Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36775

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Talbot Hotel Leominster

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Talbot Hotel in Leominster wrote this review.

We have confidently booked with SuperBreak and Best Western both home & abroad for over 20 years. Even taking into account the age of the Talbot Hotel, the standard was far below that associated See More  Read more information with previous Best Western Hotels we have stayed in. We had only booked one night thankfully. A double room price was £105. The room was dreadful! Two single beds pushed together with an electric cabletrailing above the headboard. A shabby old single wardrobe and bedside cabinets. The tea making facility was a shelve on the wall. Directly underneath was the double electric socket and portableadapter. This was used to provide power for the TV, kettle and extension on the desk in the other corner of the room. It was necessary to unplug everything from the double socket before thehair-dryer worked in the extension on the desk, above which the mirror was located. Basically, the room was too small to place furniture by a required power source. The old bathroom was equally poor andbadly equipped. On arrival the receptionist had said that they were extremely busy with a wedding booking. Had it not been for this fact and that we were celebrating a birthday we would havecomplained and requested another room immediately. Sadly, a very disappointing experience!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leyland who stayed at 3* The Liner Hotel in Liverpool wrote this review.

Room was ok but smelt very strongly of something it shouldn't have. The restaurant service was not as good as previous visits, of which there have been many. Overall a good stay. The hotels See More  Read more information proximity to shops and all attractions are bonus as well as the efficiently run car park. For new visitors to the hotel the car park is free to hotel guests and we have never had a problem finding a space inthe 6 times we have stayed. The breakfast is efficiently run and good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum Of Liverpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in London

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from East Sussex who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hi stayed at the Radisson Blu in Covent Garden. What a lovely hotel - the room was very nice, staff very nice, rooms are very comfortable and very tidy. Would definitely stay there again as it is See More  Read more information ideal for shopping and most of the attractions and sightseeing. Food at the hotel was average but there are plenty of restaurants in close distance. Thank you SuperBreak for a well organised break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Year fireworks  
Shopping  
The session on New Year's Day  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills Restaurant  
Nando's  
TGI Friday's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Noisey beyond belief

Stay Date: 31/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge Liverpool Central in Liverpool wrote this review.

I had stayed at the Liverpool Central Travelodge before and had a good experience. The room was fine and perfectly adequate. But from returning there around 1.10 am and yes I know it was New Year See More  Read more information but the noise from people on the 2nd floor we were located was ridiculous. I complained at 4.40 am having tried to get some sleep. The floor walker said he had heard some "minor" noise but didn't doanything. I have never heard noise like it in the rooms either side. Banging doors and windows and drunken arguments all night and running room to room. Not acceptable and disgraceful. Not a happycustomer at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Liverpool One  
Mathew Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Second time not as good

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Windermere wrote this review.

After visiting the hotel in August 2015, we decided to return for a romantic couple of days between Christmas and New Year. When we came in the summer we couldn't fault the hotel at all, the staff See More  Read more information were amazing, the room was beautiful with a view over looking Lake Windermere, and the food , this was without a doubt something very special. When we booked again through SuperBreak, we wanted toupgrade to a deluxe room this time but there were none left, so we booked a superior room again. SuperBreak informed them that we were returning guests, we know this because it states it clearly on thebooking form. On arrival we were asked if we had stayed before (someone hadn't bothered to look), then shown to our room. The room was a nice size but nothing like the room we had in the summer, it wastired and dated but worse of all it looked onto the car park and two mobile caravans. When I went downstairs and explained my disappointment I was told there was no more rooms. The dinner in theevening was excellent again, but the waiting on staff were very sluggish and moody. I asked if we could have some more water and the girl looked at me in disgust and walked away (how rude). On checking outI found four drinks which we never ordered on the bill. I explained to the lady about the view, explained that I had only had one drink on the bill, but again she never seemed interested andcomplained that she was now going to have to make out a new receipt for one glass of red wine. Really you would think she would have offered me the glass of wine. The experience has left me very unhappy anddon't think we would return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatrix Potter Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed at H10

Stay Date: 08/01/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Waterloo wrote this review.

We booked a weekend break which included dinner on the first night. We had stayed at the hotel 3 years ago and had a lovely meal and we're looking forward to it. We were given a reduced menu because See More  Read more information we had booked this package which consisted of 3 starters, mains & desserts. The choice was very poor and as a non-meat eater my choice was reduced to only one option. This menu was nothing like weexperienced before. These offers must state the limited menu only. I would never have booked it and would have much preferred to eat elsewhere. The cooked part of the breakfast on both days was cold,this was only at 9am. Won't stay again. Was not worth the price I paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Azurro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Big disappointment

Stay Date: 09/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Our stay was a total disappointment from start to finish! The room was poky and dirty, bits on the carpet where it had been hoovered that were still there the following day after the room had been See More  Read more information "cleaned". The kettle had tea splashes on it, we asked for a jug of milk the first night, that was still there when we checked out. There was mould around the window and on the bathroom ceiling, thetoilet had a big crack in it and the top of the hot tap was missing. The TV cable ran right across in front of the radiator and the rest of the wires were bundled on the floor. We ordered steak from themenu and told it would be a £6.95 supplement each, a bit steep to be honest! The steaks were as tough as old boots, we were unable to eat it. The staff apologised but didn't offer to refund theextra. My partner went to the toilet and one of the waiters walked out without washing his hands, gross! At breakfast I asked for honey to go with the natural yoghurt, I got it once my cooked breakfastwas served. The whole stay cost £210, I feel we were completely ripped off and would reconsider booking another break. Really disappointed as we have used SuperBreak previously and enjoyed our stays.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Harry Potter Studios

Stay Date: 10/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampshire who stayed at 3* Hunton Park in Watford (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel was ok although we had no heating we were told the bathroom heater came on at 6pm. Around nine still no heating so receptionist brought an fan heater up and said he would get it sorted the See More  Read more information next day. No maintenance was done the following day. Also swimming pool used for most of the day on Monday for swimming lessons so had very limited use of the pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay away from home

Stay Date: 13/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Brome Grange (Min 2 Nt Afternoon Tea Offer) in Norwich (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel great from website pictures as to why we booked to stay there. Once arrived not impressed due to not having any knowledge that our room was going to be a courtyard room! Breakfast was good but See More  Read more information to be truthful the above issue of the room tarnished our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
THATCHERS  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 19/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Great one night stay in London, should have stopped longer. The Travelodge on Drury Lane is in an ideal spot for the theatre, Covent Garden, Leicester Square and surrounding areas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
th lion king  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30751 - 30760 of 36775 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 25/03/2017 15:39:59

Last rendered @ 25/03/2017 15:39:59

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.