Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34782

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A good base for walking the North Peaks

Stay Date: 26/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel in Buxton wrote this review.

The fun started before we booked in we took our Daughters 11 & 9 to Pooles Cavern about 10 mins before you get to Buxton. The caverns were very interesting although I did think slightly over priced See More  Read more information £20 for a family of 4 but the tour guide was incredibly informative. Just outside the caverns we took a short walk in the country park leading us out onto fells and a fort ruin, the view wasbreathtaking. The hotel accommodation was great, huge big room with a double and 2 full sized single beds for the girls. The kids loved having a swim in the pool although it gets busy at weekends. You shouldbe aware the hotel is popular for weddings and there were 3 weddings in the weekend we stayed but the hotel is huge and the extra activity didnt bother us.If you stay on a Sunday like we did you couldfind some places outside for food stop serving early - took us an hour to find somewhere suitable for us (but we do have food allergies to consider). All in all we had a great time and thouroughlyenjoyed ourselves if you have kids and you want to walk buy the Derbyshire Walks with Children book and try the Monsal Dale walk you get to it via a viaduct, river, small waterfall and a few riverbridges and the Monsal View cafe is a lovely place to stop half way through the walk although a bit pricey but fab home made cakes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pooles Cavern  
Monsal Dale Circular Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Monsal Veiw Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Derby

Stay Date: 28/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Risley Hall Hotel in Derby rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Risely Hall Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/08/07, a customer from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We have visited London on numerous occasions and visited most attractions in the West End and so only needed to walk to our chosen destination but this time to travel further afield we worked out See More  Read more information how to use the London buses which are an excellent way to get around and sightsee at the same time. There are various means of payment but we chose to buy the bus saver ticket wallet (cost £6 andcontains six tickets of £1 each. ) Can be used on any London bus in Zones 1-6 and one journey uses one ticket per person. We went all the way to Greenwich for £1 each which is excellent value). Thesetickets can be bought from newsagents and tube stations. Tear the bottom part off and present to the driver. It takes a few minutes of your time to work the timetables out at the bus stops but once masteredit's really very easy and the buses are very regular (sometimes 8 mins apart) and so if you miss one you don't have very long to wait. Wish we'd taken the trouble to discover them earlier! Though thetube is quicker in our opinion it's a much pleasanter way to travel. But going on 'holiday' to London isn't so much a holiday as a labour of love as it can be exhausting. Nevertheless, here's to thenext time! Highlights, well, this is London so there were a few but two I'd like to mention from our trip this time would be:- the Houses of Parliament tour (£12 per person - lasts 75 mins) and ifyou love your history this is for you. Well organised and informative. Also the 'Holocaust' exhibition at The Imperial War Museum (which is free) is very detailed and moving. And a lovely walk along theEmbankment on a nice sunny day doesn't go amiss.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
The Imperial War Museum  
O2 Arena  
Dickens Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels - Charing Cross Road  
Hot n Spicy Chinese Restaurant - Charing Cross Roa  
Garfunkels - The Strand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Two-Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 26/08/07, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Oceanarium  
Bournemouth Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westcliffe Tavern  
 
 

Boship Farm Hotel

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Boship Lions Farm Hotel in Hailsham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battle Abbey  
 
 

Royal Classic Hotel Scarborough

Stay Date: 25/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/08/07, a customer from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Hammersmith in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Theatre - Wicked  
Theatre - Sound of Music  
Harvey Nichols  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama, Harvey Nichols  
 
 

Express by Holiday Inn Canterbury

Stay Date: 29/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Canterbury in Canterbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
 

Short Break in Slough/Windsor

Stay Date: 30/08/07, a customer from Devon who stayed at 3* Travelodge Slough in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

we had a great time in windsor and legoland was great fun. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30741 - 30750 of 34782 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 10:46:16

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:01:58

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:01:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.