Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 33667

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bristol Hotel Sheffield

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Very convenient location however currently building works next to hotel. TGI Fridays was excellent as was Meadowhall. Sheffield city centre was much nicer than expected, beautiful buildings and well See More  Read more information maintained and clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meadowhall  
Sheffield Utd vs West Ham. Bramall Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exciting Time in London

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

With a 13 year old in tow, we were not sure it was going to be the "right" sort of break, but we needn't have worried, it went so well, we will be going back again later in the year! The only See More  Read more information disappointing thing was the Hotel room was on the small side, but we did book late. Also, we had to travel by coach because the trains were distrupted and it would have meant changing 3 times, so the coachwas ideal. We saw most of the main sites and the weather was wonderful. All in all a fantastic break and Superbreak made the booking so easy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London  
Original Open-Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Weekend 2007

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Turning the Tom Tom onto 'no motorways' and heading South, we avoided all the Easter Traffic and toured at a leisurely pace in a classic car through the Derbyshire Dales and en route to See More  Read more information Telford. Upon arrival at our 16th Cenury Manor House Hotel we were greeted by friendly, enthusiastic and helpful staff and shown to our amazing, historic bedroom - it was delightful and well worth the modestupgrade cost. We can't recommend the place highly enough. Staying away on a limited budget often has its pitfalls but this was all we could have hoped for and more - thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blists Hill  
Ironbridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/04/07, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Vegetarian Buffet Euston Rd  
 
 

Surprise that this was a De Vere!

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading wrote this review.

Although at the time of booking we thought we got a good deal we now realise why the cost of staying at this hotel was so cheap. The temperature in the room was almost unbearable with no seemingly See More  Read more information obvious way to reduce the heat. The evening meal was a disaster. We asked what the main came with (ie potatoes/veg) and the waiter had no idea or inclination to check with the chef until asked. We hadto pay the bar seperately for our drinks whilst we were in the middle of our meal. The main meal was cold. We hoped breakfast would be better however the selection of the breakfast buffet was poor andstocks had not been replenished and we had to ask three times to get a cup of tea with our breakfast which finally arrived after we had finished. To add insult to injury a week after the mini-breakwe received our credit card bill and it came to our attention that we had charged for the room twice. Once via Superbreak when we booked and then again when checking out. We are still liaising withthe hotel for a refund. It is certainly clear that the staff at the hotel seriously lacked any training which we found very dissapointing and not up to the usual De Vere standard which we have come toexpect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

A Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer from St Helier who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

The first day we arrived in London was most so exiting as the new Primark had just opened the day before we arrived, and coming from Jersey (ci) we do not have a store so it was great to see just See More  Read more information how busy the store was and how busy as we had to queue up but it was worth it as we got some great bargains and can't wait till i can get back. Also we all enjoyed Starbucks another place we do nothave in Jersey! the coffee was the best. We found getting around London so easy as all the transport is well coloured co-ordinated and also you have to buy tickets before going on buses which is greatas you don't have to queue for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Little Italy Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Trip to the Theatre

Stay Date: 12/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We went to see Les Miserables in the West End. The show was absolutely fantastic, the music and songs are so powerful. I enjoyed every minute and would love to see it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Boat Ride on the Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/04/07, a customer from Salisbury Wilts who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We usually use the tube to travel around but we used the bus this time and it was excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Restaurant next to Royal National  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exploring Hampshire

Stay Date: 19/04/07, a customer from Portland who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

We enjoyed the Weald & Downland Open Air Museum, it was interesting to see all the different buldings in a beautiful setting. It was good to see cooking going on in the Tudor kitchen. We called in See More  Read more information at Uppark, which had lovely grounds. As usual the National Trust refreshments were very tasty. Only the ground floor of the house was open to the public. Winchester is a charming city, which is wellwortha visit. "Life of Pi" which was on at the theatre was excellent. I am always disappointed when cathedrals insist on charging for admission, so we did not go in. We did enjoy the refectory therethough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal Winchester  
Weald & Downland Open Air Museum  
Uppark  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wedding In London

Stay Date: 18/04/07, a customer from Cockermouth who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Main purpose of visit was to attend wedding See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Regents Park  
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Bacio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30391 - 30400 of 33667 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 13:17:58

Last rendered @ 21/02/2018 13:17:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.