Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34634

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Break In York

Stay Date: 08/10/07, a customer from Clackmannanshire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Queens Hotel which was an excellent hotel and location. A short walk over the bridge and we were in the centre of York close to all the attrations. My daughter who is 10 See More  Read more information thouroughly enjoyed our visit to York Minster, The Jorvik Viking Centre, York Castle Museum, The Shambles and Cliffords Tower. She especially enjoyed the Original Ghost Walk which left from outside The KingsArms at 8.00 p.m. Our 'guide' was excellent. We also found a lovely cafe called the Minster Deli which was very close to The Minster. The lunches we had there were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
York Minster  
York Castle Museum  
York Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Minster Deli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Chester

Stay Date: 05/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The hotel was great - very convenient to Chester city and the wider area. It was very comfortable and the food was great despite the outside appearance of the hotel.It was also really close to the See More  Read more information park and ride into town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian Gate Restaurant, Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in London

Stay Date: 11/10/07, a customer from Whitley Bay who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Enjoyed our theatre trips. Boat trip had no commentary and the coffee bar was closed. Hotel good apart from the breakfast. Like a cattle market. Too many guests for one dining room between two See More  Read more information buildings at the Royal National.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sound of Music  
Phantom of the Opera  
Boat Trip to Thames Barrier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant in Argyll Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southampton

Stay Date: 11/10/07, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27, Jct7 in Southampton wrote this review.

Great shops and theater See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/10/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Globe Theatre  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
 
 

Short Break in Hickstead

Stay Date: 05/10/07, a customer from Shebbear who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Yorkshire Hotel

Stay Date: 12/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Yorkshire Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Harrogate is a wonderful place to visit and the Yorkshire Hotel is very well placed in the centre, but I think that our room was in the servant quarters. They also could not have changed the See More  Read more information mattress for years, hence the bad night that we had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Rooms  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see Joseph which was excellent. For a 4 star hotel I did not think the hotel was of a 4 star rating in my opinion. all foreign staff which made some conversations difficult. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum & Adelphi Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Newmarket

Stay Date: 05/10/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

A great day out for all the family See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newmarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good (and cheap) Hotel in London

Stay Date: 10/10/07, a customer from King's Lynn who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I can recommend the Tavistock Hotel in Tavistock Square, Bloomsbury. Nice traditional decor in entrance hall. Good solid building so bedrooms were quiet. Our bedroom not only had a bathroom but a See More  Read more information separate toilet as well. Staff were efficient and pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Concert at Festival Hall  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Locanda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30391 - 30400 of 34634 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:14:19

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:14:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.