Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33654

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Strand Palace Hotel

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was very good in many ways. Only slight gripe was that the first night's evening meal was very slow and we objected to paying a hefty service charge when we had to ask three times for our See More  Read more information deserts to hurry up so we could get to the theatre. It could have been a bad night as a one off as others were complaining too. We have stayed in the hotel bfore and it was fabulous. Would stay thereagain but maybe go elsewhere for our evening meal as we did the second evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

De Vere Royal Bath, Bournemouth

Stay Date: 09/04/09, a customer from Swindon who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Not a very good view from our hotel bedroom (back streets and parking) but lovely views of the sea from the Garden Room. The hotel is well situated for shopping, sea front and entertainment venues. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
BIC - To see Al Murray  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

St Giles Oxford Street

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Covent Garden  
Body Worlds Exhibition  
 
 

Back in London again

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We (2 adults, 1 child of 14) visited London for the 5th time. Each stay at a different hotel. But the Novotel London West was definitely one of the better. Very good access to Piccadilly line at See More  Read more information Hammersmith station and a lot of bus tours for West of london. We Will Rock You - Very impressive, excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Thames  
OXO Tower  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Timo's Restaurant  
Pub Hip Poles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Fantastic Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Went to see Jersey Boys - what an outstanding show! Graftyon hotel at Warren Street excellent location but two concerns: firstly it can be very noisy if your bedroom is on the Tottenham Court Road See More  Read more information side and secondaly, breakfast was a slow and very busy/crowded business which rather spoilt the leisurely feel at the weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Jersey Boys - Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant Leicester Square  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Queenspark Hotel - room very clean, towels changed every day. Room was a bit small but we were only in it to sleep. The food at breakfast was an adequate continental breakfast but the breakfast room See More  Read more information was too small - there was never a table. It was understaffed - when food or cutlery ran out, there was a long wait for replenishments. The hotel was very near to restaurants and to the undergroundwhich was fabulous for getting around. The attractions we visited were excellent. All in all we had a thoroughly fabulous time. Saw, War Horse - This was a fabulous production by the national theatrecompany at The New London Theatre in Drury Lane. The cast were fabulous. A very moving story set during the 1st World War. Life size puppets were used for horses and a goose. Excellent, excellent,excellent......   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Grand Lodge of England  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The Real Greek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate Mini Break

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel room was adequate, bathroom was very good. For a four star hotel however the toilet papet could have been of better quality and we could hear people talking in the adjoining room which See More  Read more information disturbed my partners sleep and made the room feel less private than we had hoped. We were also not supplied with a do not disturb sign, and on our final morning were awoken and then interupted a furthertwice by the maids wishing to clean our room. Another small deatil but our hospitatlity tray was not re-stocked on one of the days of our stay - the kind of attention to detail you would expect from afour star hotel. All in all it was not a bad stay, although in my opinion this is more of a 3 and a half star hotel than a a four star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Valley Gardens  
Brimham Rocks  
Tropical World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
Banyans Burgers  
Jinnah Curry House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace Hotel Trip

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We booked a quiet room but was given room next to the railway at the begining of the corridoor. On request this was changed by the pleasant Hotel manager. Breakfast was a dissapoitment being seated See More  Read more information at a dirty table then served tea and coffe having to request to move to a clean one. this was not to a 4 star standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester United  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30421 - 30430 of 33654 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001671 @ 15/02/2018 09:49:29

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:27:05

Last rendered @ 20/02/2018 13:27:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.