Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33666

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/08/08, a customer from Bexhill On Sea who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Lytham St Annes

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Inn on the Prom at the Fernlea in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

This hotel is great for people of retirment age upwards. They didn't cater for people with familes and the entertaiment was ball room dancing. the rooms have been refurbished to a high standard See More  Read more information although the heating was blasting out (this is August!)but they did provide you with a fan to cool down. the hotel is clean and friendly   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Doctor Who Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Admiral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Great

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Risley Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

From someone who stays away alot i would have to say the room i was given was not good... generally poor infact. The hotel staff were nice and polite and helped where possible. For £110 i would See More  Read more information not go back....there are hotels 100% better out there for that sort of money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time at Cadburys

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer from Rainham who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Kids had fabulous time at Cadburys - although felt a little bit ill after so much free chocolate!! Hotel's breakfast was wonderful - crispy bacon my favourite. Would recommend hotel to friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Park Inn Hyde Park

Stay Date: 20/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

A decent base for a short break, very close to Hyde Park! If you have children, pop around the corner to the food shop and buy peanuts to feed the squirrels in Hyde Park - a not to be missed See More  Read more information experience! The Park Inn has a very limited evening menu with a strange selection of accompaniments! You may prefer to eat out for your evening meal! Very friendly staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
London Zoo  
Natural History Museum  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Inn Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to the Big Smoke

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Well it was a bit of a disappointment for this hotel. On 2 nights stay we tried 3 rooms. Beds were small as I am 6feet and I had to bend my legs to fit. Breakfast was of a poor standard - asked for See More  Read more information porridge and got microwave readybreak from a packet not oats. The staff got mixed up with orders for toast,tea and coffee. We therefore decided not to have any meals in the restaurant. Would notrecommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
Ask Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Chester Break

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

views from the hotel were basic, nothing really to see. staff were not very quick to refill breakfast when food had run out. cleanliness of facilities were not good. although the bedroom was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Planet Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Yeoman  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 16/08/08, a customer from Sussex who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 01/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Exhausting Couple of Days in London

Stay Date: 19/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were very disappointed with the Royal National Hotel. It had over a 1000 rooms and we had a room overlooking a courtyard where coaches came every minute of the day or night (or so it seemed). See More  Read more information Therefore very noisy-couldn't shut the window to keep out the noise as it was broken so got very little sleep. Our deal included English breakfast but on the first morning due to the long q were told togo to the continental room. It was a joke-cold toast thrown in a basket and orange juice in plastic cups-if you could find a seat! The food in the restaurant in the evening was totally dried up(admittedly it was about 10.30 but they were supposed to be serving till 1pm. I would definitely not recommend this Hotel especially for the price we paid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spamalot  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Joseph Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30751 - 30760 of 33666 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:59:38

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 23:59:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.