Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34885

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Diverse City

Stay Date: 01/08/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was very central my single room was very dark as it looked into a lane shaft but comfortable enough and clean though rather noisy. Breakfast was obviously cooked ready for 7am so was See More  Read more information cremated by 9am, but plenty of variety. Birmingham is a lovely city with so much to do and see the floral displays were outstanding and being greeted by the friendly lady mayoress on the steps of thecouncil house made it a trip to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Art Gallery  
Back To Back Houses  
Jewellry Museum  
Winterbourne House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippodrome Theatre  
Carluccios  
Ikon Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 02/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

When I visited, the hotel was having room service staff problems, a new manager and very busy. My room had a shower screen with no rubber at the bottom and looked as though it had been like that for See More  Read more information some time; it caused pools of water to form by the bath. I reported it to reception but nothing was done, I later reported it to the manager who was very pleasant and courteous, whilst at the sametime reporting that the towels hadn't been changed nor the soap/shampoos. She was very apologetic and within an hour a temporary seal had been applied to the door and the towels/soaps replenished. I wasgiven compensation for my inconvenience which satisfied me. Apart from these niggles, I liked the hotel, the front of house staff were very nice and helpful, the dinner and breakfast were very goodand there was plenty of it, the atmosphere was very pleasant with a welcoming bar. I certainly would come again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Highcliffe Castle  
Swanage  
Pleasure Gardens  
National Motor Museum - Very Expensive To Enter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kfc At Lansdowne  
Wetherspoons, The Square.  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 03/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles is noisy from the road but it pays off because it has such a great location within walking distance of so many attractions it was hot so lack of air con was a disadvantage too. But See More  Read more information excellent value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steakhouse  
Ask Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Tour Of The Kent/Sussex North Wield

Stay Date: 01/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Tunbridge Wells in Tunbridge Wells wrote this review.

As title suggests we spent 3 days touring sights in the area. We were fortunate with the weather and had an enjoyable time. We would like to emphasise that whereas the hotel was only ok, the See More  Read more information standard of evening meals was superb and at very reasonable cost. So much so that we didn't look for anywhere else.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penshurst Place  
Hever Castle  
Sissinghurst  
Groombridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester Airport

Stay Date: 31/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Stockport in Stockport rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Lovely Position On Lake Windermere

Stay Date: 20/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

We were originally booked to stay at the macdonald leeming hotel overlooking ullswater, unfortunately they experienced a flood and we were transferred to the old england hotel in bowness on See More  Read more information windermere. We were offered an upgrade to an executive room (which merely means you get a lake view!) and informed of the leisure facilities eg gym and pool. On arrival at the hotel we found there had been afire and these facilities were not available. It is possible that had we known this we may have requested a different hotel. The room was adequate but a little outdated, the evening meal included onthe first night was excellent, with gluten free bread being offered as an accompaniment. However, service at both breakfasts was poor. My husbands cooked breakfast was dry and overcooked and it was veydifficult to catch the eye of the waiting staff, almost as if they were trained not to look round the room at the guests. Overall the service was vey slow. However, the position of the hotel wasexcellent and the view from our room and the dining room were superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dove Cottage In Grasmere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacksons Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Oxford

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Milton Hill (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Abingdon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 12/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Railway Museum  
Castle Museum  
 
 

Short Break In Coventry

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

View from the hotel was onto a busy road, the traffic was bad and room was noisy, the hotel needs modernising. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Grantham

Stay Date: 12/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Stoke Rochford Hall in Grantham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rutland Water  
Lkqc, Langar  
 
 
 

Showing 30691 - 30700 of 34885 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:52:19

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 22:52:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.