Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 34300

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Chocolate Box Gem

Stay Date: 20/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Royal in Winchester wrote this review.

Winchester is so utterly charming, immaculate and largely undeveloped that i would recommend it as a must see in the south of england. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wykeham Arms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break In London

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed 2 nights at the central house hotel, which, for a budget hotel was fine. You probably would't want to go there for a romantic mini break, but for a place to sleep with the kids it was good See More  Read more information and clean and comfortable. We had merlin passes and made good use of these, though madame tussaud's was very very busy and if you were to go i would recommend buying tickets in advance to avoid theimmense queues. We also enjoyed the open top bus tour with the big bus company which allowed us to see the sights and also included a trip down the thames which was super!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
London Dungeons  
Madame Tussauds  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask (Victoria)  
Waga Mama  
Pizza Express (Victoria)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Overnight Trip April 2011

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Principal London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean, our room number was 206 was quite small considering we booked an executive room which paid extra for we also requested a quiet room, i know london is a busy place but we See More  Read more information didn't get much sleep due to traffic noise and party goers leaving local pubs police and ambulance sirens all night. Checked the windows in morning they wouldn't shut properly. As we only stayed the onenight we had a good day in london. I dont think we would book this hotel again have stayed in better 4 star hotels in london.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos Leicester Sqaure  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/04/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Blackpool wrote this review.

The first room we were given was not big enough to swing a cat and the view was of the pipe work - we requested to be moved, we were at a cost of £30 re sea view room - all well and good if you See More  Read more information could see through the window!! the windows were not only dirty but splashed with dry paint - we also had main pipe works in our room which were scorching hot to touch we had to go out and buy a fan due tothe heat and the fact the window only opened about 6" wide. On arrival in the second room we found we only had 2 hand towels in the bathroom, i called reception at 3:30pm to ask for towels, theyarrived at 6:40pm after calling again on our return from a walk. The dining room was also too hot to sit in for long and the tables very close together making it very difficult to get back to your tablecarrying food - the food was 'ok' the same kind of food every night. Meat, fish veg. The sweets were also the same.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend In York

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

A great time to visit york, with all the bloosom out and the spring sunshine showing the city off to it's best. Did all the usual sites. The hotel was ggod, but there were numerous functions on and See More  Read more information i think we were lucky to get a room at the front and centre of the hotel with no disturbance. The service in the bar is dire, but elsewhere the staff seem excellent. Breakfast was ok - i guess youhave to expect a buffet with so many residents.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Boat Trip  
York Minster  
Castle Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Living Room  
Betty"s  
Akbahr Balti  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Only stayed one night, but i would say this hotel is more of a conference facility, rather than a nice break. One of the smallest rooms i have ever stayed in although clean and modern. Very small See More  Read more information pool. I would not re-visit this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Busy But Enjoyable Break

Stay Date: 19/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Visited on the day of London marathon but found easy parking just off edgeware road. Hotel was comfortable, they don't have forks at breakfast - that was fun!! We went to see the lion king which was See More  Read more information brilliant. The london eye and the open bus tour were very enjoyable, well worth a try.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Open bus tour  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay At Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 18/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

Ideal for a short break. The weather was really nice and this made a big difference regarding being able to go on several pleasant walks in and around stratford. Stratford is a lovely place and very See More  Read more information claen and spacious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick  
Warwick Castle  
Conducted Tour By Foot Of Stratford  
Coughton Court ( National Trust)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windmill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Travelled first class by train (recommended) and found hotel easily on departure from high st kensington tube station. When we got to the reception desk, we had to wait a bit. Got to our room and it See More  Read more information was tiny (room 417) beware. Room was clean and tidy but a lot of noise from outside, late at night from people in street until 2.30am. Was kept awake by a tapping noise (not audible during the day)but the staff told me that they were undergoing modernisation. We told them that the noises were at night when there was no work going on but they would not take it in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Royal Albert Hall  
London Aquarium  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sopranos  
The Albert  
Sticky Fingers  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

We Loved London

Stay Date: 23/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Travelodge London Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

This is the first time i have been in london it was fab. We saw all the sights there was lots of walking. The tube is the best way to travel and was cheap once we worked out what ticket to get. The See More  Read more information hotel was clean and breakfast was good but it was a bit further out that we expected we would have prefered to be nearer the centre of london.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
All London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 30301 - 30310 of 34300 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:11:27

Last rendered @ 16/01/2018 23:11:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.