Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34887

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ruby Wedding

Stay Date: 28/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I have wanted to see the lion king for ages so my husband booked the package for the show and 1 night b&b but we wanted to do 2 nights unfortunately we had a hell of a job to try and book the extra See More  Read more information night so ended up going up on the saturday after i finished work and staying in victoria then having to move across to covent garden on sunday morning, as i had to be back on monday for work ontuesday we were booked for the matinee performance on sunday, not a problem, but on arriving at the travel lodge we couldnt book in till 3.30 which meant taking our case and dragging it with us round coventgarden for lunch and then to the show, we were informed we could book in early if we paid another ??10 :wot a rip off: it wasnt the best weekend i have spent in london, the highlight being the showwhich was amazing and i would reccomend it to everyone there is nothing not to like about it from the cast to the costumes. I really think the travel lodge should allow for the fact that seeing a showon the sunday means a matinee and they could let u leave your luggage somewhere. I have been to other hotels and it has never been a problem, they were more than willing to allow us to leave it atreception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In London

Stay Date: 02/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal national hotel is ideal for a mini break to the capital good location which enables you to walk to many attractions. The rooms are basic but honestly you spend so little time in your room that See More  Read more information they are good enough. The breakfast was basic but you won't starve. Kensington palace has been revamped and is a good day out very interactive bit pricey so look out for discount vouchers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Comedy Club  
City Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Poppadom Express  
Browns Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge Manchester Ancoats in Manchester wrote this review.

Having stayed at travellodge ancoats my hotel wasok. But havin to change barrells of lager because 3 bar staff didnt know how to. I didnt expect that. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westlife  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Store  
 
 

Short Break In Chester &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 04/06/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Libertys  
Fleetwood Shopping Complex  
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 night Offer) in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandcastle Water Park  
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel Restaurant  
Mamas  
 
 

Short Break In Sutton Coldfield

Stay Date: 05/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield in Birmingham (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Drayton Manor Park And Zoo  
 
 

Short Break In Sheffield, Doncaster &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer from Pudsey who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cutty Sark  
St Paul&Apos;S Cathedral  
 
 
 

Showing 30421 - 30430 of 34887 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:54:37

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 01:54:37

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.