Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34673

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Days Inn Hotel Membury

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer from Eskilstuna who stayed at 3* Days Inn Hotel Membury in Membury (Nr Swindon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Outlet Swindon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut Swindon  
 
 

Short Break Brighton

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel in Lewes wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and only about 3 minutes walk from the train station, where for £3.60 return you can be in Brighton in under 15 minutes. The Hotel food was very good and on leaving we were See More  Read more information allowed to leave the car for the day to go in to Brighton which saved the hassel of parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Lewis town  
Lewis pubs  
Brighton pubs and the lanes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Bad Girls - The Musical  
 
 

London Short Break

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer from St Brelade, Jersey who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Our recent family short break in London was great. We stayed at the Royal National Hotel, which was basic but acceptable. No frills but clean and all staff we met were courteous. Breakfast could be See More  Read more information better. The best thing was our visit to We Will Rock You, excellent show and worth every penny of the price. Visited a couple of free National museums, and had a great day in Covent Garden, with freeentertainment due to Kids Week.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Imperial War Museum, London  
National Science Museum, London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Break

Stay Date: 16/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Durley Dean Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour, Red Arrows Display, Bournemouth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandbanks Hotel, Poole  
Harry Ramsden's Fish & Chips, Bournemouth  
 
 

A Great Short Break in London

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tate Britain provided us with a relaxed and enjoyable start. We went to and from that attraction by taxi, in order to see some of London. The British Museum was being modified, but was still See More  Read more information very good! Cafes can be superb and cheap! We bought a carnet of six bus tickets at a shop next to our hotel. You can travel long distances for just a pound, provided you stay on the same bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Tate Britain  
Blood Brothers - Phoenix Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
The Forum Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I was slightly disappointed in Grease. Having seen the touring production a number of years ago I felt the London one was a little under par. It was still good though, just not as over the top as See More  Read more information when I saw it in Leeds. We had awful problems actually finding the theatre which was in a little back street. I asked about 10 people where it was and most of them could not speak English. If I wentagain I may choose to go on a coach trip as they drop you off at the theatre and pick you back up.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grease  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Night and Day Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A mini-break in Kent

Stay Date: 16/08/07, a customer from Leigh-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Burlington Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

On day one we visited the White Cliffs visitors centre and did the walk to St.Margaret's bay which was amazing. We had a fantastic view of the French coast line. The visit to the lighthouse was very See More  Read more information informative as our guide was very knowledgeable and explained the war period well. On day 2,we went to Boulogne for the day. The close proximity to the channel tunnel was very convenient and is anextremely efficient service. Boulogne was a great place to visit, particularly the Old Town and Nausicca sealife centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
White Cliffs - National trust  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Diamond Wedding Anniversary

Stay Date: 14/08/07, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

All in all a great time! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound of Music, London Palladium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
140 Park Lane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 14/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at the St Giles Hotel on Bedford St for a Theatre break and again we had a great time. The hotel is excellent for all of the theatre and most of the See More  Read more information attractions as it is so central to everything, the facillities at the hotel are very good and my only criticism is the breakfast room it just is'nt big enough for the size of the hotel and again we had to quefor ages before getting a table, apart from that it's a good friendly hotel with a nice bar and restaraunt. We do most of our travelling in London on the tube which is cheap and easy to use,we buy theall day tube tickets which are great value for money. Another good hotel which we have used before is the Imperial in Russel Square, this one's a bit quieter as it's a bit further away from the actionbut a really nice hotel and we will use it again (better breakfast room). All in all a great time was had again thanks to Superbreak who make it all so easy. Lord Of The Rings. This show isoutstanding even if you have never read the book or seen the films it is well worth seeing, the special effects, music and acting are all superb. A good nights entertainment Spamalot, Well what can you saythis show is so funny you'll need the loo time and time again, It's pure escapism at it's best I'm still laughing now and this is two weeks later, go on treat yourself, enjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Theatre - Spamalot  
Theatre - Lord of the Rings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House, Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30721 - 30730 of 34673 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 01:54:42

Last rendered @ 25/11/2017 01:54:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.