Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 36804

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Docklands, Excel &Amp; Greenwich

Stay Date: 07/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
 
 

Last Minute Turned Out Ok

Stay Date: 03/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hilton Blackpool inc Parking and Sea View Room in Blackpool wrote this review.

We needed a hotel to stay the night as we were attending a wedding in poulton and the hilton was one of the few hotels with rooms left. It was a pleasant enough stay and the staff were friendly - we See More  Read more information had booked breakfast but ordered to the room which was a bit expensive but the breakfast was nice. The room was perfectly adequate for what we had paid and our only criticism is that it was a bittired and dated. The hotel was a little noisy but we managed to get a decent night's sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ryal National Hotel Very Average Hotel In London

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

This hotel is very big. Our room was on the 7th floor and was clean and reasonably spacious. The 'breakfast room' was huge and not very well organised. There were a lot of people arriving See More  Read more information for breakfast at the same time and very few available tables. If you wanted a cooked breakfast you had to queue (and the queue was very long when i went to get my breakfast). I decided not to botherand made do with toast and jam which was available at the other end of the room on a 'self serve' basis as was tea, coffee, juice and cereals. The london pub attached to the hotel ispleasant, with reasonably priced food and drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Hamleys Toy Store  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Argyle St  
A Pub Near The Theatre - Can&Apos;T Recall Name  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wakefield

Stay Date: 09/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Wakefield in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel used as base but found it was diffulcult to find attractions although we did get to pontefract & bradford. Dissapointed with smoking policy as it was under our window and we were disturbed by See More  Read more information noise during the night some nights as late as 2am.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal  
Pontefract  
Coal Mining Museum  
Media Museum Bradford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bloomsbury &Amp; Russell Square

Stay Date: 14/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Small Italian Restaurant In Soho  
 
 

Husbands 40 Th Birthday Present

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

My husband loved the show, it made his 40th birthday special. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles  
Imperial War Museam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dover, Folkestone &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
 

Short Break In Leeds &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel, Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Family get together  
 
 

Shop Loads Of Pots

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Hotel and Leisure Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We went for one night and to look around the potterys from my college years as a potter,sorry to say a lot have gone and stoke is going about a new build, but still worth visting our room was ok and See More  Read more information we had a good nights sleep ,but my daugter/partner had a roon which over looked a bar so early hours very loud shouting woke them up ,breakfast was not bad but coffee was yuck,i probley go and stayagain as its not a bad hotel to use as a base for days out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Potterys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Covent Garden

Stay Date: 13/06/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Covent Garden in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The travelodge covent garden is in an excellent location for the west end shows - virtually next door to the shaftesbury theatre. Loads of varied eating places in the immediate area. Can be a little See More  Read more information bit noisy at night (traffic), but overall a great value, central place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cabinet War Rooms  
The Mousetrap - St Martin&Apos;S Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia, Covent Garden  
Jamie Oliver&Apos;S Italian Restaurant, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30401 - 30410 of 36804 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 16:12:49

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 16:12:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.