Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 37179

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel Could be Better

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The highlight of the break was the Harry Potter Tour which was excellent. The Mercure Hotel stay was disappointing. The staff were not particularly friendly and were pretty disinterested at See More  Read more information breakfast in the restaurant. The pool was closed for a complete day of our 2 day stay which we were not informed of until arrival so had disappointed children. We were given insufficient roomrefreshments/cups for a family of 4. We had a cleaning glove left in our room one day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Stratford is a great place to visit . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Shakespeare's houses  
Royal shakesphere company play  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lewes Adventure

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Diss who stayed at 3* White Hart Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lewes wrote this review.

Lewes was the perfect location - many individual shops to tempt you & lots of antique & flea markets to browsw. The White Hart Hotel was very welcoming & was a great place to come back to after a See More  Read more information day spent exploring. No need to use the car, park it & leave for the duration of your stay as great train & bus links especially into Brighton & along the coastline. Recomend the Flint Owl bakery inLewes for coffee & snacks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton Pavillion museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food for Friends Brighton  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting London

Stay Date: 20/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Visited the sights of London. Traveled by bus everywhere - we should have got a season ticket! Enjoyed Singing in the Rain at the Palace Theatre. Guides at the Tower of London ( Beefeaters ) were See More  Read more information brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in 2 Days with my 14 Year old Daughter

Stay Date: 21/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was great! London's amazing. We did galleries, shopping and sightseeing. The hotel is dated and bathroom not as clean as would expect, but we were not there for the hotel! Staff in hotel weren't See More  Read more information very helpful and service was generally very good and delivered with a smile. Food - complimentary evening meal was a saving, but would have been extremely disappointed if I had had to pay. Noatmosphere at all!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
4D Show London Eye  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 19/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Great time in London. Shame it was freezing cold See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Bodyguard

Stay Date: 19/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see The Bodyguard. It was average. Too much strobe lighting flashed right in my eyes. Main male star not on that night and substitute only average. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24hrs to Relax

Stay Date: 23/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (Half Board Offer) in Northampton wrote this review.

Hotel, although a country house felt more like a Travelodge in the rooms, only reception was in the old house and although comfortable it wasn't as special as I had hoped the break was as planned. See More  Read more information Relaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter Studio Tour

Stay Date: 21/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Winlaton who stayed at 3* Jurys Inn London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

Fantastic trip to see the Harry Potter studios. Easy drive down & got checked into Jury's Inn at Watford before heading to studio so it kept life simple. We spent an amazing 3-4 hours at the studio See More  Read more information (could have been even longer & all mad keen to go again!) before grabbing some food & settling into the hotel for the night. The rooms were spot on & adjoining as promised. Breakfast the next morningwas excellent (though the bacon could have been a little crispier!). Very successful trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in London

Stay Date: 25/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Larbert who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Busy time in the city of London. Hotel situated in Russell Square area in Bloomsbury. Hotel was basic but clean, had a free complimentary meal on first evening which wasn't very good, the hotel was See More  Read more information cold but I asked for extra blankets. The hotel was located well, only being metres from the nearest tube station. We did find it would have been helpful for more information on how to use our oystercards. We didn't feel confident to use this service as soon as we arrived and ended up walking to hotel. We felt London was very badly signposted. Overall trip was OK, the highlight being going to theLyceum Theatre to see The Lion King.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
Lyceum Theatre  
Covent Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30401 - 30410 of 37179 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 17:13:09

Last rendered @ 26/02/2017 17:13:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.