Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire ? recently voted one of the world?s top visitor destinations ? or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We?re famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare?s home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it?s sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you?d like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country?s cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay ? offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you?re looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels ? England?s premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36989

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Nights in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 18-24 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Ocean View Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth was always a delight to visit. We have visited once before and stayed at Riviera Hotel Alum Chine through Superbreak. However, we stayed at The Ocean View Hotel with Superbreak once See More  Read more information again and I must say that we preferred Riviera Hotel for its facilities but liked Ocean View for its location as it was an even closer walk to the beach than Riviera. Our room at the Ocean View wastiny and sometimes cold in the evenings but as we booked a standard double room ensuite and no breakfast included, I believe we got exactly what we paid for. However, it was very clean and staff atreception were polite. Overall, we had a lovely time   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Nights in London

Stay Date: 10/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We enjoyed the train trips. Very relaxing. The hotel had agreat loction and was adequate. It was a very large hotel. We went to see The 39 steps and Jumpy in the evevings. These were both good. We See More  Read more information did the bus tour which was fine. We visited galleries which were fantastic. we had pre booked the new Pre Raphaelite Exhibition at the Tate Britain which was very enjoyable. We had good meals incentral London. We found London a friendly place to visit. Perhaps the feel good factor of the Olympics was still lingering.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Victoria and Albert  
Tate Britaian  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
Mela  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cp manc airport

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

Stop over st airport on the way to Lisbon See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pool Out of Order

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Chose hotel to have relaxing break and use facilities - pool out of order See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton

Stay Date: 12/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 2* Royal Albion Hotel (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Brighton wrote this review.

great day on the beach nice bars friendly staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Disappointed Us

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Not a cheap weekend break but it was not value for money. When we asked about our supposed room with a view of the river, was asked for another £40 per night. They didnit get it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lunch at Harrods  
John Lewis, Oxford Street  
Cafe Concertto, Kings Road, Chelsea  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Kings Lynn

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Dukes Head Hotel in Kings Lynn wrote this review.

Kings Lynn is a good base for exploring West Norfolk; it has good bus and train connections. The Duke's Head is a nice newly refurbished hotel but is located next to a pub which was very noisy on See More  Read more information Saturday night with loud music etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ely  
Hunstanton  
Sandringham House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yorkshire Sculpture Park

Stay Date: 21/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

Cedar Court Wakefield is placed well for visiting the sculpture park which is a great attraction to visit on a sunny day! The scenery is stunning and the sculptures and exhibitions are See More  Read more information fantastic.Children are able to use bikes but not balls / skateboards or kites and are well catered for in each of the two eateries which provide good food .A real breath of fresh air in every sense! Walking shoesrecommended .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bretton hall sculpture park  
Blacken hall restaurant/ farm shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Volare ( skelmanthorpe)  
Blacker hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Well Spent!

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Brixham who stayed at 3* Moorhill House Hotel in Burley (New Forest) wrote this review.

The location opens up a whole new world to diversity & discovery: the New Forest (bring your bike & leave your worries behind) is on the doorstep and for shopping Portsmouth & Southampton are See More  Read more information nearby. The pretty village of Lyndhurst is close and the regency town of Lymington has plenty of excellent restaurants - try the Stanwell Hotel but book first, then you won't be disappointed! Lymington alsooffers easy access to the Isle of Wight & all that has to offer - feels like going abroad without the passports & security queues!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Wight  
New Forest  
Lymington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stanwell Hotel, Lymington  
Tapas, Lymington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 18/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed in Russell Sq which is central to most of the city and accessable on foot. Hotel room was adequate but we were unable to upgrade room so doubtful we would stay there again. Buffet breakfast See More  Read more information was good but a bit of a cattle market.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Millenium Wheel  
River Cruise  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30401 - 30410 of 36989 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 23:41:03

Last rendered @ 21/01/2017 23:41:03

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.