked we had a quiet room and reception said yes you have the suite. What I really meant was it going to be away from the street noise, answer-most definately no! We couldn't hear any noise in See More  Read more information the hotel as there was too much outside.Oh and don't be fooled into thinking that the clubbers have gone by 4 a.m. As then the street cleaning machines come out to play.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Polos  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 14/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Falcon Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
 
 

Showing 30751 - 30760 of 34637 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:46:12

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 14:46:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.