Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34873

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London at Sixty

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Market Drayton who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Overall a Great break The best thing about the hotel was its location and subsidised car parking See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Covent Garden  
The Mousetrap  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chikara 'Chinese' Restaurant, St Giles Hotel  
Il Grasso 'Italian' Restaurant, St Giles Hotel  
Bibendum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Thames River Cruise  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 12/02/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Two Super Days in London

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal National is very central and one can easily get to any part of London. A great way to see London if visting the o2 is to take the Thames Clipper boat from Embankment down the river (and back). See More  Read more information Buy a day ticket and you can get on and off where you like. Mama Mia - A great fun show. Abba's music so everyone knows all the songs already. Small theatre. Last minute ticket tip -theatres oftenrelease "Producers Seats" at 5pm which are often the best in the house. Ours were front row of the circle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
First Emperor Exhibition at British Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Widnes who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

we went to london as a family and we had a great time. we was annoyed with virgin for being advised we didn`t need to pre-book seats,and when we got on there was very little available seats left for See More  Read more information a party of six. our hotel was fine, the bed wasn`t very comfortable, but we still enjoyed it. we would use this hotel again and a good time was had by all of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tutankhamun  
Thames Clipper  
Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Downing St & Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Shopping

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel convenient and good value for London, I would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackburn

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa in Blackburn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Blackpool Pier  
 
 

Day Out in Lincolnshire

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

We had intended to cycle round Rutland Water but an aircraft crashed on the pathway so we were unable to do this and went to Lincoln instead. Apart from the cathedral, Lincoln was rather See More  Read more information disappointing. Couldn't go up the cathedral spire either which we would have liked to do. Disappointing that the hotel did not have adjoining double and twin rooms, I would have thought it was the obviousfamily combination to have. My wife and I took a twin so we could be next to the children. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent and enjoyed by all four of us, including my daughter who can bea very fussy eater. Some of the staff could have been more polite with some of the other customers, they made one lady on her own very uncomfortable and some late arrivals to the restaurant were notexactly made to feel welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30701 - 30710 of 34873 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:53:19

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 12:53:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.