Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hesperia Hotel Review

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

good clean hotel but rooms far to hot and not very big. good tv and comfy beds and very nice breakfast. Wicked - very good musical with some funny parts - if you like pure musicals this might not See More  Read more information be for you but great singing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 02/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Lovely hotel let down by the restaurant. Very disorganised, and 2 of the meals not of a good standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 29/12/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Grosvenor Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/01/08, a customer from Leigh On Sea Essex who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Right on Q

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

we stayed at the London Elizabeth Hotel @ Lancaster Gate (we had been before) although it is very nosiy with the traffic the hotel itself is delightful & well situated, clean & quirky. Avenue Q - See More  Read more information Totally brilliant excellent fantastic awesome ...but not for young children!!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Trip to London

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

The journey to London from Doncaster was easy and I would definitely choose to travel this way again. The hotel was ok overall, but I would comment that we had booked a family room, but only had See More  Read more information tea/coffee facilities for 2, which was a shame. We bought a ticket for the Big Bus tour for sightseeing on saturday, which was well worth it as we could hop on & off whereever we wanted and the kids gotto see much more than they would if we planned our own sightseeing & used the underground.We even used the last bus to get to the theater and all the drivers and guides were very friendly andinformative. We ate in Covent garden on the saturday and I wasn't too keen on having to eat at a table that had just been visited by the pigeons, but overall the meal was ok. We also saw the Changing of theGuard at Buckingham Palace and the tour guide was really helpful in advising us of where to stand so the kids could get the best view.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
London Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Restaurant, St Catherines Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Berkhamsted who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Bloomsbury Street in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Marlborough hotel is getting a revamp and needs it. Location is noisy: A+E nearby meant ambulance sirens through the night-- need better soundproofing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mon Plaisir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bristol

Stay Date: 17/01/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Brigstow in Bristol rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/01/08, a customer from Dalbeattie who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

covent garden just a small walk away from hotel and the theatre nice for just a coffee or a meal .always nice to vist. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30751 - 30760 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:43:24

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 23:43:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.