Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34852

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York Stay

Stay Date: 09/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

On the whole a nice stay in York - the hotel however could do with a little bit of a make over. Room upgrade was nice, we had a lovely view over the river. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sweet Story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Location For A (Budget) Weekend In London

Stay Date: 14/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was well located for many popular attractions. However, this is definitely a budget hotel; although it was clean, it looks and feels more like an ex-student halls of residence! first hotel See More  Read more information i've stayed in where you have to pay a £20 deposit to hire a hairdryer...Breakfast was fine (the full english option anyway) but don't plan on leaving your luggage there on your last day unless you haveat least an hour to spare to collect it. Due to its size, it seems to be a popular choice for coach parties so check-in can be extremely busy if you time it badly. However, staff were friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stoke-On-Trent

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Tillington Hall Hotel in Stafford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Kingston Lacey

Stay Date: 01/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 2 Dinners) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Lovely day out - plenty to see and do for all the family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch  
Sandbanks  
Kingston Lacey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Waterloo &Amp; Westminster

Stay Date: 28/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Hampton Court  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
 
 

Short Break In Essex

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Brook Red Lion Hotel in Colchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Royal Garden Party

Stay Date: 30/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My wife and I were in London to attend a royal garden party at Buckingham palace and decided to stay in London for 2 nights and pull in a show. We had a great time the hotel staff were not overly See More  Read more information friendly but were efficient. On our first morning the breakfast was just warm but was ok on day 2.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Freemasons Hall  
Buckingham Palace Garden Party  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's (French Restaurant)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To Twickenham..

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Antoinette Hotel Kingston in Kingston upon Thames wrote this review.

We were given a 'garden room' which were like a room at an old fashioned butlins camp. Very very basic, shower not very hygenic. The corridors were very thin and badly sign posted. On the See More  Read more information plus side breakfast was good, with a good variety to choose from. If you just want a bed for 1 night ok but for any longer def no. A depressing place and wouldn't stay there again and neitherwould the others who travelled with us.Would not give the hotel 3* as claimed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Twickenham Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

1030- Only 3 reviews

 

Ruby Wedding

Stay Date: 28/05/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

I have wanted to see the lion king for ages so my husband booked the package for the show and 1 night b&b but we wanted to do 2 nights unfortunately we had a hell of a job to try and book the extra See More  Read more information night so ended up going up on the saturday after i finished work and staying in victoria then having to move across to covent garden on sunday morning, as i had to be back on monday for work ontuesday we were booked for the matinee performance on sunday, not a problem, but on arriving at the travel lodge we couldnt book in till 3.30 which meant taking our case and dragging it with us round coventgarden for lunch and then to the show, we were informed we could book in early if we paid another ??10 :wot a rip off: it wasnt the best weekend i have spent in london, the highlight being the showwhich was amazing and i would reccomend it to everyone there is nothing not to like about it from the cast to the costumes. I really think the travel lodge should allow for the fact that seeing a showon the sunday means a matinee and they could let u leave your luggage somewhere. I have been to other hotels and it has never been a problem, they were more than willing to allow us to leave it atreception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In London

Stay Date: 02/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Royal national hotel is ideal for a mini break to the capital good location which enables you to walk to many attractions. The rooms are basic but honestly you spend so little time in your room that See More  Read more information they are good enough. The breakfast was basic but you won't starve. Kensington palace has been revamped and is a good day out very interactive bit pricey so look out for discount vouchers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Comedy Club  
City Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Poppadom Express  
Browns Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30401 - 30410 of 34852 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 21:12:53

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 21:12:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.