Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34849

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from Blyth who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

having visited the london eye on our first port of call we opted for the fast track with champagne,well worth the little extra due to massive que`s if you havent been to oxford st where you can See More  Read more information shop till u drop and an abundance of places to eat then a visit is a must we were totally spoilt for places to eat in bath there is so many and the one"s we did eat in were really nice and friendly wealso had children so that was a big help to have a big selection   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
London Eye with Champagne Fast Track  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

Our trip was basically to se The Lion King which was excellent. We didnt get to see as much as we wanted to see in London,as my children werent very well.We did use the tour buses and hopped on and See More  Read more information off when we wanted to which was so easy. We saw all the sites in the comfort of the bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
The Lion King  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/12/07, a customer from Hessle who stayed at 2* Hallam Hotel in Oxford Circus wrote this review.

Absurd Person Singular - Very funny show and a 1st class performance from top class actors See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barbican Centre  
Tate Modern  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
South Bank Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City  
Chester City Walls  
Shopping in Chester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonald's  
 
 

New Year's Break in London

Stay Date: 31/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Short break to celebrate the New Year in London. Went to the sales (mad!), Winter Wonderland (good), Fireworks (great - but need better crowd management afterwards) and New Year's Day Procession See More  Read more information (great - brilliant atmosphere).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Busy But Great Time in London!

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* Mercure London Paddington Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was very convenient for arrival and departure, being only minutes from Paddington Station and tube. However its obviously an old hotel that has been modernised and though See More  Read more information the rooms were nicely renovated, they are small. Our first room had a small double bed against the wall and the wardrobe 2ft away on the other side - with the result that I fell out of bed on the firstnight! However our room was changed with little bother. The breakfast in Garfunkels is poor, the staff try their best, but its certainly not four star quality, and neither is the hotel. We thought itwas expensive and not worth the money. Dont go to Angus Steakhouse opposite, its expensive and poor, and the staff are not well trained. Go down the side streets, you'll get much better service. Wetook out daily passes for the underground and this worked well. Suggest you go to the O2 exhibition by tube, its fast and efficient and though the boat ride sounds nice, perhaps in Spring it would bebetter. We got our theatre tickets from the Leicester Square booth, which even had something to offer late afternoon, which is helpful. Great time at Buddy! - Foot tapping show that will make youfeel better! Everyone was joining in. A great party atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Buddy the Musical  
Present Laughter, The National Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House, Leicester Square  
Angus Steakhouse Paddington  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend - Hairspray the Musical

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Hairspray is a very good and lively show - well worth seeing, even though Michael Ball was on holiday when we saw it, it was still excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Bankside

Stay Date: 01/01/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

We stayed in the Bankside area for the first time and were really impressed by the number of attractions and sights that were within easy walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Borough Market  
Shakespeare's Globe Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Boxwood Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review of the Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/07, a customer from East Sussex who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I would not rate this hotel as a 4*! The room was very small, the breakfast was awful as if the food had been left out for hours! Would not stay there again, I have stayed in many and this is the See More  Read more information worst! didn't even have breakfast the second morning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sale Shopping

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Overall i was very pleased with my two day stay in London. I grabbed a bargin or too and came back with a smile! London is a great city to visit loads to do. I have been on many occassions and i See More  Read more information have never been disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30751 - 30760 of 34849 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:02:07

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 00:02:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.